We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Vincci Baixa(Lisbon)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Avenida Palace(Lisbon)
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
101
152
56
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
152
56
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelem areaoriginal bakerynice hotelcentral lisbonrooms are smallpastel de natawithin walking distancesized bedbreakfast was includedhotel is locatedbottle of champagnea great place to staystayed nightsbreakfast roommonasterytramwifi
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We chose this hotel after having read reviews of Lisbon hotels.
Chose this one for its location - tucked away from the downtown but close enough.

We, as frequent travellers, were amazed:
1. cleanliness and facilities were very good
2. breakfast - good variety (sufficient supply of energy and nutrition for the day); restaurant trendy and comfortable
3. Staff: very, very helpful. (All our questions answered in detail; made calls to make our meal reservations and car rental; advice not biased)
4. So close to the monastery and a nice park; walks in the area very enjoyable and relaxed.
5. wi-fi -very stable

Very impressed by the friendliness and hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Venny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a long weekend in July. The location is great 5 minutes walk to some lovely restaurants, 5 minutes to the station to catch the train along the coast road to The beaches at Cascais and Estoril and 5 minutes walk to catch a tram into Lisbon. Who could ask for better. There was even excellent places to visit in and around Belem itself. Good quality breakfast and excellent customer service. I asked for a quiet room and that's exactly what I got. Contrasts with a terrible experience of poor customer service at a country hotel called the Lindeth Howe in Windermere, Cumbria the weekend before. I shall stick to Portugal in future. Highly recommend the Jeronimos 8

Room Tip: I got one in the interior of the hotel to have a quiet night but the road outside was not busy and there were some rooms with balconies which may be nice.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel for a long weekend trip to Lisbon. We felt very comfortable.
The location is rather quiet being on a side street close to the jeronimos monastery, there is no traffic or any other type of noise.
We were in the upper floor and the rooms are comfortable, clean with a good size bathroom. Breakfast has a good quality buffet and the service in general is friendly.

To get to the center of lisbon tram 15 stops close by and is very practical. Taxis are also easily available and the ride to the center is cheap, approx 7 euro.

We enjoyed this location being close to the river walkside, the tower of belem and it is easy to move around with public transportation.

Room Tip: We had the room on the upper floor, was very comfortable and full of light. The window was on the inner side of other houses and we had no noise sleeping with the open window.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I have to highly recommend this hotel. It started with great service at reception. Our room was well appointed ,airy and bright. The breakfast was good quality and tasty. The fresh Portuguese tarts from Lisbon,s best bakery were and added bonus. The location of the hotel is brilliant with a short walk to major tourist attractions. Tram are nearby as well.There are nice restaurants in close proximity. We stayed 3 days and we wished it could have been more.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed just the one night after being in Lisbon for a conference. The hotel is in a great location to explore Belem (200m from Jeronimos Monastery entrance). It is also only a short bus/tram ride to other areas of the Lisbon. The interior is in contrast to the exterior with it being modern. The staff were very helpful, the room comforable. We feel we had the best room as it was one of few with a balcony and facing towards the monastery (125). Breakfast was included in our package. It included a Belem Cake from Pasteis de Belem and was a great way to start the day.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the 1st floor have a balcony. Room 125 provides the best view although slightly obscured by trees.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews