We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
102
153
59
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
153
59
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspasteis de belembelem areaoriginal bakerynice hotelcentral lisbonrooms are smallwithin walking distancesized bedbreakfast was includedhotel is locatedbottle of champagnea great place to staystayed nightsbreakfast roommonasterytramwifi
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel for a long weekend trip to Lisbon. We felt very comfortable.
The location is rather quiet being on a side street close to the jeronimos monastery, there is no traffic or any other type of noise.
We were in the upper floor and the rooms are comfortable, clean with a good size bathroom. Breakfast has a good quality buffet and the service in general is friendly.

To get to the center of lisbon tram 15 stops close by and is very practical. Taxis are also easily available and the ride to the center is cheap, approx 7 euro.

We enjoyed this location being close to the river walkside, the tower of belem and it is easy to move around with public transportation.

Room Tip: We had the room on the upper floor, was very comfortable and full of light. The window was on the inner side of other houses and we had no noise sleeping with the open window.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I have to highly recommend this hotel. It started with great service at reception. Our room was well appointed ,airy and bright. The breakfast was good quality and tasty. The fresh Portuguese tarts from Lisbon,s best bakery were and added bonus. The location of the hotel is brilliant with a short walk to major tourist attractions. Tram are nearby as well.There are nice restaurants in close proximity. We stayed 3 days and we wished it could have been more.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed just the one night after being in Lisbon for a conference. The hotel is in a great location to explore Belem (200m from Jeronimos Monastery entrance). It is also only a short bus/tram ride to other areas of the Lisbon. The interior is in contrast to the exterior with it being modern. The staff were very helpful, the room comforable. We feel we had the best room as it was one of few with a balcony and facing towards the monastery (125). Breakfast was included in our package. It included a Belem Cake from Pasteis de Belem and was a great way to start the day.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the 1st floor have a balcony. Room 125 provides the best view although slightly obscured by trees.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms in a great location. Parking is a limited and there are no fine dinning restaurants in Belem, however loads of lunch type places. The bathrooms were well equipped and the water pressure in the showers was excellent

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family and my parents last mounth. The location is perfect, but the hotel doesn't have garage. Professional staff, rooms clean and confortable, a very nice breakfast with "Pastel de Belem". I really recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marzao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews