We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palacio Ramalhete

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Palacio Ramalhete
Ranked #34 of 230 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The Palacio Ramalhete was the perfect choice for Christmas holiday! It had such a warm & cozy feel to the home-like property. The staff was so helpful and kind as well. I will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJH622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco R, Director General at Palacio Ramalhete, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Guest:

First at all we want to thank you to choose our hotel to stay these special dates with your family, and also that our service and atmosphere has been of your delight.

We want to wish you a Happy New Year full of success and happiness, and we hope to host again in the near future, already in 2014!!

With our warmest regards

Francisco, Daniela, Rafaela and the other members of our team in Palácio Ramalhete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    76
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
50
251
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Very elegant, stylish in the elite meaning. Clean, excellent equiped interiors with great hall, delicate, polite and friendly staff. Only coffe machines and pots missing in the rooms. Location is great, walking distance to the center and river. Just next to the 20km long jogging area. I will be back! Magdalena

Room Tip: Probably windows not facing the street as it might be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magdalena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco R, Director General at Palacio Ramalhete, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Magdalena:

Thank you very much for your time in writing your review about your stay in Palácio Ramalhete, and of course for the nice words about our place.
We will take into consideration your recommendation about the pot or a coffee machine in some of our rooms, because we consider that it will be a plus to our service.

We hope to see you again in a near future, and from now we wish you a Seasons Greetings and a Happy New Year 2014.

Best regards

Francisco, Daniela, Rafaela and the other members of the team in Palácio Ramalhete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I am a traveler by profession.....by over 30 years and over 150 countries....This is without question the most charming place to stay....tranquil location in Lapa area but within walking distance of the main squares....excellent view towards the sea...the design and interiors are stunning tasteful, excellent beds, the finest fabrics....an interior designers heaven....The perfect place to stay on any occasion, whether it be for a citytrip, birthday party, wedding, amour fous or even business. Rooms are all different and equally nice...This is definitely the place to stay ....

Andreas Bender

Room Tip: Number 5 and Number 1 .... there is another nice appartment, but as said before...rooms all differen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco R, Director General at Palacio Ramalhete, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Mr. Andreas:

For a traveller like yours that is definitely one of the best comments that we can have. You have really appreciate our charm and personal atmosphere, not matter is you are in business or leisure travel.

We really appreciate your review that will help to other visitors to Lisboa to choose us, for sure!!

We hope to see you again in a near future, and we want to thank you for your time in writing this comment.

Warmest regards

Francisco, Daniela, Rafaela and the other members of the team in Palácio Ramalhete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed for three days with our daughters and their friends. We experienced a relaxed atmosphere with a maximum of hospitality and support. This is really a wonderful Palacio. It is well maintained and luxurious. Although it is located in the city the Palacio is tranquil with nice terraces and swimmingpool. The rooms are very well kept and with character. Breakfast and other foodservices are very good. You will enjoy it and pay for what you expect to get.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GvdHeijden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco R, Director General at Palacio Ramalhete, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel, and we are delight that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us, and share that feeling with our visitors.

Our objective is always to offer a better service everyday, and our breakfast and other snacks and food service in the hotel is part of that goal.

We hope to see you again in the future, and we want to wish you a nice trip going back home

With warmest regards

Francisco, Daniela, Rafaela and the other members of our team in Palácio Ramalhete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We really liked to stay at Ramalhete. Very, very friendly and helpful staff. We cant say anything bad about the place and would most certainly recommend it to our friends! It is a very cozy and we felt like home!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PatsZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco R, Director General at Palacio Ramalhete, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guests:

Thank you very much for your recommendations to your friends, and we are delight that you stay with us has been so pleasant. And yes, our hotel try to be the most friendly and cosy for our guests, and it seems that we got it during your stay,

We wish to host you again in the future!!

Warm regards

Francisco, Daniela, Rafaela and the other members of our team in Palácio Ramalhete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

My wife is a professional designer, so her opinion is important, and she liked the place hugely.
We have spent a lot of time just taking photos of the interiors, leafing through many design & art albums, seating here and there in the halls...
We liked our meals and the Porto wine we drank in the evening, and our breakfast at the hotel. Our friends, who had to leave very early in the morning, had a special serviced breakfast - somebody had to get up even earlier, in order to prepare everything.
All in all it is a very good place, everybody intelligent and quite helpful, so we are happy to have been living there, and looking forward to stay at the Palacio Ramalhete again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SergoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco R, Director General at Palacio Ramalhete, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Mr. Sergo:

thank you very much for sharing your comments in our Trip Advisor profile. For sure your wife's opinion is very important too, and we are delight that she, as a designer, has appreciate our atmosphere and decorations.

Our staff is always ready to serve our guests, and some request such as an early breakfast is always taking in consideration.
We hope to see you again in the future in Palacio Ramalhete, and thanks again for your recommendation.

Warm regards

Francisco, Daniela, Rafaela and the other members of the team in Palácio Ramalhete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Where to start! This is a beautifully restored classic house perfectly located to explore this wonderful city. We stayed in the palacial oak room. Glorious period furniture, exquisite Portugese tiles, polished timber floors. The staff are take great pride in taking you for a mini tour of the property while your luggage is taken to your room . Wonderful peace and ambience throughout, charming walled garden area and rooftop terrace swimming pool. The real star attraction of this hotel were the amazing staff. Extremely polite and wonderfully efficient. We stayed in this hotel to celebrate a wedding which actually took place within the hotel. This was organised to perfection and a memory which will stay with us forever. Fantastic......just go!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kath c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco R, Director General at Palacio Ramalhete, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Mr. Tony Kath and family:

Thank you very much for your kind words about our place, our rooms, and our services, but above all of them I want to thank you for consider that the real star attraction in our hotel is our staff!!
For us that is the most valued award for our work, and we are delight that the time you stay with us, during the wedding ceremony, has been in one word; wonderful.

We wish that this memory that you have gotten during the stay will be the necessary tip to visit us again in the future.

With warmest regards

Francisco, Daniela, Rafaela and the other members of our staff in Palácio Ramalhete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Memmo Alfama Hotel
Memmo Alfama Hotel
#11 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
As Janelas Verdes
#7 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Santiago de Alfama - Boutique Hotel
York House
#161 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pousada de Lisboa
Pousada de Lisboa
#24 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Ramalhete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Ramalhete

Property: Palacio Ramalhete
Address: Rua das Janelas Verdes 92, Lisbon 1200-692, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 230 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palacio Ramalhete 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of Lisbon’s most stylish neighborhoods, Janelas Verdes, Palacio Ramalhete is a beautiful example of 18th century Portuguese architecture, where all original features have been preserved to maintain its timeless charm.Having undergone a caring and thorough renovation, our aim was to offer our guests a taste of the authentic Portugal, tradition combined with the comfort and modern luxuries to make your stay as pleasant as possible.Our 12 rooms and suites, each with their unique features and motifs, will captivate your imagination and take you on a journey of discovery, starting from the Palacio to the narrow and colorful streets of Lisbon.Through commitment to service, privacy and wellbeing, combined with the uniqueness of the surroundings, our staff will do everything for your stay to be an unforgettable one.Lounge by our pool, tan on our sundeck , have a drink in our bar, relax in our spacious 300m2 common areas or just enjoy the sanctuary of your over sized room, enter into the mood of the Palacio Ramalhete, where all your needs and wants will be catered for. An oasis of peace in the center of Lisbon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Palacio Ramalhete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing