We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residencial Florescente
Ranked #26 of 274 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2012

For our purpose of two days of sightseeing this hotel has a super location. Right in the heart of the city. All shopping, restuarants, churches, funiculaire, metro, it is all a short walk away. About the hote, small rooms, beds a bit too hard for our taste. Breakfast is ok, nothing special, but more than adequate to start the day.
Our room had the windows wide open when we came in. THis was probably to mask the bad smell coming out of the bathroom. They obviously had a plubinbg problem and did not mention it. Just rented the room to us without explanation.
The people at the reception were very friendly. Manual, who was there most of the times we were there was very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruud61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

We were warmly greeted by Antonio and felt welcome right away. Antonio made sure our visit was the best they could provide us. They answered and assisted us with all our crazy american questions and needs. Once again BIG thanks Antonio! The location was great. Rooms clean. Big bathrooms. Right in the mist of all the restaurants and shops. The breakfast was very good (baked pears, a must!), the servers are great and very nice. A nice bar and waiting area to just relax as you wait for your group and decide what to do. As for Lisbon, it has a lot to see. I would suggest the hop on/off tour just to get an idea of what to see. We didn’t use it in Lisbon but did in Porto. Avoid the Jinja cherry guys (the Original place, the size of a closet) at the entrance to ROSSIO plaza, they will try and steal your money as they did me. Try Jinja at other locations, they have it everywhere. Make sure and get your receipt to have proof of your purchase just in case. I didn’t and it cost me with those jinja guys!!!!! Called the police but in their country they hold the cards. Food is great and so is the services most times. The servers are fast and forget about you, apparently that is the norm. Overall Lisbon was fun and has lots to see and do and with Residencial Florescente right in the mist of it all you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peach012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This hotel is conveniently located in a great part of Lisbon. Right as you walk out of the hotel, you have many choices of restaurants. There is even a pharmacy located close by for any of those things you forgot to bring. The staff is both friendly and helpful for any of your needs (thanks Antonio for all your help!) The attached hotel/bar is a very chic and modern place to have your included breakfast (you have to try the baked pears..yummm) or have a meal and drinks. The bar is open late and this worked out with the late dining schedule of Portugal. The rooms are tastefully decorated with a touch of old and new. I traveled with a group of friends and saw that the rooms were each differently decorated and had different floor plans. My room had a smaller living/sleeping area and very large, bright marble bathroom. My friend had a larger living/sleeping area and a smaller bathroom. Although the room was smaller, it was still large enough to be comfortable. I liked the hallways that were lined with the traditional blue azuelo tiles. I would definitely go to this hotel again on a future trip to Lisbon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Residencial Florescente is perfectly positioned about two minutes walk from Restaurandores metro which is 40 mins and one chage of train from the airport.
Room was clean and adequate, hot water hot, cold water drinkable. The front desk staff could not be more helpful with local info' and directions. Noise can be a minor snag, at the front you have the street but that does not go on late; to the rear there is a rumbling air con unit from the neighbours
Travel is Lisbon could not be more simple; the travelcard costs 5€ and covers all buses, metros, trams and evevadors. "Sightseeing buses are expensive; just hop on a number 25 or 28 tram until the terminus..then get another all the way back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markpearce584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel in August 2012. It seemed to us that the hotel has been renovated a few years ago. Our room (307) at the back of the building was not very large but was nicely decorated, with a clean bathroom (large shower) and a comfortable bed. The staff at the reception desk was helpfull and friendly. Breakfast is served in the adjacent Pergola restaurant, offering a large buffetstyle menu. The location of Residencial Florescente is also very convenient, between the metro stations Restauradores and Rossio, near the downtown shopping streets.

Room Tip: As the Pergola restaurant has a terrace in front of the hotel, it is maybe advisable to choose a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The first thing you will realize about this hotel is its perfect location, 400 meters away from Restauradores the closest metro station. the hotel is right in the center of lisbon, close to the shopping street Avenida da Liberdade, and close to Martim Moniz square where you can take the famous tram #28 up to Castello and Alfama, 10 mins away from Marques de Pombal square and 10 mins away from Terreiro do Paço, the streets around are very walking friendly, the hotel itself is overlooking a pedestrians street.
close to the airport, I took a cab and payed 19 euros only.
The room is very comfortable but not fully equipped, and the breakfast is basic.
The staff is ok, one of them needs to learn how to smile.

Room Tip: Ask for street view if its available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bassem_Ainu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Our original impression of the hotel when arriving, was pretty much confirmed with our experience. There is a beautiful tile mural in the lobby with the hotel name, but it has two big chunks of tile missing from the mural. To put it briefly, this hotel is a mixture of clean, modern, and efficient, but a little shabby around the edges. All in all, it is in an excellent location and is a great deal, which includes an excellent English breakfast. The staff are very friendly, and almost too efficient in the breakfast room, sweeping plates off your table while you eat.

We booked the hotel from Tripadvisor, and were promised a double room with "a balcony with surrounding views,flat-screen TV, wooden parquet floors", the room we were given had none of those, and there was fungus in the tile grout in the bath, around the edge of the top of the tub, and around the window of the bath. The shower bar had chipped paint and a string cord to a vent was cover with fungus. The bedroom was clean, but in the back of the hotel with a view of nothing but the backs of other buildings. We stayed the night and I shared my feelings with the desk, they said they could change, but perhaps to a smaller room. Later, when riding down the elevator I asked a couple about their room, they said it was very nice, modern, with a view. I told the same desk person and he said he would try to change me to the other room, which he did, and it gave us what was promised. When we had returned from our day out, we had a top floor room with a view of the castle. It was a suite, with a separate room with a sofa. All three of the rooms had double doors that opened to the street, with views of the city, though none with a real balcony that you can walk out on. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was non-smoking, but the smell of smoke sometimes lingered in the lobby and in the halls.

Lisbon is a great place to visit. The people are friendly and there is great food food everywhere at reasonable prices. There are museums galore and historical sights to visit. It is a big city, and a little shabby on the back streets, but you learn to take the bad with the good and we found it to be overall, a very positive experience.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street are a little noisier, but offer a view. It may be worth it to book the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gonetofrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Rossio Garden Hotel
Rossio Garden Hotel
#88 of 255 in Lisbon
766 reviews
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#76 of 255 in Lisbon
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Miraparque
#93 of 255 in Lisbon
1,520 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Ouro
My Story Hotel Ouro
#30 of 255 in Lisbon
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Florescente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Florescente

Address: Rua das Portas de Santo Antao n 99, Lisbon 1150-266, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 274 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range: £65 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Florescente 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Residencial Florescente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Florescente Lisbon
Residencial Florescente Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing