We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Those low rates are real!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residencial Florescente

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residencial Florescente
Ranked #83 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Brasília
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Those low rates are real!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2009

When you arrive at the hotel you´ll have the feeling that you´re in the wrong place. That´s because you know what one usually gets with rates as low as what you´re paying.
But in a moment you´ll see that it is true. I´m not talking about any luxury hotel, but a very nice service, elevator, large rooms and bathrooms, simple but good breakfast.
Next time on Lisbon, I´ll definately return.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    721
    162
    40
    26
See reviews for
215
654
88
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

The location was excellent, the staff was very helpful, and the room was great with two “balconies” and a huge bathroom. You could not ask for more of a hotel with a relatively low price in the heart of everything. The breakfast was fine and included in the price. The only problem, and it was a major one, was the noise. Our room was on the front of the hotel and there was LOUD music playing until three in the morning, and then the trash trucks came through around six. We stayed three nights, and each was like this. We should have asked to move to a back room but didn’t. We would stay at the Residencial Florescente again if we could be assured of a room in the back. Lisbon is a charming city with warm, wonderful people.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcp07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2009

We only had a night here. The staff was very obliging. We arrived early and were jet lagged and got an early entry into our room. The room fronted a very busy pedestrian street with lots of nightlife. We enjoyed the view from our room, but it was VERY noisy at night. So I suggest requesting a back room. I slept through it, being so tired. The breakfast was good, not special. We used the luggage storage after checking out and there was no problem.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2009

Finally got around to writing a review. We recommend this hotel to everyone we know traveling to Lisbon. Rooms at the back are quite.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sprinkledpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

What I love about this hotel is the location. It is so close to cafes, eateries, 2 mins walk to Rossio square, i min walk to Hard Rock Cafe (for Inside Lisbon daytrip pickup), 1 min. walk to Post office, 10 mins walk to Elevador de Santa Justa, Praque de Commercio, Starting station of Tram 28, with a supermarket closeby "Pingo Doce" (5 mins walk), start of the hop on/hop off city tour bus, bus to Castello de Sao Jorge, to name the least. The AM and PM front desk are very friendly and accommodating. Both have patiently answered our many questions of how to go to this place? and where is the closest supermarket? I was impressed.
Our room is at the back so is quiet at night. It has 2 single bed joined together and a separate room for my 12 year old with single bed. The room is very spacious including the bathroom. It has it's own airconditioning but no security safe (however, you can ask front desk to keep your important documents in their safe). Our taxi ride from airport to hotel cost only 8 Euro. Downstairs has a lot of eatery but choose wisely. A restaurant I can recommend that is just next to the hotel (turn right from hotel and turn right immediately) is Bon Jardin. They have nice portuguese chicken at reasonable price. I believe the price for indoor sitting is cheaper than outdoor sitting. And no street halkers is going to disturb your dinner! The room cost us 95 Euro per night for 3 people.
Breakfast is ok with variety of bread, ham, cheese, butter, fruit spread, coffee, tea, water or juice. Usual breakfast outside cost 8 Euro average and I was happy to save my 24 Euro for 3 people with the hotel breakfast. With the location and cleanliness of the hotel, I think it is a bargain to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovesweets2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2009

The hotel itself is ok, the room was fine, however...
the bed was hard as a rock, and the hotel is located on the "eating lane" which is a pedestrian street with a ton of restaurants...great to go to eat...terrible to stay...there was terribly loud noise and music playing until 3 in the morning, sometimes later...it was horrible...we were on the street side of the hotel and I did not sleep for the 3 nights I was there. I asked if we could move to a room on the other side of the building, but they could not accommodate us (and were a little unfriendly about it). I would never stay there again, and I would never recommend it to someone I know.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sloane15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2009

We stayed in a double bed room at the back of the hotel. We didn't notice street noise but the walls are quite thin. We didn't notice this untill 6am each morning when the man in the room next to us coughed badley for 30 minutes. Not too much of a problem though.
Hotel was nicely decorated. There is free wifi in the lobby and a vending machine which was handy when I needed a drink of water in the middle of the night.
Our room had a small bath which was good after a long day walking, and the bathroom was nice and clean.
Breakfast was basic, bread, jams, fruit, cereal, meats. Coffee was good.
In a cute area within walking distance to lots of restaurants, most of the sights and very close to the transit station.
Hotel held our bags in a locked cupboard after we had checked out. Which we really appreciated.
All in all an alright stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zekenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Rossio Garden Hotel
Rossio Garden Hotel
#72 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#90 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Downtown
Brown's Downtown
#53 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The 7 Hotel
The 7 Hotel
#44 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Ouro
My Story Hotel Ouro
#27 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Florescente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Florescente

Property: Residencial Florescente
Address: Rua das Portas de Santo Antao n 99, Lisbon 1150-266, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#43 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#52 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Florescente 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Residencial Florescente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Florescente Lisbon
Residencial Florescente Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing