We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel
Ranked #194 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This is not a four star hotel by any standard (misrepresented by Hotwire), it is a 2.5 star and fair for the Hot Wire $53.00 rate. Close to bus, metro, and 10 minute short walk downhill to Hop on Hop off tour buses. It was clean, rooms are spacious, nice to have small kitchen. Bed was hard but staff supplied pad, and sleep was ok, little sleep noise. It is a worn property, the staff was helpful, polite and very good. We would not have chosen this property, but was ok, staff made the difference.

Room Tip: This is a economical stay in Lisbon if on budget, not if you are looking for a four star hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimsterandPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
There are newer reviews for VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2013

The Hotel is listed as 4 stars but it does not deserved any stars rating at all.
The rooms were old, smelly and diry
the Toilet and Bathroom horrible
the matres oh my God i better sleep on the street floor

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diego G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

Run down hotel. Friendly staf. They cannot help it. Rooms are spacious but old. No atmosphere at night. It feels like you are alone in the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel for a tourist visit. For business it is ok.

Thank JaaaJaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The hotel was very good value for the money
The room was spacious, had a small kitchen, with a refrigerator, tv, etc
The staff was great, and the hotel was close to most attractions, as well as the Marques de Pombal, from where excursion buses leave.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disadvantage: the restaurant was open only for breakfast, there was no microwave or coffeemaker in the room, bar was always empty and had no barstools

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nederlandslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Booked three nights over the w/e and was really quite impressed with this place, we arrived a little early , hoping to be able to leave our bags and come back later but a room was ready for us, very clean, not new but nor am I, staff friendly and helpful explaining €5 metro/bus/tram ticket. Room was huge, great views , Kitchenette a bonus on a budget, rooftop pool a treat. Couldnt fault it at the price.

Room Tip: 1104 was fine
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We had an excellent time. The room was massive, and clean, but a little out dated. Little things were broken, but everything was functional. The air conditioner was VERY noisy but greatly appreciated since the windows did not open properly.

The reception staff were fantastic, one in particular was very helpful (he reccommended restaurants nearby, gave us perfect directions to anywhere we wanted to go). The bar was a little disappointing, there was never a staff member there, it was always closed early. The rooftop pool was amazing though. It wasn't the largest pool, but it was lovely. There weren't enough deck chairs for everyone when it got busy around 5pm, but it was empty at 12 noon. There was a nice sauna too.

It was in a fantastic location, with several metro stations to take us wherever we wanted to. It was also a 15min walk to Restauradores, 20min to the sea.

We got it cheaper than usual, so It was great for the money, I wouldn't pay full price for what we got.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellison4790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Although this is a four star hotel and very centrally located, it is in my opinion in need of refurbishment. The hotel is dated, but clean. The breakfast was fine and the staff very helpfull. The room as spacious and clean, however one of the windows could not be locked as it was broken. Dated interior thoughout. NO free Wi-fi!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaladaVerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#103 of 253 in Lisbon
664 reviews
Amazonia Lisboa Hotel
#239 of 253 in Lisbon
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel

Address: Avenida Duque de Loule 45, Lisbon 1050-086, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#124 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £67 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel VIP Executive Marques has at your disposal 84 spacious studios with complete kitchenette that make all the difference by combining the two sides of your life, work and family. Our services offered were made thinking of our clients' comfort - enjoy a relaxing sauna or the swimming pool on the terrace with a panoramic view over the city. You can also use our bar after a day's work. To organize meetings, we have available a conference room, situated on the top floor with natural light. With capacity for up to 50 persons. The Aparthotel VIP Executive Suites Marques is located in the city centre, less than 150 meters from Marques de Pombal Square and the famous Avenida da Liberdade, also has a prime location for easy access to public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Executive Suites Marques Aparthotel Hotel Lisbon
Vip Executive Hotel Marques
Vip Executive Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing