We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost perfect...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mercure Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Lisboa
Ranked #80 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Debrecen, Debrecen, Hungary
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Almost perfect...”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

It was one of my best city hotel ever visited. Good location, freindly staff, everybody speak english perfect, the room was clean, quiet... The unique things that the double bed was a little narrow for my wife and me... But if you are just married maybe is not a problem... And the wiew from the elevator is amazing!!! I can recomend to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Péter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    639
    170
    34
    11
See reviews for
224
642
94
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I sometimes try to stay 10 mins from center of a city if a deal and transport is available. Price was great <50 Euros and the station close by is VERY CONVIENIENT. WHY STAY? It is 5 mins walk and not only to a Metro Station (Jardim Zooologica on Blue line NOT Parca ESpagna!)AND to the train line SETE RIOS which will take you to SINTRA in about 45mins. The metro will take you to places such as Restaudores(restaurants etc) in 10mins and as most tourists buy a cheap day pass doesnt matter! Dont worry about breakfast just before you enter station you will see a few cafes which are great and cheap(also convince stores). Hotel is right side of town for airport and only 12 Euros 15mins. Checkin was a bit like we were a problem (after that staff were mostly okbut not great(and didnt receive Accor silver drink vouchers. The hotel internet was ok not fantastic. Rooms a decent size but bed was small and not very comfortable . Bathroom and room standard ikea style. Room floor was not swept and was dirty /gritty underfoot . Stupid fridge with remover sensor & very little personal space. Lots of channels but no time to watch. Pool area looked nice but again no time. This area seems a buisness area as lots of hotels and very limited facilities (restaurants /bars/ shops) except by station/. Closest department store looks like San Sebastios(2 stops)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kawa47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiryat Tivon Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were at the hotel for two nights. The rooms are nice but the bed mattress was a bit soft. Clean toilet and shower.
The hotel is located in the financial district of the city and, therefore, some distance from the city centre and main attractions. But, just a few minutes there could be possible to reach the city.
The hotel staff was friendly.
Staying in the hotel was pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuki51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
419 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Rooms do not have carpets and limited textiles - excellent.

Windows are not that big.

Buffet dinner is very good.

Breakfast is excellent and reasonable at reasonable cost.

Distance to Metro blue line is close and good.

Walkable distance to e.g. Amoreiras and El Corte Ingles

Internet connection is annoying.
Low capacity and you have to log in continuously even though the connection is valid for a week.
We will surely have this as an alternative next time visiting.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiroshima
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

A very average hotel, which is fine for an overnight stay but really isn't worth any more of your time.

The biggest disappointment was the in-house restaurant which was nothing short of awful. Undercooked lasagne and fatty steak. Go somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blue13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#102 of 247 in Lisbon
2,564 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#76 of 247 in Lisbon
1,823 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#130 of 247 in Lisbon
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SANA Malhoa Hotel
SANA Malhoa Hotel
#57 of 247 in Lisbon
706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
1.2 mi away
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
#32 of 247 in Lisbon
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Lisboa

Property: Mercure Lisboa
Address: Avenida Jose Malhoa 23, Lisbon 1099-051, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#40 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#47 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#49 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#64 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Lisboa Jose Malhoa is a 3 star hotel in the centre of Lisbon, 500 m from the Zoo, the Praca de Espanha, the Gulbenkian Foundation and only 4 km from the old town. The hotel offers 104 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, a bar, restaurant and pay car park. Relax in the swimming pool, open all year round. The hotel is decorated with an understated artistic theme. Book a room now for your business or leisure trip. Our location makes visiting Lisbon easy with access to various forms of public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Mercure Hotel Lisbon
Mercure Hotel Lisboa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing