We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable hotel right in the centre of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade
Ranked #46 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable hotel right in the centre of town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I've stayed in a number of NH hotels and they have consistently been of high quality. This one was no different. Large airy room with super comfy beds and all mod cons. We were on a high floor so we also had a nice view of the city. the room was a considerable size, but had quite a small, cramped bathroom. No really an issue as it had all mod cons, but when my friend and I were trying to get ready it was a bit inconvenient to be squashed in together trying to put on makeup etc.

We booked a package through Expedia and we were quoted 23 euros for breakfast - we turned this down, but when we got to the hotel we found out we could order it there and then for 13 euros. Would recommend the breakfast - everything was fresh and appetising.

Staff couldn't do enough for us and were always friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: High rooms have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ange B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    747
    633
    100
    25
    13
See reviews for
302
667
55
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, Lancashire
Level Contributor
355 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed here with friends on a short break. The room was spacious and clean, the beds were comfy and the view was great.
When we booked we were quoted £20 pp for breakfast, however on checking in it was 15eur, reduced to 13eur if booked the day before.
The breakfast was really good, plenty of fresh fruit, bread, cereals, yogurts, meats and cheese plus pastries, nice pastries, in fact they were really nice.....I ate too many :o)
The hotel is in a nice area with a taxi rank just outside, a 10 minute walk into the main shopping area and nice restaurants.
The staff were lovely and really polite and helpful.
My only compaints would be, the room was huge with loads of wardrobes and a big seating area but the bathroom was tiny, squished into a corner, so you had to squeeze between the bathmat and doorstop and the bath was difficult to get into and out of, it seemed a strange use of space.
There was only one mirror, in the bathroom, which is a pain when there are two people getting ready to go out, plus there was no full length mirror.
There were limited tea bags in the room, which weren't re filled and there was no milk, on the first night I asked for some and they wanted to charge me (but didn't) then I had to buy some from a local shop.
Those things aside, it was a great place to stay and I'd recommend it.
I'd also recommend We Hate Tourism Tours, they were excellent.

Room Tip: The higher floor rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
206 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. Room was fine. TV had several english language stations, including CNN and BBC world service. Didn't take breakfast option but there are several little Cafes nearby. Ave da Liberdade is very elegant and the hotel is only 10 minutes stroll from the centre of Lisbon.
There is a swimming pool on the roof (10th floor) but it wasn't open during our stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Diarmuidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located on the main street in the city, quite close to the oldest parts of town. Reasonable walking distances.
It is in good condition.
Room was big enough, comfortable and clean.
Breakfast is good. You have al options you would usually want.
Personnel at the front desk are exceptionally helpful.
A small mall is in level -1 of the building complex the hotel is part of, where there are different choices of food. However, watch out for their opening hours.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Madrid-Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 10 days on a business trip. I was upgraded to a suite on arrival and the staff continued to impress me throughout my stay accommodating my every request. The rooms are kept clean and tidy. The only negative to this hotel was no milk in the rooms for a cup of tea and the food from the room service menu wasn't very nice however downstairs is a food court and there is plenty of places to eat nearby. This is only a negative to those that are working late and don't have the time to go out at night.

I would defiantly recommend this hotel to others staying in Lisbon for business or holiday.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellya2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LConde, General Manager at Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

We always strive to make our guests feel happy and satisfied with our hotel experiences. We are happy that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel as this is very important for us. We wish to see you back at our hotel.

Sincerely,

NH Liberdade General Manager Liliana Conde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
303 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed for 2 nights. I found the front desk staff was great and very helpful. The hotel is in good location about a 15 minute walk to the Commerce Square. Hotel is easy to get to from the Airport as the Aerobus stops in front of the hotel on Avda da Liberdade. It is also next to Metro stop as well for quick access to different locations in Lisbon. The hotel itself was fine, it was modern and plenty of space by looking at the photos, but the some spots need to be updated especially the bathroom where things are falling apart with the tile and my Shower Head wand holder did not work, so I had to use my hand to hold the shower head. The shower in the bathtub was also awkward in location and needing to be carefully entering and exiting as it is high and must use a step. Upon return to hotel on first night, they provided free Belem pastry and small bottle of Port which was great. I really enjoyed the breakfast and there was lots to chose from. I do have complaints about the Wi-Fi, it was free, but not great. The session was only for 24 hours, so that means you must get another login/password from front desk for your next 24 hours, this was not convenient, at night where you had to go to the front desk. The free version of the wi-fi had restrictions, so it was slow, limited download capabilities, and sessions timed out or disconnected if your download was too large. I noticed the service provided a Paid edition with no restrictions. I did like the view from my room as well as from the roof terrace.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CodyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LConde, General Manager at Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Sir,

The staff of the NH Liberdade hotel seeks to provide the best possible experience for our clients. We enjoyed your review and feel happy that we could provide great hotel experience for you. We would love to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

NH Liberdade General Manager Liliana Conde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed in the hotel from 29 March for 5 nights. Had booked a standard room but were delighted to be given a room with a balcony (maybe its one of the suites) Room 903. We stayed in same hotel in April 2012 too. We decided to return to the hotel because it was in a great location, was reasonably priced (we got a good deal through Travel Republic this year), the staff are really, really helpful and the breakfast is excellent. Can't fault it. Hotel staff recommended a restaurant on our first night and we ended up eating there on 3 occasions - "As Velhas". Also helped us to decide how to plan our trip to Sintra. All those on reception were so helpful and friendly - they know a thing or two about giving good service! Hotel is on the Avenue Liberdade - fabulous for shopping or just window shopping when prices too high. Metro station just opposite the hotel and the airport bus also stops just across from the hotel. Suited us perfectly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindawithani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LConde, General Manager at Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

In the name of NH Liberdade team we would like to thank you for your great review of the hotel. We constantly strive to improve hotel experiences for our guests.
Thank you once again for your kind words and hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

NH Liberdade General Manager Liliana Conde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#24 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PortoBay Marques
#28 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Vincci Liberdade
#19 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade

Property: Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade
Address: Avenida da Liberdade 180 B | Old Baixa, Lisbon 1250-146, Portugal (Formerly NH Liberdade)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#30 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#41 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the four-star NH Lisboa Liberdade hotel, ideally situated right in the heart of Lisbon. The NH Lisboa Liberdade hotel is located on one of the most prestigious streets in Lisbon - Avenida da Liberdade - in the historical and commercial heart of the Portuguese capital. to NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade is the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers seeking a bright and modern hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, NHHotels, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Liberdade Lisbon
Nh Hotels Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing