We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Highly recommended!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Lisbon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
InterContinental Lisbon
Ranked #51 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel, Highly recommended!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

Great Hotel, Very clean, friendly and helpfull staff. Very good value for money as the room was very nice and great size. Bathroom very clean and good size. Very comfortable bed. Bit expensive for the food and bit out of the City Centre, but nice walk towards Down Town and very good Metro Connection. I would recccomend the Hotel and definetly would stay there next time in Lisbon.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dot61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribeiro93, General Manager at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
It was nice to have your feedback.We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,435
    810
    159
    49
    31
See reviews for
381
1,170
109
370
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

We managed to get an excellent last minute deal for this buisness class hotel. Rooms were airy and large. The bathroom was decorated to a high standard and the power shower was blissful. Staff were friendly and helpful. My only gripe is that the bar, restaurant and mini- bar were outrageously priced. Therefore they lost our trade. Fruit juices in the bar on my visit were 6.50 and spirits were the best part of 10 euro. Crisps, in the mini bar, were additionally near to 10 euro. I stay in many high class hotels but I could not justify endulging at these prices. The restaurant was expensive but similar to other Lisbon hotels.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobLitK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribeiro93, General Manager at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
I am glad you had the opportunity to stay with us in Lisbon and we thank you for your very positive comments on our service and staff.We look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

very good hotel in a very good location especially if you have a car.plenty of parking in the neighborhoud,you don't need to park in the hotel parking.there was a problem with the reservation but was solved inmediatedly by upgrading to a better room.the staff was very atent and ready to help.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribeiro93, General Manager at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
Thank you for sharing your experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire England
Level Contributor
218 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

We stayed three nights and in the course of this time we had nine room keycards. Some of them worked intermittently and some did not work at all. Reception kept replacing them but ignored my suggestion that there must have been a fault in the door-lock. In the end we demanded to see the Duty Manager and after some investigation the battery on the door-lock was replaced after which the door entry operated perfectly. Management needs to get across to staff that if a guest reports a persistant problem them something needs to be done - in other words the problem cannot be ignored.
This silly problem is how we will mainly remember the hotel but this is a pity as it is basically a good hotel. Our room was excellent, well furnished and large enough to have 2 large twin beds, a working desk, 2 seats, good wardrobe accommodation and a safe. Lighting was good and adjustable; the air-conditioning was effective. All the staff were pleasant and helpful - although not necessarily pro-active! There was free internet access in the lobby although there were only 2 machines.
Breakfast was good with a reasonably broad choice and the service was excellent. We also ate in the bar for 12.5 Euros from a special menu which had been arranged by our tour company. It was a reasonable meal for the price but in other respects the hotel was extremely expensive. For example, a 20cl beer in the bar cost 5.25 Euros and it was no surprise that the bar was almost empty. A small can of beer from the mini-bar would have been 6.50 Euros and a standard can of Coca Cola was the sme price. These are joke prices - particularly the Coca Cola price!
The other problem we had was that the hotel is not well situated for the main sites of the city and is uphill all the way from the city centre. Yes, there is a metro relatively nearby but even it has got a fair uphill drag to the hotel which was wearisome when tired at the end of a day's sightseeing.
For these reasons, although I thought that it was a good hotel in which I enjoyed staying, I would be reluctant to recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hibees43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

Our stay in Portugal began and ended in Lisbon. All I can say is that we would have enjoyed our stay at the beginning if we had stayed at the Tiara Park instead of another Lisbon hotel. This hotel was wonderful and relaxing. My regret is that we did not book it at the beginning of our trip. If we ever return to Portugal I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
240 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Tiara Park. The rooms are very classy, sleek and luxurious. Also, they are clean! This hotel is not exactly located near the major attractions in Lisbon; however, the metro is located nearby or you can walk down the beautiful tree-lined avenue da Liberdade to get to the center of town. I enjoyed the walk. I didn't eat in the restaurant; however, the food on the breakfast buffet looked very appealing. I actually ate breakfast every day at a little cafe that was located a little north of the hotel in the Jardim Amalia Rodrigues Park. The service at the hotel was excellent. I have been to many hotels in my life and this definitely ranks up there with the best. Also, I think Lisbon itself is the most beautiful city in Europe. It was really hard to leave and come back home.

Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Europabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

Walking into Tiara Park, we felt like royalty. The entrance is absolutely beautiful and we couldn't wait to go check out our room, which was equally as amazing. As we were at the back of the hotel, the view wasn't great but this wasn't too much of a negative as we weren't in the room long enough to be bothered and when we were, we could see the sunset. We were extremely grateful for the air conditioning at the end of the day. The bed was comfortable and the power showers were great. Most of the staff were friendly and willing to help with directions and any other queries we had. We weren't going to make use of the mini fridge and after being told it wasn't possible at first, eventually we were able to get it emptied and fill with our own drinks and breakfast stuff. Domestic staff did a fantastic job and were always pleasant. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant as it was very expensive but we did buy a bottle of water from the bar which was nearly 5 euros. We discovered lidl the next day where we got a larger bottle for like 49 cents. All in all though, I couldn't wait to get back to the hotel room after long days of exploring. It felt like being at home and we just felt so happy and comfortable. We had a variety of channels on the television too so that was nice. On many occasions it was nice to come back and just relax for a while on the sofas in the lobby. A great atmosphere indeed and a brilliant place to stay. I'd recommend it to one and all without a doubt.

Within a day of being in Lisbon, we'd pretty much got the hang of the metro system which is really easy to use. If you're a footy fan then the sporting lisbon stadium is at campo grande on the green line (lidl is right beneath it) or benfica stadium on the blue line at colegio militar/luz. Rossio and restauradores are city centre areas where we ate mostly and also close to the docks. We were busy planning and missed our stop ending up at baixa-chiado by mistake but decided to take a walk and it was beautiful and reminded me of covent garden. There was an orchestra in the square and it was just lovely. Where the hotel is situated, it's close to lots of things including the city centre and metro but still out of the way that you're in a calm and relaxed environment. Word of warning however, there are many steep hills you have to walk up and down so sensible shoes are a must. We cut through the park which was quicker and much easier.

Metro system without a doubt was the best way for us to get around. Cheap, quick and the ticket was 24hrs. We went at the end of july and sometimes it was so hot that we couldn't really deal with the walking so much so we hopped on the metro and reached our destination within minutes. We used the sightseeing bus which was only useful for the belem tour because we could explore at our leisure and walked around the following two stops within 3hours. Other than that we had already explored everything on our own.

You must do the sintra palace tours if you can. Very humbling experience and also lisbon by night is breath taking. We were really lucky and booked through mr friend and our driver was great. He was so passionate and showed us the city in a new light. Jeronimo cathedral is gorgeous and just across the road from belem tower. Seriously, my partner is not a football fan but she loved every minute of the football tours and for €10 each you can't go wrong.

We made a day trip to freeport, europe's larget outlet mall and we weren't that impressed really but it was ok for day out and i guess we got a couple of good deals. The hotel told us about the free shuttle bus that takes you there and brings you back so we used that. Other than that we didn't really shop too much. For all the girls out there, there's a h&m in rossio!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LSP9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#20 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#42 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Lisbon

Property: InterContinental Lisbon
Address: Rua Castilho, 149, Lisbon 1099-034, Portugal (Formerly Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Eduardo VII Park, Marques de Pombal Square and the luxurious Avenida da Liberdade, InterContinental Lisbon sits at the heart of Lisbon society. With discreet refinement, contemporary design and expansive views of the Tagus river, this stylish new addition is the ultimate choice for experiencing Lisbon. Experience Portuguese heritage from the cosmopolitan flavours at L'Appart restaurant to the exemplary service of our concierge team, who will help you bring insider Lisbon to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK and TravelUp so you can book your InterContinental Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing