We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel smack at center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade
Ranked #47 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel smack at center”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

well it was a business trip, very nice hotel, in the middle of the city,
room is neither big nor small but good size,

staff very helpful only problem was if you had dollars in cash it would be a bit of a problem as they dont accept them, only euros or Credit card which was a bit of a problem for me, but either than that it is a very good hotel to stay at....

also one thing to mention, i really liked the guy at the lobby, spoke perfect english, gave me the feeling of an english butler :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgeresy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    641
    102
    25
    13
See reviews for
308
688
56
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Excellent rooms - cleaned daily, firm beds, en suite bathroom, tea and coffee making facilities. Masseuse is excellent, location is fabulous (opposite Avenida metro stop & Aerobus) and the concierge very helpful.

I resented paying one euro per coffee machine refill: this could have been made clearer on arrival. Please convey this to future guests.

Will definitely return - I had a good NH experience in Madrid too.

Room Tip: Don't pick rooms ending 03/04 because you see the courtyard and other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EndodocLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Spent a week at the NH. The hotel was good. /the room was modern comfortable and clean. However, our room had a small kitchenette area, but only coffe cups available. No glasses for cold drinks.

The bathroom was clean, but you needed a step to climb into the tub/shower. Moreover, the water was not hot, only luke warm for showers and bath.

The hotel offers internet, but you must pay for internet in the room. But offered free wifi in the lobby. However, they only give you access in 30 minute blocks. And the rude snotty girls on the front desk in the evenings would only giv them out after pressing for them.

But the staff during the mornings were fantastic and very helpful. The morning breakfast was excellent,

Based on price and location will stay at Hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nusiax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LConde, Manager at Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Sir
Thank you so much for your opinions on the Nh Liberdade and I apreciate your sincerity in order to improve our service.
Concerning the water we had an unexpected problem in the pression which was solved as soon as we had the information of it and our maintenance technician repared it.
Concerning the attitude of the receptionists that made evenings I will pay attention of it as we normally deliver good service.
Hope to see you again soon and wellcome you personally
Regards Liliana Conde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
202 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

accomodation was very good and comfortable, position is great.
i experienced a very big room, 8th floor.
in the room, tea and teapot are compulsory, and coffee machine with coffee ready to use is in too (1€ per coffee).
bathroom was neat and clean - had a bad experience with the bed...old and noisy, whenever i lift a single arm, the noise was quite bad and made me awake
staff was not so kind, unfortunately
breakfast was delicious and rich and there is also a very good option of having breakfast at roofbar.
as per every NH, no wifi for guests, just 30 minutes free only in the lobby (and connection was pretty slow!!!!)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backpacker_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LConde, Manager at Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you for your opinion as we can only improve our services with the follow up of the guests.
I was happy to know that you enjoyed staying at Nh Liberdade saying that it is a good hotel, concerning the noise of the bed we will take of the problem right away with our maintenance and checking the problem in the bed structure as it is the first time that I had such a complaint.
Thank you again and I hope to see you in our hotel again in order to enjoy Lisbon and the beautiful view that we have in our swiming pool.
Regards Liliana Conde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed in the hotel for one night. Nice hotel with beautiful rooms.Breakfast was just ok and they need to have more options! Location is perfect bang on the avenue!

Recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinodkaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I will start with the pros: the hotel is convenient to the airport shuttle stop, there is a shopping center with a food court on the premises. Now for the cons: the bed is as hard as a rock and it squeaks everytime you get out of bed; the pillows are the worst I have ever seen, I went to take a nap and I woke up in incredible pain on my left side as the pillows provide no cushion. I have resorted to rolling up the extra blankets in the room in order to provide some firm cushioning for myself since the hotel can not provide firm pillows although they have a pillow menu. I guess the pillow menu is just for show. I also attempted to order room service at 11:15pm (which ends at 12:00am) by calling the room service number and the phone just rang and rang to no avail. No where in the room service menu does it state when the last order is taken. I went down stairs at 11:45 to inquire about internet service, etc. and also asked when does room service end, I was told by a gentleman after receiving a face full of smoke that room service ends at 11:30 so I then asked, why no one answered at 11:15 he stated "maybe he was down here, do you want something" I said yes and he said "sorry its closed." What was the purpose of asking me if I wanted anything if I could not get it??? That only made me more upset. To make matters worse my TV does not work. I cant wait to check out of this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelnistaAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LConde, Manager at Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your complaint as it's with our guest's oppinions that we have the chance to improuve the services.
Concerning the matress and the pillows it is the first time in 11 years that I have noticed such a complaint. Did you call the reception for these matters? Normally they have unstructions to suggest another room or to give you the right pillow as we have several with the housekeeper.
In what the service is concerned I need to investigate with the staff what happened because I do not understand such attitude so I really need you to tell me when that happened (the day it was). My e-mail is l.conde@nh-hotels.com

Sorry for the inconvenience and anything you need we will keep in touch.

Regards,

Liliana Conde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, Connecticut
Level Contributor
186 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Hotel has a terrific staff and while small, all the amenities of a much bigger hotel. Terrific breakfast included in the room rate. Very nice upscale neighborhood without the extreme upscale price. Sparsely furnished rooms
very much in the boutique style. We asked for twin beds and since most of the rooms were queen or king we ended up in a small terrific suite. If you don't mind the twin beds, request this terrific room.

Room Tip: see my review above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bakfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#27 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#24 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PortoBay Marques
#26 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Vincci Liberdade
#19 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade

Property: Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade
Address: Avenida da Liberdade 180 B | Old Baixa, Lisbon 1250-146, Portugal (Formerly NH Liberdade)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#30 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#42 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the four-star NH Lisboa Liberdade hotel, ideally situated right in the heart of Lisbon. The NH Lisboa Liberdade hotel is located on one of the most prestigious streets in Lisbon - Avenida da Liberdade - in the historical and commercial heart of the Portuguese capital. to NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade is the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers seeking a bright and modern hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, NHHotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Liberdade Lisbon
Nh Hotels Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing