We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residencial Florescente
Ranked #30 of 258 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The location of this hotel was great and made for easy day trips either around Lisbon or to other towns. The staff were always helpful and the breakfasts were great. The beds are a little small, so if you're tall, you might look into what options they have. We had a double bed and our feet stuck out the bottom. Regardless, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triptyme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 1,534 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here using it as a base to explore the city. Great location and handy to everything a tourist wants to experience while in the old part of Lisbon. Rooms and bathrooms are basic but very clean. Breakfast at the hotel is good value with a wide range of cooked, continental and cereal options. Service is excellent and helping us print out boarding passes for our next flight was no problem at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We spent 3 nights. Located in a bustling tourist area smack between Bairro Alto, Baixa and the Castello, it was great for walking, sites, shopping and restaurants. Also good access to transit. Hotel was clean and well maintained with a comfortable large room and helpful staff. A good buffet breakfast was included. Drawbacks - local bars contributed to a noisy Saturday night to about 2am, and housekeeping somehow forgot about our room (twice). On the plus side, staff arranged for a take-away breakfast on the day of our departure due to an early flight. Overall,, positive.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Wayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here twice in September and October of this year for just one night each visit. The price is more than reasonable, the rooms clean, the provided breakfast was quite good and the location is perfect. While located on what can be a busy pedestrian street, both are rooms were extremely quiet. All of these are sufficient to obtain a very good rating in my book but what moves the Florescente to excellent is the quality of the staff. All three of the front desk personnel that we had contact with could not have been more helpful and friendly. You'll want to go down and just chat with them even if you have no questions or needs! The rest of the staff are also very helpful and attentive. As part of a tour we also spent a couple of nights and a "five star" hotel. Nice, but I'll take the Florescente!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The end of an extended European trip, Residencial Florescente provided everything you could wish for in a delightful package. A breakfast with everything you could want, with great service, free WiFi that was fast and rooms kept clean and tidy throughout our week stay. Service is outstanding, front desk courteous and friendly and full of ideas for fun places to visit. Antonio was a daily delight, fun and loved his city as if it was his child. Had a street side room, no noise, but the people watching was excellent. Across the street from a theatre, offering Fada, and just down the street from a venue offering Broadway style entertainment. In the middle of the Restauradores region, close to the Rossio metro and train station, the location is perfect for a stay. Every type of food you could imagine is available within two blocks and the streets are automobile free. Residencial Florescente makes a visit to Lisboa a delightful experience. By the way, the restaurant associated with the hotel has a great menu and the food was some of the best we found in Lisboa. You'll love it here!!!

Room Tip: I'm not aware of a bad room in the place. Well kept, clean, and the bathrooms sparkle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCOTT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Our last leg of an extended trip. What a find! Walking distance to many sights, theaters and fine restaurants. Very courteous and helpful people at the reception. Very nice breakfast with a good selection. No car/truck - just the fun of watching people whilst enjoying a glass of wine or ... Our room was clean and very quiet. We have stayed in Lisbon before, chose the Florescente this time as it seemed to be a better value. It is and we would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back if you want absolute quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YnotNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel is great. I was solo and had a room for two on the streetside. Streetside is a walk area with many restaurants. Music theater. Cinema nearly beside the hotel. Windows with double glass and on the inside two wooden "doors" to keep the noise outside. After midnight terraces are empty and away cleaned up. I slept with open window and had a good sleep. Till the city cleaners came with their garbage truck.....
Breakfast is great. Many choice in food. Shower/toilet was small, but modern and very clean. Everyday all fresh towels and every day fresh sheets on the bed.
Last evening checked in for my backflight with free use of computer in the hotel. There was no printer. The helpfull receptionist said. Save your check in. And send the mail to my desk..... this was not possible with pdf. The receptionist said give me your ticket and i do it for you. Yessss in 3 minits i have mij print of the boardingpass. For free , service.
When i m in Lisbon again i book this hotel again

Thank Paul_Stippiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#95 of 255 in Lisbon
1,241 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Downtown Hotel
Brown's Downtown Hotel
#63 of 255 in Lisbon
881 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#17 of 255 in Lisbon
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Rossio Garden Hotel
Rossio Garden Hotel
#84 of 255 in Lisbon
725 reviews
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#75 of 255 in Lisbon
2,001 reviews
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#154 of 255 in Lisbon
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Florescente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Florescente

Address: Rua das Portas de Santo Antao n 99, Lisbon 1150-266, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range: £47 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Florescente 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residencial Florescente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Florescente Lisbon
Residencial Florescente Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing