We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, nice stay”
Review of Hotel A. S. Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
Ranked #149 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel is not far away from the city center, and it is very close to a metro station, Alameda, which gets one easily to-from the airport or city center. There is a huge park near the hotel, Parque da Fonte Luminosa, very nice and clean. In front of the hotel there is a pastry-shop, or pastelaria, where one could get very good pastry products, and I warmly recommend pastel de nata. On a nearby street there is a supermarket called Pingo Doce, where one can buy food, fruit, wine or whatever they need. The hotel is clean and comfortable, and the stuff is nice. However, the room was a little bit too small, but we managed, since we were out most of the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at a higher floor, with a view to the river.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Hotel A. S. Lisboa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

We visit it August 2011. A very good hotel for money. Very clean, one step (really) from metro station ''Alameda'', aprox. 10 minuites from the center. The upper floors have a great view, to the park and to the castle. Very good breakfast, and friendly staff. I recommend it!

Room Tip: Upper floor with view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Next to the metro station Alameda= good location with a nice view, but too far from the centre to walk to. Very easy to reach by metro from the airport!

We had a bedroom on the 6th floor: clean and large with a fridge, but the room not refurbished yet: so rather old fashioned!!!

Breakfast was OK and very helpfull staff: although the hotel was fully booked, they gave us a non smooking room with a large bed. We had to ask for it on the day of our arrival,
as it was impossible to mail to the hotel in advance!

Room Tip: If possible ask for a bedroom on the 8 or 9 th floor= quieter and renewed bedrooms!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilde V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed at the AS Lisbon for 3 nights during March 2014 on a bed and breakfast basis. The hotel overlooks a park and is just 21 paces from the entrance to the Alameda Metro. The station is just 9 stops on the direct Red line from the airport and just 7 stops (on the Green line) from the Cais Do Sodre station by the river (also direct). Intercity trains operate from Oriente station, 6 stops on the Red line.

I was checked in by an amiable and efficient receptionist and allocated a room on the fourth floor overlooking the park/square.

The room contained twin beds, which at first seemed a little hard but nevertheless I enjoyed a good and comfortable sleep. There were also a flat screen TV, writing desk, mini bar, coffee maker and a safe which requires a small fee to use.

The en-suite bathroom contained an over the bath shower and like the room itself was very clean.

Breakfast was taken in a cheery basement dining room and comprised a selection of hot and cold dishes, a great selection of bread rolls and decent coffee albeit from a machine. Some of the hot dishes were an unusual addition in my opinion although I never left breakfast feeling hungry.

There isn't a conventional bar in the Hotel but there is an honesty bar where you can serve yourself a wide range of drinks, snacks and full meals and report your consumption to the Hotel staff either immediately or at check out.

There isn't a great deal of nightlife in the vicinity of the Hotel but with access to an efficient subway system on your doorstep you are not too far away from the vibrant centre.

Throughout my stay, the reception staff continued to be friendly and helpful and tolerated my poor Portuguese with a smile (possibly hiding their real thoughts :) ).

This Hotel is predominantly for the business person with no recreational facilities to speak of but is in a great location for exploring the rest of Lisbon due to its proximity to the Metro station.

Good clean rooms at affordable prices and friendly and efficient staff means that I will surely consider this Hotel first on my next trip to Lisbon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Andy_1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

A very good fellow of my recommend AS Hotel, and now I know why....The moment I entered the hotel it felled home, the reception with a great smile, the room with fresh fruit and a beautiful view over the city, and the smile became the decoration of the room.....:)
Next day I went to the metro, which is one step from the entrance and I was at the airport still with a smile. THANKS to the Mr. Paulo Soares and his great team. We'll meet again....."What a Wonderful World"

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mistersax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We have just returned from a 3 day trip to Lisbon. We stayed at the Hotel AS Lisboa, which we discovered through Booking.com. This hotel is extremely well located. We were able to travel from the Airport to our hotel by metro. The metro station, Alameda, on the red line, is directly below the hotel. We purchased Viva Viagem cards which we used for the duration of our stay. These cards are extremely easily purchased from machines at the metro stations. The machines have an English language option.
The hotel itself was very clean and tidy. The room size was adequate given that we only slept in them because we were out all day. The buffet breakfast option was 6 Euro's and it was very good and offered a reasonable choice. The bread and rolls were excellent!
Directly across the road from the hotel is an excellent little restaurant which the locals frequent and it was not expensive.
The Hotel also offers an honesty bar with meals, coffee and alcoholic drinks.
I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SmithTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We arrived to Lisbon in a late fligh so it was good to find out that the subway works until 1AM and also that the Hotel was just across the street from the Subway entrance, so we got there very quickly.
The guy in front desk was kind of new so he couldn't locate our reservation number in his system, however he gave us a room right away and told us they'll contact us if any issue was found, they didn't get back to us so I assume they tracked this by their own..
The room was not big and it was quite interesting because the curtains, the sofa and the bedspread were all made of the same fabric with flowers design, so that's what I call a Matchy-matchy room.
We had a great view of the Almirante Reis Avenue and it was very quiet room considering there was a lot of movement in the neighborhood.
Breakfast was ok, scramble eggs, different types of bread, cereal, juices, milk, yoghurt, and some apples.
Location is the key with this Hotel, we were able to go to a lot of places then come back to our hotel room to leave stuff, get some rest and then again go and visit more places.
The staff was very gentil, they helped us in locating the places we wanted to visit and on giving us locations to take trains and going to Belen, etc., if you're going to Lisbon as a tourist you should consider staying there and take advantage of the location!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tania G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.9 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#163 of 253 in Lisbon
521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#152 of 253 in Lisbon
458 reviews
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#110 of 253 in Lisbon
1,495 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#78 of 253 in Lisbon
1,965 reviews
0.9 mi away
3k Barcelona Hotel
3k Barcelona Hotel
#158 of 253 in Lisbon
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel A. S. Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel A. S. Lisboa

Address: Avenida Almirante Reis 188, Lisbon 1000-055, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £53 - £1,143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel A. S. Lisboa 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel A. S. Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
As Lisboa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing