We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Botanico Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
memmo Alfama Hotel(Lisbon)
US$397
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$482
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
112
222
83
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
222
83
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome drinkbairro altosteep hilldead end streetav da liberdadeshort walkavenida metro stationbasic hotelport winecity maphotel is locatedwine barmini fridgebit datedreception staff areby footfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2012

This is my fourth time staying at this hotel the staff are excellent rooms are clean and large breafast is good and fresh there is a. choice of two metro stations within five mins excellent indian restaurant fifty meters from hotel and a wine bar nearby.

Room Tip: Two lifts the one for cleaning staff starts at 7.30 am and can be heard from some rooms but not bad only a buzz.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derekmillar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Pro's:
-Welcome drink of Port!
-Nice, friendly, 24h staff
-Taxi's in 5 minutes from front desk (with no commission)
-Decent breakfast
-Good minibar in room (although $$ compared to bars)
-Steps away from city centre and main eating / shopping districts
-1.5 hour walk to Belem Tower

Con's:
-Small rooms, no iron (may be available from desk)
-Shower was a little sketchy but overall not bad

I would stay here again. Was in Lisbon for a conference and found this very convenient for Lisboa Congress Center. Definitely check out the snack bar across the street - good port and custard tarts!

Room Tip: Room 12 wasn't bad....but almost street level so some street noise.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kumbi_Sahel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We were happy with our stay at this hotel and would recommend it. The reception staff were helpful, the rooms were clean, and it was in a good position, a short walk from Avenida de Liberdade, Bairro Alto, the Miradouro viewpoint, Botanical Gardens, and not too far to walk into the centre/waterfront. Not great for anyone with mobility difficulties though as it is half way up a steep hill with narrow uneven pavements.
There are plenty of restaurants within a short walk, including some small neighbourhood restaurants where you can eat good cheap local food. Also nearby is Pavilhao Chinese, great for an after dinner drink.
The breakfast was good, with a wide selection of fresh fruit, fresh bread, cheese, yoghourt, basic hotel cereals and cooked breakfast. Coffee was kept warm in a vat, as was the water for tea (note I say warm, not hot!). There was also a coffee machine but it used some very strange tasting coffee (Turkish maybe?).
The street could be quite noisy in the evenings with the window open, and our aircon was not very effective, so our 4th floor south facing room was a little too warm. We were disturbed in the early hours of Saturday night/Sunday morning by very loud noise from the bar downstairs, but this only happened once, and was not unbearably loud with the window shut.
Our 4th floor room was a little small but adequate, our friends' 2nd floor east facing room was a little bigger and cooler. Only basic toiletries are provided (soap, shampoo, shower gel).
There are 2 very small (2 person) lifts, which seemed to cope with the number of guests.

Room Tip: South facing rooms are hot. 4th floor rooms are quite small.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TriciaMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I cannot understand the other good reviews for this hotel?!! You will not be to sleep even with the window being closed!! Just opposite the hotel at the corner is a night club, which produces terrible noise between 0200 -- 0600 from Thursday till Saturday! Even for 60 EUR this is a catastrophy!!
Besides this: The carpet _stinks!

Do not book this hotel, or only if you go out till 5 or 6 am...

Room Tip: Book another hotel!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reist_gerne_herum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We are here at the beginning of August. The room was very easy to book and the staff were helpful in helping us find the place. Basically, from the airport, take the airport bus to Avenida, and walk up the hill. When we arrived the staff was very welcoming and offered us a complimentary glass of Porto wine. Before we arrived I told the staff we were in Lisbon for our honeymoon, and the staff member was more than gracious in offering a congratulatory message to us. The hotel is located close to major attractions, buses, subway, restaurants and the Bairro Alto. A very great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFront78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews