We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade
Ranked #46 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good place to stay :)”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed in the hotel 10 days. We first got "normal" room but we changed it into suit since it had better view, more space and no connecting doors to other rooms. We love it. Stuff is very nice and helpful, especially Fred. We got a lot of useful tips from him not only about Lisbon but also Sintra and Cascais. Breakfast was very nice, especially fruit section :) There is no holidays for me without swimming, so I was visiting pool on the roof everyday. The water in it is quite cold but you can get used to it. On the other hand it was keeping people away so it was never crowded ;)

Hotel is in a perfect location. Metro station is just in front of it. There is also 6 cafeterias that serves very limited kinds of dishes (like toasts or tortillas) but both cheap, filling and tasty. There are not occupied by tourists but still full of life. We were finishing our days out with mojitos, enjoying different kind of music or even dancing :)

The only thing I can complain about and why my rating is 4 not 5, is the internet. You don't travel to sit and surf of course. We do however a lot of our planing by looking for the informations online. Connection is very slow and limited. Cods you receive should be valid 24 hours but if fact you need a new one after putting few pictures on Facebook. I hope they gonna do something about it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mag R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    632
    100
    25
    13
See reviews for
301
667
55
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We did 4 nights at NH liberdade and it was amazing, staff are SO attentionate to details and just want you to enjoy your self with no stress! David was very nice and we were received like kings with him! It's very well located and close to everything!! Also, the vue on the roof top terrace is just breathtaking, and it's fun to be able to go back at the pool after a long day of visiting! When I go back to lisbon, i'm returning to NH liberdade 100%

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights travelling with work. Excellent all round. Kitchenette area very good idea. Only request would be the air conditioner could be a bit more strong. They were having heat wave though. Staff were super polite , multi lingual and prompt to serve. Location easy stroll to centre so fab for seeing the sights.

Will certainly return next time I hop over to Portugal.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jobyhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

If you're in Lisbon for a city break then this hotel is perfect for everything. The airbus from the hotel stops right in front of the hotel and its 10 minute walk into the centre of town.
The rooms were spacious and and quiet considering its on a main road. Only downside was the furniture is not child friendly. However they did provide a cot and the staff were so friendly. They were helpful and amused my 10 month old daughter which was a blessing when she is teething!
The hotel provides a buffet breakfast which is nice and at €13 its not too bad as that would be the average price if you ventured out. The hotel provided free wifi and again great with children. The pool on the roof is an added bonus.
The hotel is located in the middle of the prestigious Avenida Liberdade.
I would definitely return to this hotel on any future Lisbon trips.

Room Tip: We had no view from our room, but if you did ask for a street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ansu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I stayed on business and was very impressed. The room was modern, the staff attentive, and in many years of travel, including some very high-end properties, I have never seen a breakfast buffet replaced and monitored so extensively. Be sure to book with the breakfast included or visit the buffet for only 13 euros. The hotel was full throughout our visit, and is very popular with European travelers for a long weekend. Early check-in thus would be rare. The staff was helpful with reservations and since I spent some time waiting on the room to be ready and before we left on the night train to Madrid, was able to observe the staff interact with all sorts of guests. They promptly handled all issues and were gracious in the midst of very heavy traffic. Wifi is free with 24 hour access codes and the staff will provide multiple codes. The rooftop pool is a nice feature, and the staff will provide towels upon arrival if the room isn't ready. The minibar and tea kettle in the room were also useful. Room 204 was very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texas spot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed at the NH Liberdade hotel during a business trip, and was particularly pleased with the location, the service and the comfort of the room. The hotel is greatly located for shopping and also very central. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. If you have the chance to get a room on the 10th floor with a balcony, the view over Lisbon roofs and the estuary is fantastic! The service is perfect and the staff is very welcoming and helpful. So top rate for this hotel, good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Location: in front of aerobus, bus and metro stop. just steps away from Lisbons most fashionable shops

Room: i booked a suite on the 8th floor. very clean room, all amenities were there and i appreciated the balcony

staff: multilingual and very helpfull

delicious breakfast buffet

I would return!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eilanthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
865 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#22 of 247 in Lisbon
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PortoBay Marques
#28 of 247 in Lisbon
184 reviews
Vincci Liberdade
#20 of 247 in Lisbon
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade

Property: Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade
Address: Avenida da Liberdade 180 B | Old Baixa, Lisbon 1250-146, Portugal (Formerly NH Liberdade)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#30 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#41 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the four-star NH Lisboa Liberdade hotel, ideally situated right in the heart of Lisbon. The NH Lisboa Liberdade hotel is located on one of the most prestigious streets in Lisbon - Avenida da Liberdade - in the historical and commercial heart of the Portuguese capital. to NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade is the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers seeking a bright and modern hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., NHHotels, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Liberdade Lisbon
Nh Hotels Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing