We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great walk in Belem area”

Lisbon Spirit - Walking Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$20.51*
and up
Lisbon 4-Hour Small-Group Walking Tour Including Tram 28 Ride
Ranked #76 of 481 Tours in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We believe that walking is the best way to see our city. It´s even better if you have a local friend to guide you around. Join one of our tours and see the Lisbon we love. We promise you will fall in love with it too.English guided regular and private tours, all year round, in small groups.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
174 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great walk in Belem area”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We toke the Belem area walk in a Sunday afternoon. The walk time and transport arrangment was really great and easy. The explanation level was very good and Joana is a great story teller. Very good value for your money!!

Helpful?
Thank Afonso_TheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant - Joana is lovely!!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

10/08/14. Me and my friend did the Belem tour with Joana as our guide. We also had another couple in our tour group. I sent an email the night before to book and Joana replied back very quickly to confirm our places so all very prompt.
The tour was absolutely fantastic, thanks to our brilliant guide Joana. She was clearly passionate about the City, showing us the important sites and providing truly excellent explanations. She gave her opinion on many aspects which made the tour feel much personal. She is a genuine and lovely person, and I really wish her the best with her touring ventures as this is THE BEST walking tour I have been on (...and I've been to many).
Honestly, I will advise anyone reading this to chose this walking tour. It is serious value for money. I can tell Joana did this more for the passion about the City than anything else. She even treated the whole group to a local delicacy at the end ;)
Thank you Joana!!!
ps. there was no looking at the clock, Joana spent as long as was needed for the group to absorb the sites.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

31/07/2014
We did the tour "beyond the tram N.28"
with Nuno, very kind, professional and ironic at the same time. We learned a lot about history of Portugal and Lisbon. We especially enjoyed the view of Lisbon from so many panoramic viewpoint. Also we appreciated the discovery of Lisbon's hidden corners and details.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Tour! ”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I did the walking tour "beyond tram 28" with Joana in December 2013. Although I was alone to take the tour Joana provided an in depth explanation of all the sights we visited and we took our time to see everything. The Tour was excellent and Joana is a highly enthusiastic guide. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Very informative guide”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Nuno did a great job of providing detail of the history of Lisbon. I took 3 half day tours over 4 days, visiting different parts of the city. I learned much and had a great time during the tours.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lisbon Spirit - Walking Tours also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Lisbon Spirit - Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing