We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Lisbon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade
Ranked #44 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Lisbon”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a great location and has a metro station right in front of the entrance. The staff is friendly and helpful. Stayed at a room on the top floor which was very quiet and had a balcony. The breakfast is also above average with lovely portugues pastries. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    787
    650
    105
    25
    13
See reviews for
310
703
57
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

we stayed here from 26th to 30th of december, the hotel is in a great position for exploring Lisbon and surrounding area there is a metro station just outside which means getting from the airport and navigating around the city is easy, both red and yellow bus tours have stops just outside and the trian station is only 10 mins walk away with regular trains to Sintra.
the hotel itself is very warm and comfortable, we found the bed a little hard but that's personal preferance, the breakfast is adequate and tasty if slightly limited. The real stars of this hotel are the staff they are the happiest, politest and most helpful you will find anywhere, they searched the hotel bar to find a corkscrew to open a botle of wine we bought, they helped us many times with directions and gave us another room when we asked to move, the reason we moved rooms is the first room we had was on the ninth floor, what we didn't know was that the only lifts in the hotel are glass and on the outside of the building not good for someone afriad of hights we were moved to the second floor and could use the stairs, all in all this is a really great hotel but there are just a couple of things that i think people should be aware of when booking firstly is the lifts, secondly is the configuration of the bathroom its very clean and tidy but there is quite a high step into the bath/shower they have provided a small step for you to use but we felt it could be difficult for less able people the shower head can be tricky to position too but it does work if you get it in the right position lastly make sure you don't get a room next to one with an adjoining door families tend to get these rooms and we had to complain on two nights about noisey children late at night the first was children running around screaming in the corridor knocking on all the doors and the second was children with the tv on full blast,screaming at the top of their voices and jumping on the beds having been left in the room by themselves while their parents went out, i have to say that the hotel staff did speak to the people involved and it was stopped but we think you should be aware of it , we hope you have a smuch fun as us figuring out the krypton factor style plug on the kettle in the kitchen area, have a great stay

Room Tip: rooms on lower floors have quieter ac noise and you can use the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottynan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at this fine hotel. Very well situated. Great breakfast The rooms were very cleaned and we appreciated that we got them earlier than supposed to due to red eye flight.. I recommend this hotel without hesitation!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole6321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I had the pleasure of staying three nights at this lovely 4 stars hotel, so well located in the heart of the colorful Lisbon. The hotel is very cozy, the staff is extremely helpful and polite (like most of the portuguese people), always ready to attend every request. The rooms are very (VERY!) spacious and comfortable (quiet, dark when needed and clean). The location could't be better, close to many restaurants and in the middle of the fancy shopping area, just 10 minutes walking from the historical area. I would definitely stay again in this hotel, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

really enjoyable stay.good location and great little coffee machine in the room.
Nice sized room, great soap and niceties.
The staff were great and very helpful.
The room was quiet and well equipped!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirTravelaLot2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great pool on top of the Hotel, very friendly staff at the reception, rooms have enough space (the suite at least). Some furnitures are quite used already and the soap in NH Hotels are horrible!! Comfort is great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Noel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I am Portuguese and live in Lisbon. This past year I had the opportunity to try 2 NH Hotels in my city and it was odd to be able to spend several weeks in an Hotel in my city but it was a great different experience anyway. The NH Liberdade is different, yet my review can be biased due to the fact I wasn't in Lisbon on vacation. The staff is very polite and accessible. You have to pay for internet, but I didn't had to since it included in the package I prepaid. I had to request several passwords for access since it was always losing the connection without a reason for it. No much hassle, but I had to once get dressed in the middle of the night to go down to the reception to request some more passwords.

The rooms are very comfortable, clean and well decorated. The overall decoration of the hotel is quite nice, modern but bold and the lobby and bar are incredibly inviting. I stayed in a room with a small kitchenette with sink. The bathroom was small but well distributed. The best of the Hotel is by far the rooftop. There sits a very small pool that in the summer gets by far too crowded since the pool area is too small for all the guest allowance.

The worst experience was definitely the food. I ate both in the pool where I ordered 2 very expensive small meals that were frozen and made in the microwave - simply awful - and in the room the room service was a bit more acceptable but still very bad for its price. Avoid to eat in the hotel since you have the city downtown 10 minutes from there, and also a bunch of restaurants right outside the hotel located in the undergrounds of the galleries right outside the hotel as well as several restaurants just behind the hotel. There's no restaurant in the hotel either, and that reflects the lack of quality of the room service and food service in the pool.

Stay here if you want a calm hotel, with a stunning over the top view. It is simply incredible to dive in the pool while overlooking the city and the river, while staying in the center of the city and in one of the most cosmopolitan streets in Lisbon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madalena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#27 of 247 in Lisbon
980 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PortoBay Marques
#25 of 247 in Lisbon
224 reviews
Vincci Liberdade
#15 of 247 in Lisbon
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade

Property: Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade
Address: Avenida da Liberdade 180 B | Old Baixa, Lisbon 1250-146, Portugal (Formerly NH Liberdade)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#30 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#39 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the four-star NH Lisboa Liberdade hotel, ideally situated right in the heart of Lisbon. The NH Lisboa Liberdade hotel is located on one of the most prestigious streets in Lisbon - Avenida da Liberdade - in the historical and commercial heart of the Portuguese capital. to NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade is the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers seeking a bright and modern hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, NHHotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Liberdade Lisbon
Nh Hotels Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing