We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and comfortable”
Review of Mercure Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Lisboa
Ranked #93 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Good quality rooms, well equipped, clean bathroom with a full range of complimentary toiletries.

Good comprehensive breakfast by continental standards and I don't agree with some reviews that the breakfast wasn't good! I think it was perfectly fine.

Conveniently located for the metro and a couple of excellent restaurants nearby.

Ideal for a business trip though if I were taking a personal vacation I would prefer to stay somewhere more central or in the old town.

All things considered, very good.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Rooms were a good size, breakfast was good with a wide variety of food including cereals, fresh fruit, bread and a cooked selection. Staff were helpful and the whole hotel was immaculate. Short walk to the metro station and a short walk into town once you have found a direct route. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliwoo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

A very normal and standard hotel from all aspects. It's clean and proper, bed is ok, internet rather slow, service friendly but the breakfast was quite poor. First time ever I couldn't find any eggs to eat. 11 euro for that was a little bit too much. But the price was very good 67 euro so I cannot complain. Price worthy and ok so I will return again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Nice hotel, very friendly staff, but a number of drawbacks - aside from the fact that it is far from everything.
The food is the main complaint. No matter what time we tried, breakfast eggs, sausages, mushrooms were all cold. Evening meal is a "buffet" with very little choice and again, largely cold, with overcooked undefined meat. Staff in the restaurant are very efficient and are happy to take your plate away before you have finished eating. Lisbon is a great place for food, so go out!
Hotel room was nice, but plumbing is a bit wobbly, so be careful turning taps on or off too bruskly. The television remote did not work and we used up our allocated 5 sheets of Kleenex before the week was over.
I had higher expectations based on stays in previous Mercure hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Had a business conference in Corinthia Hotel, and this hotel was just across the street, at a fraction of the price.
Located 5 minute walk from rail and subway station, this place is great for doing business in this part of the city.
Rooms opposite the street have a great view of aqueduct.
Very clean, adequate breakfast (nothing fancy but good quality), and best of all the pool at the top. With nice weather that I had, this was a great place to relax after conference and before going to town for the evening.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeltaBravo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#116 of 255 in Lisbon
2,801 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#78 of 255 in Lisbon
2,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#135 of 255 in Lisbon
1,186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#123 of 255 in Lisbon
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Lisboa

Address: Avenida Jose Malhoa 23, Lisbon 1099-051, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#40 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#47 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#49 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#74 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £58 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Lisboa Jose Malhoa is a 3 star hotel in the centre of Lisbon, 500 m from the Zoo, the Praca de Espanha, the Gulbenkian Foundation and only 4 km from the old town. The hotel offers 104 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, a bar, restaurant and pay car park. Relax in the swimming pool, open all year round. The hotel is decorated with an understated artistic theme. Book a room now for your business or leisure trip. Our location makes visiting Lisbon easy with access to various forms of public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Mercure Hotel Lisbon
Mercure Hotel Lisboa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing