We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel
Ranked #181 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Booked this on Lastminute and had reservations re price considering the location. But I needn't have worried. The reception staff were very good and professional. The suite was clean and plenty big and quiet at night.

Location-wise, it was 2 minutes to Marques de Pombal roundabout and near little shops to get cheese/bread etc to store in the fridge for breakfast.

Would certainly go again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Superharrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    142
    93
    28
    19
See reviews for
75
131
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Was very wary going here after reading reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. Room was very spacious and spotlessly clean. Bed very comfy, towels changed every day and beds dressed daily. Wifi was available in our room for free. Location isn't central but is an enjoyable walk to square. Pool is very small and icy cold though but the rooftop views makes up for that.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wexneety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kranj, Slovenia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

At the time of booking the hoyel via booking.com it was a lot of nice description of the hotel. What can I say? A lot of lies. Hotel is very old. Pool doesnt looks nice as it was described on booking.com. Reception people are walking dead man. No life, no smile and no energy. Just must be there and work. Hotel is very very old, rooms are awful, stink and all stuff inside is destroyed, not repaired... Mattresses are too firm and old. BTW hotel has 4 stars. If I woudl be inspection I would close it immediately. If you have a choice please avoid it. It is not even over night or some quick s...
Regards,
Nino

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninos74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This mixed bag is located nicely enough, not in any fashionable or historic part of Lisbon but near enough to both that you can walk to them or use the nearby subway in a few minutes. It is also near a large park. Walking to the water's edge in the historic center will take a leisurely half hour. Still on the positive side, the rooms are quite spacious. The cleaning staff definitely does its best too.
However, everything is a bit shabby around the edges, and the kitchenette is laughably useless without so much as a tea kettle. You can take advantage of the little refrigerator (which is not an overstuffed minibar, but that size) to haul in cold cuts, cheeses and drinks. Don't expect to cook or even rewarm in a microwave. The hotel breakfasts are expensive and would be unacceptable even if included. However, there are several nice cafes within the block that offer good things for low prices. And the restaurants nearby are all pretty worthy, even the Chinese one for carryout.
If you can book this one cheaply and aren't fussy about decor, then it is a good enough deal. We were content but could imagine many would flee after one look inside.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamWescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel is dated. End of story. In a city of new and old..modern and historic..I could write a review about a historic hotel - but thats not really how it was marketed. We regretted our booking minutes after pushing the "non-refundable" purchase button - so I called booking.com and asked them to make an exception..."based on what" - was the question..based on un-favorable reviews..hold please.."Well ma'am - I called the Hotel and they don't agree with you - so the booking stays"..hmmph! The staff at the hotel was delightful - seriously genuine - no complaints. But that's where it ends. The rooms have seen better days is an understatement. Dark, cold, poor lighting. The beds..hard..but the bed linens smelled delightful! In the morning I tried to turn the shower water on - only to end up with the faucet in my hand..after successfully remounting it, I discovered that there was no hot water. The line at the front desk confirmed that it wasn't the first day - but the second without water. They graciously moved guests to their sister hotel - but we were leaving - so we were graciously compensated with free breakfasts.
The rooms are large yes, which makes it a good deal for travelers with kids - as the pullout couch was almost like having a second bedroom. And the location was quite okay as it was just off the beaten path which made it quiet. I wish that someone would come along and gift this hotel with a face lift as it desperately deserves one.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor - high enough to drown out any noises from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wiley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We were on a vacation in Lisbon, stayed for 4 days at this hotel. Spacious rooms, clean. Small kitchenette but functional. if you need additional items, just ask. Rooms definitely need a new look. I think its a old hotel, and is just managing to run the show in these difficult economic times in Portugal. Friendly front desk. always ready to help with suggestions. We had a nice time staying here, would definitely recommend

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road could be noisy at times, if there are frequent ambulance trips on the roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mariner007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
494 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here in august 2013 for 4 days (city trip). Hotel is located around 10 minutes by walk from metro station, and 2-3 metro stations from city centre. Our room was very spacious, with own kitchen, and living room (everything was around 45 square metres). Bed was huge and really comfortable. Building was a little dated, but everything inside was clean. Air conditioning system works rather good. We don't take breakfasts because of high price (8,5 EUR). It was better to go to one from many cafe with regional food , located near to hotel. It was a free sauna for guests, and swimming pool on roof with beautiful view on Lisbon. I was really surprised that for approximately 50 EUR/night I recieve so big room with so high standard.

Room Tip: All the rooms have similar space (we saw it on evacuation plan). Because of good view it's good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank merol777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
Hotel 3K Madrid
#165 of 248 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#86 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel

Property: VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel
Address: Avenida Duque de Loule 45, Lisbon 1050-086, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel VIP Executive Marques has at your disposal 84 spacious studios with complete kitchenette that make all the difference by combining the two sides of your life, work and family. Our services offered were made thinking of our clients' comfort - enjoy a relaxing sauna or the swimming pool on the terrace with a panoramic view over the city. You can also use our bar after a day's work. To organize meetings, we have available a conference room, situated on the top floor with natural light. With capacity for up to 50 persons. The Aparthotel VIP Executive Suites Marques is located in the city centre, less than 150 meters from Marques de Pombal Square and the famous Avenida da Liberdade, also has a prime location for easy access to public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Executive Suites Marques Aparthotel Hotel Lisbon
Vip Executive Hotel Marques
Vip Executive Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing