We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for tourism”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residencial Florescente
Ranked #28 of 246 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent location for tourism”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My wife and I had two days for touring in Lisbon and with the help of Trip Advisor, we found this to be in an excellent downtown location for tourism. The room was of ample size, clean, and comfortable. The staff was helpful in giving us direction for the tour buses and tram 128 that takes one on an excellent tour into the Moorish areas. The Residencial Florescente is on a pedestrian street, so it is a good idea to locate it first on a Lisbon map. Taxis, however, can drive to where it can be reached in a two-minute walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erwinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    762
    172
    42
    27
See reviews for
226
705
92
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We spent five days at this hotel in august. the hotel is rather picturesque and charming, excellently located. nearby you can find a lot of resonable good restaurants. the staff was helpful, speak english, the breakfast is not something extra but more than acceptable. we were placed at top (6-th) floor in very nice, comfortable and clean room. the only problem I find with hotel is that it's not so easy to find if you come with car couse it's in pedestrian zone. you can book the parking place but it's in public garage that is very nearby, but be very alert if you drive the van couse some of parking places that belongs to the hotel are not sutable for vans.

Room Tip: choose the room above third floor cose they're quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Majana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Great staff, very helpful and all speak good English. comfortable room overlooking the street which can be noisy. Loads of restaurants close by, within easy walk. Took the aerobus from the airport, 5 minute walk from the stop to the hotel. all public transport within 10 minutes walk. Plentiful breakfast (eat as much as you like) Clean room with bedding changed at least 3 times during our 6 day stay, with fresh towels every day. altogether very good value for money considering the central location

Room Tip: If you are in a room overlooking the street earplugs may be useful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauriep100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We only spent one night but arriving after midnight then leaving our bags for the day as we did some sightseeing we got to meet 3 different staff members. All were extremely friendly, honest and very helpful. The breakfast is provided by the next door restaurant which is very good with options. The rooms are small but well equipped, quiet and clean with free wi-fi. The lobby has nice big comfy couches to relax in with computer access. A nice place to stop and relax after walking around or waiting for your taxi or bus. Great location right in the center of the city.

Room Tip: Street rooms might be noisy, other side has no view but quiet and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l0vet0travel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I booked this hotel at the last minute as I was now going to be spending some time in Lisbon. It looked fairly central, close enough to the train station and pretty cheap. It was all of these things - very good location as it is a fairly easy walk to many of the major sights in Lisbon, it was about 5 minutes walk to the most inner-city train station and it cost me about 70 Euros.

As it turned out, I had managed to get my dates wrong in the rush of getting everything organised so when I turned up they were not expecting me. They found me a room and gave it to me for the same price and cancelled my booking for the wrong night (at no charge). The service continued to be excellent throughout my stay.

The room itself was very spacious and whilst basic had all I needed and the bathroom was also comparatively palatial compared to many places I have stayed. The breakfast wasn't fantastic, but it was fine and I must admit that given the reviews provided, I was expecting worse. In short, it was fine and kept me going until lunchtime.

All in all, I was extremely happy with this choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Big_swim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coto de Caza
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Our last hotel on a 2 week trip in southern Europe and was glad we stayed here. Clean and spacious rooms and bathroom. Excellent staff and location was centrally located.
Would prefer 2 twin beds in the second room for my teenagers instead of a "trundle type" but they were satisfied with it. Our room had 2 twins aka KING! Would stay here again and highly recommend it. BTW, the gift shop prices are better that outside souvenir shops. Has free wifi in rooms (just need to get code daily) and breakfast included.

Room Tip: Great location that gets busy at night. Our room was behind and very quiet (504).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CotodeCazaBuE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

If you want luxury, this is not the place for you. The rooms are very basic but they are clean and spacious enough. We had a room in the back so it was quiet. It als had an excellent A/C which is not a luxury in the heat of a Lisbon summer. You'll need it! The bed was comfortable but a bit small for two people (a full?). The hotel staff is very kind and helpful. The breakfast buffet has a good range of choices (eggs, bacon, french toast, breakfast rolls, jam, cereal, fruit, yogurt, coffee, OJ, tea, warm milk, etc.). The wifi connection in our room was spotty at times but they also offer two guest computers downstairs in the common area.
The hotel is centrally located in the historic part of town, within a 2 minute walk from the Hard Rock Cafe, a 3 minute walk from the metro and a 5-minute walk from the train station. The street of the hotel has plenty of little restaurants for an evening meal or drinks. If you're coming from the airport, the aerobus will take you downtown and drop you off within minutes from the hotel for 3.5 Euro/person. On the way back we took a taxi and it was also inexpensive, about 10 Euro. Overall, a great place to be in Lisbon... good location, kind service, clean but basic... but for the price (we paid 60 Euro/night for a double room), this is definitely a little treasure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pollito C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#77 of 248 in Lisbon
1,924 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#94 of 248 in Lisbon
1,210 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Rossio Garden Hotel
Rossio Garden Hotel
#74 of 248 in Lisbon
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#58 of 248 in Lisbon
1,430 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pensao Praca da Figueira
Pensao Praca da Figueira
#68 of 248 in Lisbon
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Florescente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Florescente

Property: Residencial Florescente
Address: Rua das Portas de Santo Antao n 99, Lisbon 1150-266, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Florescente 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residencial Florescente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Florescente Lisbon
Residencial Florescente Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing