We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for exploring the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residencial Florescente
Ranked #86 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base for exploring the city”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here using it as a base to explore the city. Great location and handy to everything a tourist wants to experience while in the old part of Lisbon. Rooms and bathrooms are basic but very clean. Breakfast at the hotel is good value with a wide range of cooked, continental and cereal options. Service is excellent and helping us print out boarding passes for our next flight was no problem at all.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    746
    168
    42
    26
See reviews for
221
686
92
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights. Located in a bustling tourist area smack between Bairro Alto, Baixa and the Castello, it was great for walking, sites, shopping and restaurants. Also good access to transit. Hotel was clean and well maintained with a comfortable large room and helpful staff. A good buffet breakfast was included. Drawbacks - local bars contributed to a noisy Saturday night to about 2am, and housekeeping somehow forgot about our room (twice). On the plus side, staff arranged for a take-away breakfast on the day of our departure due to an early flight. Overall,, positive.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here twice in September and October of this year for just one night each visit. The price is more than reasonable, the rooms clean, the provided breakfast was quite good and the location is perfect. While located on what can be a busy pedestrian street, both are rooms were extremely quiet. All of these are sufficient to obtain a very good rating in my book but what moves the Florescente to excellent is the quality of the staff. All three of the front desk personnel that we had contact with could not have been more helpful and friendly. You'll want to go down and just chat with them even if you have no questions or needs! The rest of the staff are also very helpful and attentive. As part of a tour we also spent a couple of nights and a "five star" hotel. Nice, but I'll take the Florescente!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMAHA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The end of an extended European trip, Residencial Florescente provided everything you could wish for in a delightful package. A breakfast with everything you could want, with great service, free WiFi that was fast and rooms kept clean and tidy throughout our week stay. Service is outstanding, front desk courteous and friendly and full of ideas for fun places to visit. Antonio was a daily delight, fun and loved his city as if it was his child. Had a street side room, no noise, but the people watching was excellent. Across the street from a theatre, offering Fada, and just down the street from a venue offering Broadway style entertainment. In the middle of the Restauradores region, close to the Rossio metro and train station, the location is perfect for a stay. Every type of food you could imagine is available within two blocks and the streets are automobile free. Residencial Florescente makes a visit to Lisboa a delightful experience. By the way, the restaurant associated with the hotel has a great menu and the food was some of the best we found in Lisboa. You'll love it here!!!

Room Tip: I'm not aware of a bad room in the place. Well kept, clean, and the bathrooms sparkle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCOTT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Our last leg of an extended trip. What a find! Walking distance to many sights, theaters and fine restaurants. Very courteous and helpful people at the reception. Very nice breakfast with a good selection. No car/truck - just the fun of watching people whilst enjoying a glass of wine or ... Our room was clean and very quiet. We have stayed in Lisbon before, chose the Florescente this time as it seemed to be a better value. It is and we would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back if you want absolute quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YnotNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel is great. I was solo and had a room for two on the streetside. Streetside is a walk area with many restaurants. Music theater. Cinema nearly beside the hotel. Windows with double glass and on the inside two wooden "doors" to keep the noise outside. After midnight terraces are empty and away cleaned up. I slept with open window and had a good sleep. Till the city cleaners came with their garbage truck.....
Breakfast is great. Many choice in food. Shower/toilet was small, but modern and very clean. Everyday all fresh towels and every day fresh sheets on the bed.
Last evening checked in for my backflight with free use of computer in the hotel. There was no printer. The helpfull receptionist said. Save your check in. And send the mail to my desk..... this was not possible with pdf. The receptionist said give me your ticket and i do it for you. Yessss in 3 minits i have mij print of the boardingpass. For free , service.
When i m in Lisbon again i book this hotel again

Helpful?
Thank Paul_Stippiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Somerset
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Ideal place to stay whilst visiting Portugal. Aero bus drops you off just around the corner and bus, metro and tram are close too. It pays to purchase a twenty four hour ticket (6Euros) which aloows you to travel unlimited for the 24 hours on any of Lisbon's transport system.
The Hotel! Very comfortable staff extremely helpful and the breakfast excellent. The only complaint I had was the bath in our room (102) was short but as we normally shower it wasn't a problem. This is the second time we've stayed and had a great time!

Room Tip: If you would like to bath and you are fairly tall, avoid room 102
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NapoleonSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Rossio Garden Hotel
Rossio Garden Hotel
#72 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#94 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Ouro
My Story Hotel Ouro
#28 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pensao Praca da Figueira
Pensao Praca da Figueira
#65 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Downtown
Brown's Downtown
#57 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#60 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Florescente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Florescente

Property: Residencial Florescente
Address: Rua das Portas de Santo Antao n 99, Lisbon 1150-266, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#43 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#52 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Florescente 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residencial Florescente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Florescente Lisbon
Residencial Florescente Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing