We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palacio Ramalhete
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$66
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
302
91
19
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
91
19
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold palaceancient artpool suitesboutique hotelunique roomsportuguese tilessmall poolbeautiful hotelday's sightseeingjanelas verdesmod consno elevatorthe main touristquiet areasmall hotelgreat boutiquetop floor
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed at this property during the Rotary International convention. Awesome staff. Thank you Francisco, Hanna, Daniella and Doris for making our stay memorable. Our room was 11.
Very relaxing quarters. Two suggestions. One when curtains are open you can see into the room from the common patio. So some sort of privacy blind would be nice. Two, the handle to adjust the shower temperature and water volume is a little tricky. Hard to get it right other than standing in cold or hot water while making adjustments.

Grounds were beautiful and well groomed. Breakfast included with room really good. Staff bent over backwards to get us reservations for dinner and activities.

Room Tip: Choose room eleven if available. Right outside of the patio area.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteamboatScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco R, Director General at Palacio Ramalhete, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear Mr. Scott:

Thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel during this June. And thank you very much for your recommendation about the handle of the shower. Also we are going to consider your recommendation to give more privacy in our suite Old Kitchen and we try to find a way to cover the windows keeping the view and the privacy.

We have been delight to host you during this week and we hope to see again in the future. And, of course we will keep our suite Old Kitchen for you again.

Kindest regards

Francisco, Daniela, Rodrigo and the rest of staff in Palácio Ramalhete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed five nights at this really very nice hotel and enjoyed every minute that be have been in this historical and charming building and beautiful gallery style patio with pool. The extremely friendly and kind service people made us always feel completely comfortable, cared for us and helped us as much as one can do. We thank them very much and definitely want to come back to this wonderful place to be!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silke k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco R, Director General at Palacio Ramalhete, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Mrs. Silke:

Thank you very much for your time in write your first review in Trip Advisor, and we are very happy to be the first hotel where you have written your comments. Our staff is always doing their best to care about our guests, and that is our main goal. Your review is a wonderful reward for our work.

We will be delight to host you again in your next visit to Lisboa, and we hope that you can stay more days in your next trip.

Kindest regards

Francisco, Daniela, Rodrigo and the rest of the staff in Palácio Ramalhete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This is the kind of hotel I like!
Small, unique and unforgettable.
The service is taylor made and you are treated as a really special guest.
Thank you very much to all the team that made my holidays really special.

I certainly come back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pedro_Souto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco R, Director General at Palacio Ramalhete, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Diogo:

Nice words about our hotel and service!. We always try to do that taylor made service to our guests, and it seems that you have been happy with it, so we hope to see you soon again in your next trip to Lisboa.
You know where your new house is!

Kindest regards

Francisco, Daniela, Rodrigo and the rest of staff working in Palácio Ramalhete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We have just enjoyed a very nice long weekend in Lisbon, staying at the Palacio Ramalhete. The hotel is a short distance from the centre of Lisbon, in a quiet area near the river. The hotel is an old building, beautifully restored. It has a lovely outside terrace at the rear of the property with a small pool, which was nice for relaxing after a day sightseeing. We stayed in room 11, which had lots of space and great character. The room was at the back, so nice and quiet, and the terrace was just outside our door.
The hotel has a nice relaxed atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a choice of continental buffet or cooked breakfast, both very nicely presented. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter. Rooms 11 and 12 step out to the terrace.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phoenix27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco R, Director General at Palacio Ramalhete, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you for your recommendation to other visitor about our rooms in the courtyard, which are the quietest and the nearest to the pool. Also your recommendations about our breakfast service tells us that our bet has been the right one, and we have seen that the new breakfast services is well accepted.

We hope to see again in the future, and we want to thank you for recommend us to your friends.

Kindest regards

Francisco, Daniela, Rodrigo and the rest of staff in Palacio Ramalhete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We really enjoyed staying in this faboulous hotel! The athmosphere is so good thanks to the kind and helpfull staff, the beautifully decorated rooms and the intimate pateo. During the day it was nice to sit by the pool enjoying the peacefulness - and in the evening there were a lot of candlelights making a magic feeling. One night there even was a guitarplayer playing nice music for the guests :-) The breakfast was tasteful with very good quality of the food. The location of the hotel is perfect in a rather quiet area but with downtown, trainstation,busstation and tramstation in walkingdistance. If you would like to be set in an realaxed and stressless mood in beautiful surroundings Palacio Ramalhete is the place to be. I would strongly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Lisboa!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonje K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco R, Director General at Palacio Ramalhete, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Tonje:

We are absolutely happy that your experience in our hotel has been unforgettable, and yes, the guitar player during the evening are one of those small details that we deserve for our guests. Our goal is to give the best time during your stay in Lisboa, and we appreciate that our guests recommend us to their friends. And thanks because we have been your first review in Trip Advisor.

We wish to host again in the future!

Francisco, Daniela, Rodrigo and the rest of staff in Palacio Ramalhete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews