We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, comfortable and friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residencial Florescente
Ranked #28 of 246 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cheap, comfortable and friendly.”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly - providing extra towels, smiling through a late arrival and dunting the drinks machine in order to release a bottle of water. The beds were comfy, the rooms clean and the breakfast plentiful. We would definitely stay here again. It's cheap and cheerful, don't expect 4 or 5 star hotel - but do appreciate the 5 star friendliness and location.

Room Tip: We had a back room (6th floor)and - despite being near the lifts - slept very well. Loud with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    762
    172
    42
    27
See reviews for
226
705
92
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dartf
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Fantastic location close to metro stations and major attractions. Very good clean hotel with friendly staff always willing to help, especially when we were allowed to leave our bags at the hotel when we checked out allowing us to enjoy the day. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank proudpilgrim4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The Residencial Florescente is in an excellent location in Lisbon. It's a no frills place on a pedestrian street. Some reviews commented on it being noisy. We were there in August and didn't find in very noisy. I enjoyed facing the pedestrian street and just closing the balcony doors at night. This hotel is very near to the Praca do Rossio, a beautiful main square, for grabbing cabs or getting a hop on hop off bus. They featured a nice buffet breakfast in the morning and as I said it was very clean and convenient in the heart of the city. There was free WiFi which is helpful when traveling! We stayed in Room #111. I highly recommend that room which had a large bed and then another small area with a desk and single bed which was great for laying our suitcases on while staying there.

Room Tip: We enjoyed Room #111, one flight up and facing the pedestrian walkway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donna1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in perfect location for sightseeing. Restoradores metro station and Rossio train station around the corner so easy to get to from the airport. Short walk to most of the major sights, plenty of restaurants on the same street. Free wi-fi: you need to ask for a password at reception, great signal all over the hotel. Breakfast was adequate, bread rolls, toast, fruit, yoghurt, some hot items like sausage, eggs, bacon and cold meats, cheese and cake. "Juice" was squash unfortunately, would prefer real juice but lots of hotels economise like this so not a deal breaker. Hotel kindly looked after our cases after we checked out so we could make the most of our last day. Highly recommend this hotel for a short stay in Lisbon

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nursej9c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I booked Residencial Florescente for the reviews, and I really liked the experience. It is very well located, in the Chiado district, where there many restaurants and activities around. Nice bedrooms, good and attentive staff, the restaurant is good and runs almost the whole day. I would definetively recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed third time at this hotel. Propably that tells something about our opinion. Again we were very pleased. We have always had superior room, there is some difference with size of the rooms, but always enough.
All and all this hotel is very clean and maids are really keeping good care of the room. Lobby is also nice area for relaxing or meaby to have a drink or two.
Breakfast has everthing you need to star the day ( breadbuns are lovely!) Only thing to complain is that warm courses weren´t that warm.
it is easy to come to this hotel by metro from airport. Take the red line to Sao Sebastio and change to the blue line ( direction Santa Apollonia). Hop off at Restauradores and exit south and to the left ( follow Parque-signs, parking hall).
We certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you need more space, choose superior. Some normal rooms are quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaJuVantaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This place can't be beat for location, service and value. I thought the breakfast was outstanding. Everything was freshly made and of high quality. I saw them cook eggs to order for people. Desk staff was always friendly and helpful. My room was in back away from the street and very quiet. The only downside was that wi-fi was down for a couple of days and very slow in any case.

Room Tip: For a view get a room in front. For quietness get one in back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#77 of 248 in Lisbon
1,923 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#94 of 248 in Lisbon
1,209 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Rossio Garden Hotel
Rossio Garden Hotel
#74 of 248 in Lisbon
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#59 of 248 in Lisbon
1,430 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pensao Praca da Figueira
Pensao Praca da Figueira
#68 of 248 in Lisbon
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Florescente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Florescente

Property: Residencial Florescente
Address: Rua das Portas de Santo Antao n 99, Lisbon 1150-266, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Florescente 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residencial Florescente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Florescente Lisbon
Residencial Florescente Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing