We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Hotels.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
FindHotel
US$63
View deal
PricelineUS$67
Expedia.comUS$66
Trip.comUS$70
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
347
429
74
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
347
429
74
21
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2019

The hotel close to the historic district of Lisbon (walkable) but in an area that is quiet at night and places that you want to visit near by (especially the bakery located across the street and market).

If you are getting twin beds, please note this place has two (2) different layouts, one with the beds right next to each other and others where there is some place in between the two beds. The hotel was accommodative and moved us to one of the rooms where the twin beds were further part (but the room was smaller than the original room).

There is construction happening next door and within the building. The hours are posted within the building.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cammiezel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2019

Really pleased that we booked this hotel, we got a great deal and were very happy. I travelled with my teenage daughter and stayed 3 nights. For the price we paid it was excellent.

It was an easy journey on the metro from the airport (about 11 stops on the metro) and if you left the metro by the correct exit then the hotel was literally opposite station (you just need follow the exit marked Av. Duque de Avila). The journey into Lisbon centre was just as easy - 4 or 5 stops on the metro and you were there. One day we took a bus (from near the hotel) to Jeronimos Monastery, Belim Tower and the Monument to the Discoveries - again very easy.

The area that the hotel was in was fine, we walked around and felt safe during the day and night/dark. There was a cafe, a bakery and a small supermarket literally just across the road from the hotel which was very convenient for breakfast/snacks.

The hotel was great too, our room was just like the picture on the internet and was clean, warm (we went in January and the weather was cold) and a good size. The bathroom was fine and the shower worked well (which is always good). There was building works going on whilst we were there but this was kept to reasonable daytime hours and didn't affect us at all. The staff were friendly and helpful and they happily put a kettle in our room so we could make a cup of tea whenever we wanted. There was also a mini fridge in the room.

Breakfast was available at the hotel, at an additional cost. We went into the dining room and looked as we thought we might have it on our last day. There was a good selection of food and we felt it was reasonably priced. However due to our departure flight time we didn't end up having breakfast at the hotel. All other days we had breakfast at the cafe and also the bakery opposite.

Overall a very good hotel to stay in if you are visiting Lisbon to see the area, we would certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teri-JLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

Its a comfy place to stay.
The room so big for 2 people.
They also have breakfast. Nice one!
Its a bit away from tourist attractions.
But that the most thing we like. Because we can explore more things over there. N even the metro just few hundred metres from the hotel.
Overall, we love it!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GzanHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

On a business trip to Portugal. Had company set me up with a weekend stay at this hotel. The staff was very gracious and helpful in anything I needed. The breakfasts were very good and excellent choices to eat. Construction is going on next door, but had no effect on my stay during the weekend.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 230jeffreyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Alif for one night at the end of our holiday. We booked a quiet room, which was not in fact quiet at all. The beds are pretty hard and not very comfortable.

We also had trouble with our key getting in and out of the room. At one stage it completely locked us out and they had to reset the door.

The breakfast was good, with a wide selection of food. However the staff seem a little disorganised as they walk around during breakfast and ask for room numbers instead of asking upon entry.

We probably wouldn’t stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fipee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews