We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residencial Florescente
Ranked #83 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Wyoming
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Location is wonderful!”
Reviewed 23 October 2009

We only had a night here. The staff was very obliging. We arrived early and were jet lagged and got an early entry into our room. The room fronted a very busy pedestrian street with lots of nightlife. We enjoyed the view from our room, but it was VERY noisy at night. So I suggest requesting a back room. I slept through it, being so tired. The breakfast was good, not special. We used the luggage storage after checking out and there was no problem.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    744
    168
    42
    26
See reviews for
221
686
92
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Finally got around to writing a review. We recommend this hotel to everyone we know traveling to Lisbon. Rooms at the back are quite.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sprinkledpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2009

What I love about this hotel is the location. It is so close to cafes, eateries, 2 mins walk to Rossio square, i min walk to Hard Rock Cafe (for Inside Lisbon daytrip pickup), 1 min. walk to Post office, 10 mins walk to Elevador de Santa Justa, Praque de Commercio, Starting station of Tram 28, with a supermarket closeby "Pingo Doce" (5 mins walk), start of the hop on/hop off city tour bus, bus to Castello de Sao Jorge, to name the least. The AM and PM front desk are very friendly and accommodating. Both have patiently answered our many questions of how to go to this place? and where is the closest supermarket? I was impressed.
Our room is at the back so is quiet at night. It has 2 single bed joined together and a separate room for my 12 year old with single bed. The room is very spacious including the bathroom. It has it's own airconditioning but no security safe (however, you can ask front desk to keep your important documents in their safe). Our taxi ride from airport to hotel cost only 8 Euro. Downstairs has a lot of eatery but choose wisely. A restaurant I can recommend that is just next to the hotel (turn right from hotel and turn right immediately) is Bon Jardin. They have nice portuguese chicken at reasonable price. I believe the price for indoor sitting is cheaper than outdoor sitting. And no street halkers is going to disturb your dinner! The room cost us 95 Euro per night for 3 people.
Breakfast is ok with variety of bread, ham, cheese, butter, fruit spread, coffee, tea, water or juice. Usual breakfast outside cost 8 Euro average and I was happy to save my 24 Euro for 3 people with the hotel breakfast. With the location and cleanliness of the hotel, I think it is a bargain to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovesweets2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2009

The hotel itself is ok, the room was fine, however...
the bed was hard as a rock, and the hotel is located on the "eating lane" which is a pedestrian street with a ton of restaurants...great to go to eat...terrible to stay...there was terribly loud noise and music playing until 3 in the morning, sometimes later...it was horrible...we were on the street side of the hotel and I did not sleep for the 3 nights I was there. I asked if we could move to a room on the other side of the building, but they could not accommodate us (and were a little unfriendly about it). I would never stay there again, and I would never recommend it to someone I know.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sloane15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2009

We stayed in a double bed room at the back of the hotel. We didn't notice street noise but the walls are quite thin. We didn't notice this untill 6am each morning when the man in the room next to us coughed badley for 30 minutes. Not too much of a problem though.
Hotel was nicely decorated. There is free wifi in the lobby and a vending machine which was handy when I needed a drink of water in the middle of the night.
Our room had a small bath which was good after a long day walking, and the bathroom was nice and clean.
Breakfast was basic, bread, jams, fruit, cereal, meats. Coffee was good.
In a cute area within walking distance to lots of restaurants, most of the sights and very close to the transit station.
Hotel held our bags in a locked cupboard after we had checked out. Which we really appreciated.
All in all an alright stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zekenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

We found this hotel through Trip Advisor so I was worried about the noise beforehand after reading the posts. We took ear plugs and requested and received a room in the back. So we didn't have any outside noise, but it was quite loud in the hallway. We were right across from the elevator and anytime anyone got off or was waiting for it we could hear them talking. We could also hear when the maid began cleaning rooms. The ear plugs weren't much help. Other than that it was a great stay. The room was pretty small, but didn't bother us. The bathroom had a sliding glass door that was see through so make sure you don't mind the person sharing the room with you seeing you use the toilet! We were able to walk to most of the sights from the hotel, but took a bus to Belema. Take the Rossio station (horseshoe entrance- 3 min away) to Sintra about 40 min train ride. When arriving from the airport, we took the City Center bus for 3.5 E each. Followed someone else's directions left on Trip Advisor passing Hard Rock and going to the right.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2009

The hotel was surprisingly quite given it's convenient location on the eating lane. Our room was spacious enough with a huge bathroom. The window opened onto an air shaft and next time I would ask for a different room as several opened onto an internal courtyard with a better view. The staff could have been more welcoming but they answered all our questions and were helpful when we asked. The breakfast was great (except for the juice which was more like tang). Hotel is very convenient - a couple of blocks from the train station, information office and the trams. We didn't eat at any of the restaurants on the eating lane(except for the chicken place on a side street) as we were previously burned by eating at these types of restaurants. Instead we found a couple of inexpensive restaurants on Rua Gloria which runs into the street where the tram to the Bairio Alto goes.

We reserved a couple of months ahead of time. Our email directly to the hotel told us there were no rooms, but one was available on Venere.com

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avid_gardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Rossio Garden Hotel
Rossio Garden Hotel
#72 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#95 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Ouro
My Story Hotel Ouro
#28 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pensao Praca da Figueira
Pensao Praca da Figueira
#66 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Downtown
Brown's Downtown
#56 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#60 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Florescente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Florescente

Property: Residencial Florescente
Address: Rua das Portas de Santo Antao n 99, Lisbon 1150-266, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#43 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#52 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Florescente 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residencial Florescente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Florescente Lisbon
Residencial Florescente Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing