We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergaria Senhora Do Monte
Nearby Hotels
US$209
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$231
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$287
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$193
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$327
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$267
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
86
85
23
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
85
23
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorbreakfast roomhighest hillrua daon footpriced hotelcapital citybit datedrooms are smallcharming hotelexcellent breakfastshort walkreception stafftramcastlealfamaviewpoint
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We found it expensive (120 Euro/night ) for what it offered. The rooms were ok, clean and roomy. However 2 days we had a very strong sewage odor in the room and the toilet won't work. Alfama is a very nice area of the town and definitely shouldn't be missed. However you can only reach the hotel by tram. The tram is very crowded (watch you pockets) most of the times, slow and got stuck several times while we were there - so we ended up going uphill and downhill on foot, which would have been great except that we had a 5 years old in toe.
After we got spoiled with great breakfast everywhere else in Portugal, the breakfast at this hotel was really continental - even the orange juice . View is great from the breakfast room, if you manage to get a table by the window. The service was really slow and tables didn't get cleaned right away, so we did our own cleaning so we can enjoy the view. There is an overlook point right outside the hotel which is really worth a visit - so don't stay here, but come here for the view

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chitowndad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

While the rooms themselves are nothing to rave about, the views are beyond compare. Looking out onto the Alfama and St. George's Castle, this hotel is at Lisbon's highest point. Even though the rooms were basic, it was clean and well stocked. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The top-floor bar had fantastic sunset views, to be enjoyed with a selection of port wines. If you're going to Lisbon, definitely check this place out.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank delawaresteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We booked the hotel mainly for it's view and had sent accordingly a request to the hotel beforehand to make sure we would get a room with a view. However, when we arrived the rather unfriendly guy manning the reception told us we had a room to the back and that there was nothing else available. We asked if he could check if there was something to the front the next day. However, we were told that - as we had booked our room through booking.com and not with him directly - we were not entitled to a room to the front. Anyone booking through some website other than the hotel directly would be placed to the back (a rather noisy street). He was very rude. So we decided to only stay one night and then leave in the morning for another hotel. The breakfast was also horrible. Hardly any choice and the coffee was certainly the worst I ever tasted. I cannot understand how that place gets 4 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sigjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

As most of the other reviewers correctly point out the views from the hotel room are amazing. However the room is so tiny there isn't even room to sit and enjoy the view. We booked a double room and got two single beds pushed together. The en suite is clean but very old with a shower that should have been replaced 20 years ago. For what we paid (€130 per night in October) we could have gotten a much nicer hotel. If you get a good price or perhaps if only staying one night, this hotel might be worth a look. Otherwise, book a nicer hotel and take the 15 minute stroll from the city center to enjoy the views for free!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eamon888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel -- it was in a great area -- just north of Alfama on a hilltop affording magnificent views of the city -- in Graca. It was very close to tram 28 yet also walkable to the center of all of the action. The neighborhood is transitional, but felt safe. Because it is just out of the center, it is very quiet. The rooms were a good size and very clean. We had a little balcony which was great -- we could open the doors for air and sit outside viewing the city. The restaurant on the top floor had incredible views and the food and service were excellent. It was nice in the evening to go to the bar and relax with a beer. It is an easy walk to the castle and many other sights from here. It is not a 5-star hotel with all of the amenities, but it was perfect and had everything that we needed. Room has a safe and plenty of closet and drawer space. Bathroom was small, but fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river and the downtown.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews