We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade
Ranked #44 of 246 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything perfect”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I spent in this hotel 5 days. I had double room for one person - good equipped, nice looking and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location is great - directly in the city center. Breakfast was delicious - you have a lots of things to choose from (pastries, sweets, cereals, yoghurts, fruits, eggs, ham, bread rolls..)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kajkanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    787
    648
    105
    25
    13
See reviews for
310
702
57
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The NH Liberdade is a Hotel that offers a great position In the centre of Lisbon. Located in Avenida da Liberdade, the Hotel offers good views over the roof tops of the city from the terrace on the top floor, where there is a small outdoor swimming pool. The glass lifts also offer a nice view of Avenida da Liberdade pavements so you already have a view on the way to your room! Ask for a high floor ! I had a nice stay and the rooms are comfortable and have a nice design. On the negative side the Hotel shows signs of age and is in need of a facelift in some areas including room 913! This is the reason for my rating otherwise I found the service and staff very nice and helpful! I was not very happy with the condition of room 913 and was offered a room move which I declined as I would not want to pack again! The breakfast was nice and the selection reasonable, served in a nice room.( Should offer pasteis de nata!!!!)
Overall this is a great location and a nice hotel, but only if you find a good deal!

Room Tip: A high floor for a better view, there are rooms with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royston
Level Contributor
86 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

5 of us were booked in for two nights and a 1.5 day meeting. We had paid in advance. They had no record of any of us, and we had to dig out the paperwork to reinstate the meeting.

The bedroom is brown and a bit scruffy. Quite a nice size, with a little kitchen area.

The Swisscom wifi is painfully slow. I ran a speed check and got 0.26 Mbps. That is too slow for anything interactive, such as the Webex conference I had hoped to join. Disappointing.

The reception staff were friendly and helpful, and, to be fair, sorted out the mix up.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Keithrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Just back from a 4 night stay in this smashing hotel - right in the centre of the city.
The ever smiling Antonio welcomed us and directed us to the 9th floor where we had a smashing room which was well presented with a little kitchenette and sitting-room and was so quiet that it was hard to believe we were in the centre of the city. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and therefore contributed to making our stay most enjoyable. The breakfast offered a wide choice and we were offered freshly cooked omelettes if we so desired.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back were very quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LConde, General Manager at Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Madam,

In the name of NH Liberdade team we would like to thank you for your great review of the hotel. We constantly strive to improve hotel experiences for our guests.
Thank you once again for your kind words and hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

NH Liberdade General Manager Liliana Conde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel is very well located in the centre of Lisbon, in Avenida da Liberdade. 15-20 minutes walk to most tourist attractions. The airport bus stops just near the entrance to the hotel, there are a few bus lines to various sites and also the Metro station just nearby, practically a 2-minutes walk. My room was spacious, comfortable, and very quiet. Despite being on a main street, the hotel is a bit away from the street and very quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the hotel for a city stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 201Daphne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LConde, General Manager at Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Madam,

It is important to us that our guests feel comfortable and pleased with the hotel experience that we offer at NH Liberdade. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your kind words with us. Your very welcome to stay at our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

NH Liberdade General Manager Liliana Conde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My wife and I stayed in Lisbon for 4 nights following a tour of Spain. We loved the Hotel. The room was generous in size and very clean and the staff were very helpful. At night it was lovely and quiet with no traffic noise.

The hotel is well located, right across the road from the Metro and a pleasant walk away from the centre of town. Breakfast was generous and gave lots of choices.

We travel to Europe from Australia every year and we will certainly use this chain again.

Room Tip: We cannot fault this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen N Erica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LConde, General Manager at Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Sir,

The staff of the NH Liberdade hotel seeks to provide the best possible experience for our clients. We enjoyed your review and feel happy that we could provide great hotel experience for you. We would love to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

NH Liberdade General Manager Liliana Conde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Upon reading the excellent reviews of this hotel, we decided to stay here for two nights. Upon check-in, we were warmly greeted and upgraded to a suite for free with a balcony and amazing view of the city. The location couldn't be better. There's a metro stop directly across the street from the hotel, the train station is about a 5 minute walk and center of the city is about 10 minute walk. The price was extrememly reasonable and I felt like I was staying at a 5 star hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuropeanTraveler3272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LConde, General Manager at Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Sir,

We are very pleased that the time spent at our hotel was a great experience for you. We like to see our guests pleased with what our hotel offers. Pleasure having you as a guest and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

NH Liberdade General Manager Liliana Conde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#27 of 246 in Lisbon
980 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#26 of 246 in Lisbon
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PortoBay Marques
#25 of 246 in Lisbon
224 reviews
Vincci Liberdade
#15 of 246 in Lisbon
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade

Property: Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade
Address: Avenida da Liberdade 180 B | Old Baixa, Lisbon 1250-146, Portugal (Formerly NH Liberdade)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#30 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#39 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the four-star NH Lisboa Liberdade hotel, ideally situated right in the heart of Lisbon. The NH Lisboa Liberdade hotel is located on one of the most prestigious streets in Lisbon - Avenida da Liberdade - in the historical and commercial heart of the Portuguese capital. to NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade is the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers seeking a bright and modern hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, NHHotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Liberdade Lisbon
Nh Hotels Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing