We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient but for the kitchen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel
Ranked #181 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Italy
Level Contributor
232 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Convenient but for the kitchen”
Reviewed 25 April 2011

The aparthotel is a 20 minutes taxi ride from the airport with a fare of approximately € 14 (in this case the taxi voucher sold at the airport, which costs € 23, is not convenient). You can also reach it by Aerobus departing from the airport or bus 22, in both cases getting off at Marques de Pombal and then a 10 minutes walk uphill. A large airy hall welcomes you but our apartment seemed not to deserve the 4 stars the aparthotel displays at the entrance. The apartment had a large room (40 m2) which could be divided in two by a sliding partition wall, two beds, a not comfortable sofa bed and bathroom. The apartment showed its age. Clean but with basic furniture, old fitted carpet and an old TV. The very small kitchenette was hidden by another sliding door on a side of the room. Only two electric plates and sink, no oven, no microwave oven, no water boiler, nothing else. The fridge was so small that could contain not more than few cans of soft drinks. The kitchen kit had to be asked (free of charge) at the reception as they prefer not to leave it in the apartment for hygienic reasons. Even this kit was very basic. You don't expect such a basic kitchen in a 4 stars aparthotel. Daily room cleaning was provided. Internet is available but expensive. Mini markets are close and you can walk to the centre in 20 minutes (but returning uphill could be tiring).
To conclude just 3 stars not the promised 4. It is a right choice if you don't care for the basic kitchen.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItalyMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    142
    93
    28
    19
See reviews for
75
131
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alphen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

The ladies at the reception were extremely nice and provided us with very usefull information on trips etc .The room was excellent (908) and very spacious and well organised. Nice to arrange your own breakfast since the supermarket was only 300 yds away. The only negative part were the beds as they were very hard and we brought this up when we left the hotel again, but for the rest ....very good and nicely situated near the underground and even a walk into the old area would take approx 25 minutes.
Furthermore found a very nice/good restaurant on which the average price for 2 persons was between euro 40/50 incl. wine/spirits.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foghat1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

If your looking for somewhere spacious, clean, pretty central with friendly staff, this is the place for you !! The studios are fairly big, nice double bed, sofas, desk, kitchen table and chairs and a kitchenette too !! i did no cooking because lisbon has some great resturantes so it would'nt make sense, but some people do prefer to do so, and in that sense i would say the kitchenette is perfectly adequate. I did go to the local super market literally 3 minutes away, and filled the fridge with water and other drinks, it saves a bomb on mini bar costs. Can't review the Hotel food as i did'nt eat there, i had breakfast everday in a lovely patisserie, can't remember the name ...sorry :( its on a corner, 5 minutes to the left of the hotel... Ok, the Hotel could do with a little refurb, specially the carpets but lets not be too picky because the prices are super, !! My room was on the front so it was a little noisy as there is a fair amount of traffic, but it was no big deal.....The TV has various channels including BBC, and the heating works perfectly well also !!! There is two metro stations nearby, Picoas to the right and Marques to the left, the number 22 bus also runs outside and comes from the airport so thats handy if your on a budget !! In a nutshell.....Worth the stay, would recomend it, and will stay again !!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elusivemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Very easy from Airport, 20 mins on no22 bus for 1.20 euro_ check in fine, had room on high floor at rear as asked for_ huge rooms can be divided into 2 with sliding doors, kitchen are has sink and 2 ring electric stove, just ask reception and housekeeping bring a big plastic box with all the plates and pans in, no charge! Sauna just ask reception and in 15 mins nice and hot. Huge bed very comfy, everywhere clean but as mentioned before only slight let down is carpets could do with shampooing a bit stained. Cleaners very good and alway re stock toileteries. Only drawback to the hotel is that its a 300 mette, 10 min walk to nearest Metro and the footpath is unevent down the road. Bus is almost outside though. Walk up road to Chicago for great food, nice atmosphere. Turn right outside hotel and right again for small supermarket and stock up your fridge. TV has 40 channels with BBC, BBC news, Sky news, etc, ideal for English travellers. Such good value and would go back again, staff effiecient and helpful, but not very smily. Slight noise I guess at front as small road outside very busy. Online some great deals. Didnt try Bar or Restuarant, but public areas very clean. Some reviewers in past mentioned dodgy guests and long term strange English, we saw neither, in fact Hotel seemed almost empty.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uktallguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Hotel or apartment ?, reasonable standard - mini precco (spar/tesco express) 30 metres down road (left) or round corner left from hotel. Staff very helpful and pleasant.
Needs little renovation and tlc but good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coupleus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venezia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

I stayed in May 2010 in this hotel with my wife. We were part of a group. This apart-hotel is very nice and centrally located: good value for money in the centre of Lisbon. Spacious suites. Cooking facilities meant that we could make ourselves a cup of tea in the morning! Helpful staff: they even gave us a breakfast box as we made a early check-out. A good alternative to a normal hotel but better than just renting an apartment.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paolo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braga
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2009

I've been there last year (i like to stay one night at Lisbon on my way to Algarve because i have three young children and the trip is too long) and liked this hotel very much, because the rooms are very big, ideal for a big family. So i decided to repeat it this year and what a disappointment...it doesn't seem the same hotel:
- dirty rooms (wall and floor);
- bad smell;
- very poor breakfest with only one employee and all the tables were dirty...
I'm definitly not going back there...

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tavaresBraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
Hotel 3K Madrid
#165 of 248 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#87 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel

Property: VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel
Address: Avenida Duque de Loule 45, Lisbon 1050-086, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel VIP Executive Marques has at your disposal 84 spacious studios with complete kitchenette that make all the difference by combining the two sides of your life, work and family. Our services offered were made thinking of our clients' comfort - enjoy a relaxing sauna or the swimming pool on the terrace with a panoramic view over the city. You can also use our bar after a day's work. To organize meetings, we have available a conference room, situated on the top floor with natural light. With capacity for up to 50 persons. The Aparthotel VIP Executive Suites Marques is located in the city centre, less than 150 meters from Marques de Pombal Square and the famous Avenida da Liberdade, also has a prime location for easy access to public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Executive Suites Marques Aparthotel Hotel Lisbon
Vip Executive Hotel Marques
Vip Executive Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing