We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place to explore Lisboa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Real Residencia - Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #87 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed for 5 nights at this hotel and enjoyed it very much.
From the airport, it is very easy to reach: just take the underground metro (red line) all the way to San Sebastiao. From there it is only a 5min walk. Also, this station can be a perfect start to explore all the nice surprises Lisbon will offer you.
We stayed in an apartment that was as big as our apartment at home! It is spacious and has all the basics you need. The furniture was a bit old, but it didn't bother us too much. The aircon worked fine, though we hardly used it. All in all, it was a pleasure to stay in our room!
The service is pretty basic, but for us explorers it did not matter. The questions we had were answered and the cleaning staff did a great job!
Also a big plus: there is a large shopping mall (Corta do Ingles) just around the corner (at the metro station) and the Gulbankian Museum is only a few minutes away!

All in all, I can recommend this hotel to anyone who is willing to explore the beautiful city of Lisbon and needs a warm and relaxing bath after many kilometres of walking :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartenHoukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2011

The location isn't ideal for a weekend break in Lisbon. It is about 15 mins away by tube to the town centre. Considering Lisbon is not too big a city, if you are just staying for one night, it might be an better idea to stay somewhere a bit closer to town. However this hotel can be a excellent choice for someone who is staying for a few nights and do a bit of cooking, or with kids.

The service was good. check in and check out were quick. The breakfast is a good continental breakfast. It comes in a hamper. The room is clean. The pillow is a bit high.

I think for the price this is a very good hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JessyCManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

On and off stayed for about 5 months in 2010. I found the rooms to be very comfortable and the kitchen was well equiped.
Internet functioned well, its better if you have your own CAT5 cable.
Found the staff to be very friendly bar one.
The location was ideal, a few minutes walk to the metro/Corte Ingles and less to the Praça de España bus terminal.
If you arrive by car there is free parking (on a first come first served basis).

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We just returned from a 6 night stay at Real Residencia. Our room was large and comfortable, nicely appointed kitchen. Our room was on the 5th floor on the back of the building. No road noise, yes airplanes fly overhead but this was only a problem when the windows were open. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The location was ideal, easy walking distance to the metro and El Corte Ingles. The breakfast was basic but to be honest with all that Lisbon has to offer starting off the day with a simple breakfast was fine. Perhaps my only complaint was there weren't many places to eat dinner nearby. Most nights we took a taxi or the metro out for dinner but it would have been nice to have a place nearby to grab a quick meal.

The suite was ideal for traveling with a child. Having kitchen facilities to store and warm up food. There was internet access if you asked for the cable at the front desk - not high speed but sufficient for our needs.

The furniture was a little long in the tooth - the couch could use new fabric and the chairs in the living room were short and uncomfortable for long periods of time. But these were minor details considering we didn't spend much time inside.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rallymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

The hotel was around the corner from the metro station in a tranquil spot and just a block from a great shopping mall. Personnel very helpful. The suite was roomy. In the kitchen, a bottle of mineral water was always in the refrigerator. Very clean. Breakfast not extremely assorted but enough and good. Very good buy for your money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fracas56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

Stayed here for 5 nights,payed 90 euros, for an appartement for 3 people, breakfast included, the appartment was great, clean, big, new
The location also works very good for us, because we were travelling with an infant, and there is a big shopping mall just a one block from here (wich closes around 23:30) so you can buy almost anything over there, there is also a metro station right in the corner.

Shame about internet,they didnt havent, but they offered to you to go free to another hotel to connect

Still was a very nice stay

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alguerre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Our 'room' consisted of a living room with a sofa bed, chair and tables and lcd tv/dvd combo, an equipped kitchen and bathroom and a bedroom also with tv/dvd. Fully airconditioned throughout and temperature control was unique in each room. As a family of two adults with a four year old this hotel more than met our needs. Breakfast, parking and free wired internet was also included in the price! The hotel staff were friendly and helpful (except the breakfast staff!!). This really was great value for money. On a downside the month we stayed there were major works going on around the hotel as the Sao Sebastio metro nearby is being extended and will now serve the red line as well as the blue. Transport into the hub of the city was frequent and easy but it was too far to walk to any of the major attractions. El Corte Ingles nearby (metro station underneath) has a great food hall underneath. The supermarket makes Harrods look cheap but the set menu meals are fantastic quality and very good value. Lisbon is a great city, you will love it!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SCS2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#54 of 255 in Lisbon
1,496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
0.8 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#79 of 255 in Lisbon
2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Altis Prime
Altis Prime
#51 of 255 in Lisbon
710 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Suites Lisbon
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#104 of 255 in Lisbon
683 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Real Palacio
Hotel Real Palacio
#88 of 255 in Lisbon
2,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real Residencia - Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real Residencia - Apartamentos Turisticos

Address: Rua Ramalho Ortigao 41, Lisbon 1070-228, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#51 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#70 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £45 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Real Residencia - Apartamentos Turisticos 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Real Residencia - Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Residencia Hotel Lisbon
Real Residencia Suite Lisbon
Hotel Real Residencia Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing