We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marques De Pombal Hotel
Ranked #43 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent - would recommend”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A bit more upmarket and expensive than we anticipated, but this hotel was a lovely treat. We came here after deciding not to stay at the hotel we'd booked (the Hotel flamingo - horrible, shabby, poor service, with basic facilities not working) and this was located nearby. Everything was great. Fantastic helpful and friendly service - really the best I've encountered. A nice room, with a comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast - lots of variety, very fresh. and the restaurant was extremely good too. We decided to eat there both nights that we stayed as it was excellent value, generous portions and absolutely delicious. I can't really think of a single fault; perhaps a bit more of a walk to the main area of the city and sights for some people - about 15-20 minutes - but very close to the clean and efficient metro.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccu167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    853
    691
    85
    8
    2
See reviews for
251
883
72
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Nothing really to complain about. Friendly and helpful staff, tidy and well updated rooms, good breakfast. Location was also good for us, couple kilometers to the centre and metro stop was just in front of the hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was the start of a trip to Europe. Very nice hotel with great staff. Clean and up to the mark with very comfortable rooms. Food was good. Staff all very polite and helpful especially Jose Luis at reception. Easy walk to Rossio. Metro right outside the front door. Safe and family friendly. We were even treated to the St Anthony Day parade right outside the hotel on Avienda Da Liberdade.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NevFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here four nights prior to boarding a cruise ship. Great location for many city events. It's on a beautiful street with lots of traffic noise which was shut out when the windows were closed. Rooms are your standard small European size, but comfortable, clean and a decent bathroom. Close to the city hop on hop off bus. All the staff was fantastic. Everyone went out of their way to help and had good command of English. The bar was relaxing with an adequate choice of drinks. Resturant was outstanding with good choices. Their special can be worth considering. Breakfast is downstairs with a nice selection of breakfast foods.
They recommended a fun and delicious sea food resturant about four blocks down the street. Wish I could recall the name, but they can help. You will need reservations. Well worth the nice walk.
We loved Lisbon and we loved this hotel. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel on the basis of TA ratings and were not disappointed. Very comfortable room with effective aircon, helpful staff, decent breakfasts, many good restaurants nearby, and only a few steps from the Metro.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was our first stay in Lisbon and we chose the hotel because of its location: only meters away from the Marques de Pombal metro station which makes it easy to get to the airport and downtown (if you don't want to walk for 10 mins).

The room was comfortable and had everything you need. They even provided bathrobes. Breakfast was excellent with a nice selection of bread, pastries, fresh fruits, eggs etc. Also the people at the reception were very nice and helped us with making reservations for dinner.

Great value for money. Those who have been to Lisbon before may have found their favourite neighborhood but for first timers it's a great place to stay.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ursula_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
547 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

A very good hotel near the lovely circle with the monument of Marques De Pombal. On the main avenue of Liberdarde , 2 minutes from Eduardo Park - Excellent location. Great rooms, good food and very polite and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nadi O o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#21 of 248 in Lisbon
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
#47 of 248 in Lisbon
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SANA Lisboa Hotel
SANA Lisboa Hotel
#35 of 248 in Lisbon
1,718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vincci Liberdade
Vincci Liberdade
#15 of 248 in Lisbon
563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
#120 of 248 in Lisbon
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marques De Pombal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marques De Pombal Hotel

Property: Marques De Pombal Hotel
Address: Avenida da Liberdade 243, Lisbon 1250-143, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#24 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#26 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#38 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marques De Pombal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most prestigious quarter of central Lisbon - Avenida da Liberdade, this brand-new first class hotel boasts of its distinguished and contemporary atmosphere and decoration, while offering a perfect blend of excellent accommodation and service, together with the traditional Portuguese hospitality. All the 123 rooms provide, full soundproofing, individual air conditioning, hairdryer, make-up mirror, satellite TV, ihome, work desk, two direct-dial telephones with voice mail, individual safe box, minibar, Free Wi-Fi, High Speed Internet Access Free, nightly turndown. The accommodation offer is supplemented by our Buffet Breakfast, the BLU All Day Dining Bar with Meals "a la carte" from 12h30 to 00H30, Bar from 10h30 to 01h00 and 24 hour room service. Additionally, we offer 2 meeting rooms, 1 business office, audiovisual equipment, fitness centre with gymnasium, personal trainer, sauna and steam bath, hairdresser, esthetic studio, private garage, valet parking, 24 hour concierge, rent-a-car, laundry and dry cleaning service, ironing service, wake-up call and daily newspapers. Metro station - Marques de Pombal - at 20 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marques De Pombal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marques De Pombal Lisbon
Hotel Marques De Pombal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing