We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palacio Ramalhete
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
As Janelas Verdes(Lisbon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
York House(Lisbon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maia(Lisbon)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
303
91
19
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
91
19
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold palaceancient artpool suitesboutique hotelunique roomsportuguese tilessmall poolbeautiful hotelday's sightseeingjanelas verdesmod consno elevatorthe main touristquiet areasmall hotelgreat boutiquetop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2011

From the outside there is no sign of what lies behind the unmarked green door of this restored palace, Yet it is worth the effort of finding this hidden gem. Recently refurbished, this hotel offers beautifully decorated rooms and suites, airy reception rooms and a breakfast room and bar where gourmet breakfasts are served each morning.
From our spacious suite, we watched the sun rise overthe Tagus river each morning.
The staff were wonderfully attentive, recommending and booking restaurants and advising on how to access the many attractions of Lisbon.
It always adds to the attractions of a great city to stay in accommodation that reflects its atmosphere. Lisbon is a city of great charm and many hidden treasures and this hotel reflects it perfectly. Mant thanks to Tassilo, Frederick and the rest of the staff for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brisvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

This hotel was relatively unassuming, and it was hard to find, but this actually worked to their benefit. The staff are all very nice and friendly, willing to help in whatever way they can. The rooms are very nice, and by having a hotel in an older house it adds a certain charm.

By way of location, this is a well placed hotel. Last time in Lisbon we stayed in a hotel which was very central, and every member of my family agreed that by staying slightly outside of central Lisbon made the trip a lot nicer.

The hotel is opposite the National Museum of art which is well worth a visit, and there are a few good restaurants in the area. The bus stop is just outside the hotel door, but Portugal is still cheap enough for it to make sense to travel by taxi everywhere, making it not that big a deal that its slightly out of the way. Its a short walk to the centre, and about 15 minutes from the airport.

The breakfast is delicious, and the layered patio outside is beautiful, I can imagine it being lovely when it gets hotter! The pool is on the small side, but the layout of the garden area works very well.

Overall this was a lovely hotel, as the rooms were very nice, quiet, unaffected by the occasional traffic jams outside the window, has a good location, good interior and staffed by polite and competent workers. And added plus is the quality of their English!

HIghly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

It was our first time in Lisbon and we were really amazed from the city. Lisboa is a small diamant in Europe, charming city and you feel like time stopped there :-) We stayed in the Hotel Palacio Ramalhete. The house was really a positive surprise for us. From outside we were first a bit disappointed, it does not look like a palace or palacio. But that changes if you enter the door. Its amazing from inside, with several little gardens and a heated pool and a hugh common area, very well renovated and lovely decorated. We were one of the first guests after the opening. There were some cabeling works still on our first day, but not really annoying and it stopped on our second day. For that we got an upgrade to a suite and a bottle of champagne on the house, which we really liked as a nice effort from their side. That was for generally our feeling, that the staff is really willing to make the stay as nice as possible. Not comparing to a big hotel, we had only 2 service persons there, so sometimes you wait a few minutes more for a drink, but its worth. Polite, friendly and really sweet - we felt
like in a private house the whole time. Our room was beautiful quite luxurious and since it wa an upgrade we had it for a nice price :-), unfortunately we did not had the chance to see the other rooms. All in all we really loved it and it was a very unique stay in a private, luxurious and cozy atmosphere.

Room Tip: My recommendation is the so called "dove room" , it was the old chapel of the house
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank daniboy01_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: A Suite Ramalhete é bastante espaçosa e tem uma luz natural muito agradável.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews