We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location, lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Lisbon
Ranked #50 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

Great hotel, although reception area could do with some upgrading. The staff were excellent, and very helpful. The rooms were modern, clean, and well appointed.

The location is great too, situated next to Eduardo Park. Out of the hustle and bustle, but very easy to get to the main areas by walking or by metro (2mins walk from hotel). The bus tour is definitely worth doing, and can be picked up at a stop at the bottom of Eduardo Park (2 mins from hotel).

All in all, a great holiday.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolinexbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,453
    823
    161
    50
    31
See reviews for
389
1,187
110
376
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at the Tiara hotels in Porto and Lisbon - staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the rooms were comfortable and spacious. The rate we paid for both was excellent value and location was perfect for exploring Lisbon, as close to the metro.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank businessvspleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

Stayed in the Tiara Park for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay. Got a good deal online and hotel was excellent value for the price paid. The location is on the one hand great as close to Parque Eduardo which has good views over the city and is nice for a quiet stroll. On the other hand, the hotel is too far from the central areas to walk so use of the metro (or taxi) is really essential. That said, the hotel is only 5 mins walk from a metro station so location not the problem it might have been. Only downside to the hotel was the prices of breakfast and bar/cafe e.g. why pay €4.25 for a coffee in the hotel when €1 or 2 only a few minutes walk away? Sensible pricing would have encouraged us to spend more time and money in the hotel and reason for 4 rather than 5 star score. Plenty of cafes close by for picking up cheap and tasty breakfast at a fraction of the €25 continental breakfast price in hotel. Overall good quality hotel, very good service and very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMACHOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribeiro93, General Manager at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
Thank you for your notes and apreciation on breakfast prices.We will look into the possibility of a more affordable solution for guests who are looking for simple coffee and croissant breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

Perfectly located, with unique and breathtaking views of the city, this is the hotel to stay at.
You will be welcomed by a friendly and professional staff, from the time you set a foot off your car. They are not only excellently prepared, but willing to help in whatever you need.
The lobby and rooms are cozy and beautifully decorated, tasteful yet practical.
You will have a peaceful and wonderful sleep, and will not want to leave this city nor this hotel.
If you want to feel at home while visiting Lisbon, this is the place to be.
It was the golden crown of our trip!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YourGlobalObserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

The Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa is absolutely brilliant! We were down for 6 nights for a late honeymoon and we found the service and staff absolutely amazing. They were kind enough to upgrade our room to the 16th floor and also gave us an executive room which was massive! They also provided us with champagne and strawberries on arrival as a complimentary honeymoon gift!

The view from the 16th Floor was beautiful. The Hotel is situated on a hill close to the Marques de Pombal roundabout. This is ideal location, with regular busses into the City Centre only 8-10 minutes! There is also a beautiful park, amazing scenery!

Also the Amoreiras Mall is 10 minutes walk which has a local supermarket ideal for buying groceries which was perfect for purchasing our cereal and lunch time rolls and sandwiches! We did not manage to try the breakfast because we just purchased cereal and milk from the supermarket in the Amoreiras! We used the mini bar fridge for storing our milk and drinks!

Getting around and about in lisboa is very easy, there is a bus travelling to every part of Lisboa.

I recommend you get the shuttle bus from the airport which costs 3.50 euros each and is valid for 24 hours. You can purchase this ticket from the buses as well and this is a day pass which allows travel on all buses for 24 hours. All buses to all parts of lisboa are available from the Marques de Pombal roundabout which is 6 minutes walk to the hotel.

Also there is a really nice Indian restaurant called the Gandhi in Rossio – in R.dos Douradores. Very nice food and brilliant staff! There is a Big Sikh community around that part.

The hotel is absolutely amazing, proper 5 Star service with the bed linen changed daily and bed changed twice with 2 chocolates left on our pillows. The Hermes toiletries were also brilliant and replaced on a daily basis, the misses loved the loafer! There is also free wire-less internet in the lobby! Unfortunately I was not able to access this from the 16th floor but this was not a biggie!

We had a great time and would love to thank the entire Staff at the Tiara Atlantic – unfortunately I did not feel well during the last day and the staff were so helpful in allowing us a late check out at 3pm!
All in all this is an awesome Hotel, definitely 5 Star, Ideal Location, perfect Staff and Beautiful scenery! Thanks Again!

The Gill’s – From Middlesex

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribeiro93, General Manager at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this review, 9 August 2010
We wish you all the best for your future life together and will certainly be here for the celebration of all the anniversaries to come.Thank you for having shared your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of days at the end of our journey through Portugal. The rooms were nicely appointed and clean. The concierge was very busy so sometimes we had to wait quite a while to speak with him. However, we did get an excellent dinner recommendation from him - Mezzaluna, an Italian place with amazing food. We made use of the computer in the business centre to print out our boarding passes for free. The hotel was a five minute walk to the metro station, though it was an uphill walk from the station to the hotel. We had a small bite to eat at the hotel bar one night and found it to be quite pricey. Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribeiro93, General Manager at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this review, 8 September 2010
We thank you for your feedback and hope that more Portuguese travels will take place in the future so we may have the chance to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

The room we stayed in was new and modern and stocked fully with all amenities. The hotel is not located in the city centre but is very close to a Metro station (Marques de Pombal) and so it was easy to get around. It was also very convenient taking public transit from the airport to the hotel (the Aerobus stops at Marques de Pombal square). I would recommend booking online ahead of time if possible, because we got a very good discounted rate through their website.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cloud925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribeiro93, General Manager at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this review, 8 September 2010
Very helpful and objective review.Thank you.We do look forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#23 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#44 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Lisbon

Property: InterContinental Lisbon
Address: Rua Castilho, 149, Lisbon 1099-034, Portugal (Formerly Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#44 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Eduardo VII Park, Marques de Pombal Square and the luxurious Avenida da Liberdade, InterContinental Lisbon sits at the heart of Lisbon society. With discreet refinement, contemporary design and expansive views of the Tagus river, this stylish new addition is the ultimate choice for experiencing Lisbon. Experience Portuguese heritage from the cosmopolitan flavours at L'Appart restaurant to the exemplary service of our concierge team, who will help you bring insider Lisbon to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, IHG, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Superbreak UK, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing