We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, good location, very clean hotel !”
Review of Mercure Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Lisboa
Ranked #93 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for a couple of days and I must place here how enjoyable my stay was. The staff is very professional and very polite. My check-in on the 22nd of March was done by a very welcoming male recepcionist and my check-out by a very professional and friendly Ms. Sandra.
The breakfast was very good and the staff there was also very accomodating and friendly.
The hotel is near the zoo and 7 minutes walk to the metro and train station which has a very handy connection with many interesting places in the city.
The rooms are comfortable with windows that allow partial opening, acessories to make tea/coffee and also a safe.
There is a nice swimming pool on the top of the building (heated).


Plus:
-Service
-Location
-Cleanliness
-Breakfast

MIns:
Nothing that I can remember, everything was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankdeVries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLIS, Gerente at Mercure Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and we can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
Kind regards,
Helder Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 1,386 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Bruxelles
32
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a city trip to Lisbon
Very clean and quiet, nice rooms and good breakfast.
Unfortunately no time to test the swimming pool...
The hotel is not very close to the city center, but 2 min walk from the metro, so that's quite convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLIS, Gerente at Mercure Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Many thanks for your kind review.
I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable.
Best Regards
Helder Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed from 25/3 up 30/3 2014 in this hotel, reception and assistance was well. Rooms excellent and to Mercure standards, evening dinner was horror, bad service and quality of food, not worth Mercure standards.
Location fine, rooms clean

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Andre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLIS, Gerente at Mercure Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Mercure Lisboa.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the restaurant . We can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.
Kind regards,
Helder Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed at Mercure Lisboa for two nights at the beginning of March. We were allowed to check in early and check out late for no extra cost, and also offered a welcome drink - a very nice touch. Hotel was clean and tidy, rooms were a good size and very comfy beds. Breakfast was lovely, a great selection. Whilst the surrounding area isn't exactly pretty, the hotel is very close to the metro which is really easy to use, and only a few stops to the city centre. We bought a day travel pass for our trip to Belem which was only 6 Euro.

Staff were helpful, rooms clean and the pool on the roof was a nice addition. I can imagine it is lovely in the summer with the roof open - with the roof closed in the rain it's a bit like a scene from a horror film - but I enjoyed a swim none the less! Would recommend this for a comfortable, value for money stay in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greaves2787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLIS, Gerente at Mercure Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and we can assure you that the team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Helder Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Nice hotel - out of city centre but so close to metro that it does't matter. Great value for money especially if you find buy 2 get 3rd night free offer that I found. Would stay again - good base for Lisbon and closer to airport so taxi fares less than town centre.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKMrsB1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLIS, Gerente at Mercure Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Mercure Lisboa. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Helder Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Davis T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MLIS, Gerente at Mercure Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Nice hotel and nice room, internet is fast and the staff is really friendly.
The location is not perfect, too far away from the center.
The room was not perfectly clean but the bed was formidable.
I didn't enjoy the breakfast, poor....

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Gianluca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLIS, Gerente at Mercure Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Many thanks for your kind review.
I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable.
Helder Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#119 of 255 in Lisbon
2,823 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#79 of 255 in Lisbon
2,065 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#136 of 255 in Lisbon
1,193 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clarion Suites Lisbon
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#105 of 255 in Lisbon
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Lisboa

Address: Avenida Jose Malhoa 23, Lisbon 1099-051, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#47 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#49 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#74 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £59 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Lisboa Jose Malhoa is a 3 star hotel in the centre of Lisbon, 500 m from the Zoo, the Praca de Espanha, the Gulbenkian Foundation and only 4 km from the old town. The hotel offers 104 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, a bar, restaurant and pay car park. Relax in the swimming pool, open all year round. The hotel is decorated with an understated artistic theme. Book a room now for your business or leisure trip. Our location makes visiting Lisbon easy with access to various forms of public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Mercure Hotel Lisbon
Mercure Hotel Lisboa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing