We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel
Ranked #201 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 29 May 2007

We just returned from a 14 day trip to Spain and Portugal. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. I was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at in Europe. It really put a damper on the last leg of the trip. First of all the staff is not Friendly at all. We booked the hotel through an online website. Our confirmation showed we purchased breakfast but when we got there we were told breakfast was not included in the price and that we had to call our travel agent to resolve the matter (even though we had a purchased confirmation that said otherwise). We asked for a triple room. The triple bed turned out to be a sofa bed. The rooms were filthy. The carpet was stained. There were holes in the closet. Black stain marks on the walls. The bathroom shower head broke, the hair dryer kept coming apart and had to be held with a hand towel because it would get so hot we couldn't hold it long enough to dry our hair. There was mildew in the bathroom, I can go on for ever. Please stay away from this hotel it was a horrid experience.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank LauraClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2006

stayed for 3 nights in July. First receptionist we met was not nice, but if you get to meet Josef he is really helpful. Room very large but not the cleanest that I have stayed in. Good choice of tv channels for relaxing after sightseeing in the hot weather!!! Pool area is not very impressive but it is nice to have an area to sit out in and be able to cool down as needed. Very few sun loungers though, maybe 5, so will probably have to lie on the ground. Id advise getting taxis when staying there as they are very cheap. To be honest, id probably try and stay closer to city centre the next time if I could get a swimming pool.

Stayed: June 2006
1  Thank thepremier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Tucson, AZ
117
Reviewed 3 May 2004

We just completed an 8 night stay at the Barcelo in Huatulco after spending a fabulous 5 days at the Premier in Puerto Vallarta. What a disappointment!
This hotel has definately seen better days! Old and outdated, outrageous prices (unless you did the all inclusive), poor quality food, filthy swimming pool, poor quality drinks at outrageous prices, mattresses as hard as the concrete floors, and running water in the elevators!!!!!!!
From the moment we entered the hotel with crabby reception personnel to the constant dripping shower, to coffee service in your room that is not free, to $30.00 for a less than exciting buffet breakfast, this was definately not the place to stay. Unless you were on the all inclusive plan this is a very expensive hotel and not worth the money.

17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: wenn Sie Sauberkeit und Ordnung bevorzugen nehmen Sie ein anderes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bestill i god tid
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jong70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Non credo che ci siano buone stanze!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fifidda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#104 of 255 in Lisbon
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 3K Madrid
#174 of 255 in Lisbon
529 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Palacio Camoes - Lisbon Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel

Address: Avenida Duque de Loule 45, Lisbon 1050-086, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#125 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £55 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel VIP Executive Marques has at your disposal 84 spacious studios with complete kitchenette that make all the difference by combining the two sides of your life, work and family. Our services offered were made thinking of our clients' comfort - enjoy a relaxing sauna or the swimming pool on the terrace with a panoramic view over the city. You can also use our bar after a day's work. To organize meetings, we have available a conference room, situated on the top floor with natural light. With capacity for up to 50 persons. The Aparthotel VIP Executive Suites Marques is located in the city centre, less than 150 meters from Marques de Pombal Square and the famous Avenida da Liberdade, also has a prime location for easy access to public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Executive Suites Marques Aparthotel Hotel Lisbon
Vip Executive Hotel Marques
Vip Executive Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing