We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hotel A. S. Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
Ranked #153 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Amanzimtoti, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We have just returned from a 3 day trip to Lisbon. We stayed at the Hotel AS Lisboa, which we discovered through Booking.com. This hotel is extremely well located. We were able to travel from the Airport to our hotel by metro. The metro station, Alameda, on the red line, is directly below the hotel. We purchased Viva Viagem cards which we used for the duration of our stay. These cards are extremely easily purchased from machines at the metro stations. The machines have an English language option.
The hotel itself was very clean and tidy. The room size was adequate given that we only slept in them because we were out all day. The buffet breakfast option was 6 Euro's and it was very good and offered a reasonable choice. The bread and rolls were excellent!
Directly across the road from the hotel is an excellent little restaurant which the locals frequent and it was not expensive.
The Hotel also offers an honesty bar with meals, coffee and alcoholic drinks.
I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SmithTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    202
    91
    26
    12
See reviews for
118
124
34
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We arrived to Lisbon in a late fligh so it was good to find out that the subway works until 1AM and also that the Hotel was just across the street from the Subway entrance, so we got there very quickly.
The guy in front desk was kind of new so he couldn't locate our reservation number in his system, however he gave us a room right away and told us they'll contact us if any issue was found, they didn't get back to us so I assume they tracked this by their own..
The room was not big and it was quite interesting because the curtains, the sofa and the bedspread were all made of the same fabric with flowers design, so that's what I call a Matchy-matchy room.
We had a great view of the Almirante Reis Avenue and it was very quiet room considering there was a lot of movement in the neighborhood.
Breakfast was ok, scramble eggs, different types of bread, cereal, juices, milk, yoghurt, and some apples.
Location is the key with this Hotel, we were able to go to a lot of places then come back to our hotel room to leave stuff, get some rest and then again go and visit more places.
The staff was very gentil, they helped us in locating the places we wanted to visit and on giving us locations to take trains and going to Belen, etc., if you're going to Lisbon as a tourist you should consider staying there and take advantage of the location!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tania G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We got a reservation to this hotel in booking.com, and the price was really good (around 50€ per night for a double room and breakfast). The hotel is quite far from the touristic centers (Baixa, Chiado, etc.), but it has a metro station literally at the door, so you can get there in around 15 minutes.

We got a room in the 9th floor, with a very nice view of Avenida Almirante Reis, and even a glimpse of the Tejo river and the bridge 25 de Abril. The room was good, it had been renovated (they told us that all rooms in floors 1, 8, 9 and 10 had been refurbished) except for the tub, which looked old.

The only problem with the hotel was breakfast, which was a little limited, and in a space that was not sufficient for the number of customers.

All in all, very good price/quality relation, and a good option to stay in Lisbon if you don't mind traveling up and down the subway line.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room looking down Avenida Almirante Reis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Didn't get into room til 5.45pm ( check in was 2pm) due to housekeeping staff issues- couldnt even tell us how long it would be -had to go to cafe across street as no bar as such, just honesty bar. Were given wrong room at around 5pm ( wasn't a triple)and so had to wait even longer while they cleaned correct room. Room itself was spacious with good view but air conditioning was hopeless. Breakfast ok (apart from that awful ''orange" juice hotels are fond of) - didn't fancy the sprouts though ! Great location for airport but need to take taxi into town or use underground - taxi cheap so not a problem.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMC-realist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeymooners
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This is a very well positioned and convenient hotel in Lisbon, a ten minute ride to Almedea station from the airport on the metro, if you get a top floor then the views are also great. Very accommodating and the breakfasts full of good variety. Interestingly you can have greens, e.g. sprouts, brocoli, peas etc. with your scrambled egg for breakfast if you like!

Very welcome people anyway and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeymooners43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantu, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near the University (IST) and just in front of a metro stop, the same line connecting with the airport. The hotel is nice and provides a good value in relation with the cost. The staff is friendly, efficient, and helpful. The breakfast was included in the rate and ok, even if not offering a large variety. A courtesy minibar is available.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
542 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Very well situated hotel: a subway station is round the corner and it takes you to the airport or downtown in 10-15 minutes. You can even walk to downtown (40 minutes). Also close to Saldanha, a nice busy neighbourhood, and minutes away from one of the major Universities in Lisbon, if you have business there. The rooms are ok, with a reasonably spacious bathroom. Cleaning service could be better. Breakfast is ok, however after a few days it starts being somehow boring. It is true, as mentioned in other reviews, that the receptionists are quite unconcerned, while the other staff are nice and courteous. (Some of the negative reviews however are totally misplaced: for instance, this hotel is not in Chiado!).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YouBeeTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.3 mi away
Empire Lisbon Hotel
Empire Lisbon Hotel
#139 of 248 in Lisbon
68 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fenicius Charme Hotel
Fenicius Charme Hotel
#162 of 248 in Lisbon
42 reviews
0.9 mi away
3k Barcelona Hotel
3k Barcelona Hotel
#150 of 248 in Lisbon
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#160 of 248 in Lisbon
511 reviews
1.1 mi away
Avenida Park Hotel
Avenida Park Hotel
#186 of 248 in Lisbon
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#144 of 248 in Lisbon
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel A. S. Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel A. S. Lisboa

Property: Hotel A. S. Lisboa
Address: Avenida Almirante Reis 188, Lisbon 1000-055, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel A. S. Lisboa 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Lastminute, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel A. S. Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
As Lisboa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing