We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money, if you like spacious rooms; nothing great!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel
Ranked #190 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Value for money, if you like spacious rooms; nothing great!!”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We were on a vacation in Lisbon, stayed for 4 days at this hotel. Spacious rooms, clean. Small kitchenette but functional. if you need additional items, just ask. Rooms definitely need a new look. I think its a old hotel, and is just managing to run the show in these difficult economic times in Portugal. Friendly front desk. always ready to help with suggestions. We had a nice time staying here, would definitely recommend

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road could be noisy at times, if there are frequent ambulance trips on the roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mariner007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    145
    98
    31
    21
See reviews for
82
137
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gdynia, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
494 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here in august 2013 for 4 days (city trip). Hotel is located around 10 minutes by walk from metro station, and 2-3 metro stations from city centre. Our room was very spacious, with own kitchen, and living room (everything was around 45 square metres). Bed was huge and really comfortable. Building was a little dated, but everything inside was clean. Air conditioning system works rather good. We don't take breakfasts because of high price (8,5 EUR). It was better to go to one from many cafe with regional food , located near to hotel. It was a free sauna for guests, and swimming pool on roof with beautiful view on Lisbon. I was really surprised that for approximately 50 EUR/night I recieve so big room with so high standard.

Room Tip: All the rooms have similar space (we saw it on evacuation plan). Because of good view it's good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank merol777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmshorn, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We came across and booked this hotel through E bookers. As we stayed in Lisbon one week space was the main reason for our decission. And that's what we got. The rooms itself have seen better times and a bit of colour would do them good.However, as the curtains are closed the whole day it is hardly recocnizable. Bathrooms have been state of the art in the 80s but do their job in 2013 as well. We tried the breakfast buffet once and decided to have a croissant and a coffee in one of the small cafes close byinstead.( € 5,70 for two). The in house entertainment system consists of an outdated TV set, but CNN and BBC is available. The aircon worked properly. There is a kitchenette with very basic equipment. So don't expect to celebrate a homecooked three course dinner. Some restaurants are close by. Transportation by Metro 5 minutes away. To the Rossio it is just two stops and there you have plenty of dining facilities. Make sure to buy a 24 hr ticket at € 6,-- which is valid for Metro, Bus, Tram etc..Internet in the lobby is free of charge which was sufficient for me to check my mail.
The staff was friendly, the maid service worked. But if you book a apartment you can't expect roomservice. There is a swimming pool on the roof which was very nice in the afternoon after a full day of sightseeing.
Even though the place has its shortcommings I think we might stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

It's an excellent hotel with huge rooms. We didn' mind it was a litle obsolete, it was exactly what we needed for a city trip. The excellent hotel was the only reason our trip wasn't ruined by a pocket picker who stole my wallet in the first day when we got on a bus.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vogabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed in June 2013 on a business trip for 4 nights.
Rooms are very big, however it is dated.
Very clean, good towels, no complaints on this front.
About 5 blocks down, you reach Marques de Pombal, take the subway and in 10 min you reach downtown.
What was a shame was the windows so dirty from the outside. The view on my room was fantastic, but spoiled for the dirty windows.
I dont bother paying for breakfast at hotels when in Portugal as in every corner of the city you can find an eaterie.
Good place to stay if you dont mind the dated decor.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrisLoboUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

But if you want a swanky room then you have to pay for it. Rooms are massive! I had to catch a metro to meet up with my wife in the bed! Friendly staff!a bit out of town but a taxi is only 5 euros to the center, so you avoid those hills

Helpful?
1 Thank ardmereroad
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kennewick, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This is not a four star hotel by any standard (misrepresented by Hotwire), it is a 2.5 star and fair for the Hot Wire $53.00 rate. Close to bus, metro, and 10 minute short walk downhill to Hop on Hop off tour buses. It was clean, rooms are spacious, nice to have small kitchen. Bed was hard but staff supplied pad, and sleep was ok, little sleep noise. It is a worn property, the staff was helpful, polite and very good. We would not have chosen this property, but was ok, staff made the difference.

Room Tip: This is a economical stay in Lisbon if on budget, not if you are looking for a four star hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimsterandPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#103 of 251 in Lisbon
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amazonia Lisboa Hotel
#237 of 251 in Lisbon
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel

Property: VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel
Address: Avenida Duque de Loule 45, Lisbon 1050-086, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel VIP Executive Marques has at your disposal 84 spacious studios with complete kitchenette that make all the difference by combining the two sides of your life, work and family. Our services offered were made thinking of our clients' comfort - enjoy a relaxing sauna or the swimming pool on the terrace with a panoramic view over the city. You can also use our bar after a day's work. To organize meetings, we have available a conference room, situated on the top floor with natural light. With capacity for up to 50 persons. The Aparthotel VIP Executive Suites Marques is located in the city centre, less than 150 meters from Marques de Pombal Square and the famous Avenida da Liberdade, also has a prime location for easy access to public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Executive Suites Marques Aparthotel Hotel Lisbon
Vip Executive Hotel Marques
Vip Executive Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing