We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelente relation precoce quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Ranked #108 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

It was an agreable experience to find such a nice hotel for a very convenient price! Specially because that weekend was the Fado festival and Lisboa was very crowded.
The only thing I would recommend is a coffee or tea machine.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryp Oriente L, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for selecting our hotel.

Thank you for your kind words, which we will take into maximum consideration, always trying to improve our services. Looking forward to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Rui Santos
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Our last night before going to the airport was spent in the Hotel Tryp Oriente. I had booked a hotwire airport hotel and this was an awesome deal. They even have free internet. I loved the location around shops and restaurants. It's a great area in Lisbon near the aquarium. This hotel had the best beds and large beds not twin beds. I was so happy to have a good nights sleep before our long flight back to the US. My hotwire airport hotel was an unexpected surprise. I would stay here again when in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bcogswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryp Oriente L, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for selecting our hotel.

Thank you for your kind words, which we will take into maximum consideration, always trying to improve our services. Looking forward to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Rui Santos
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Loved the location of this hotel right next door to the Oriente train/bus station with ease in catching the Metro to downtown Lisbon as well as the train to Sintra. Nice location to walk the waterfront promenade as well. Staff was caring and helpful in so many ways. Thanks Tryp Oriente for a wonderful stay. We couldn't have chosen a better hotel to explore Lisbon as well as Sintra. At night we would walk the waterfront promenade and check out the restaurants there after busy days exploring. It was nice to take the metro to our hotel, refresh, and explore another area in Lisbon. On our fifth day, we picked up our rental car from Avis at the train station which worked out fabulously as well as dropping it off. After two weeks traveling around, we stayed at the Tryp Oriente one last time before flying home as it was only 2 km to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmazingTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryp Oriente L, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for selecting our hotel.

Thank you for your kind words, which we will take into maximum consideration, always trying to improve our services. Looking forward to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Rui Santos
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I've just spent one night. Arrived about 8 PM and left the hotel around 6 AM.

The reception is not impressive and almost too simple for the hotel's category. The check-in clerk was fast and attentive but not too many smiles.

The room was big and clean. There was a lot of space to clothes and to organize your stuff. The wi-fi was free and of really nice speed. Lighting could be better but there's plenty light on the good size table provided. Ideal for the business tourist.

The mattress was too soft. The pillows and the bed linen were ok, adequate.

The bathroom was very spacious but cleaning should be better. The shower took me some time to realize how to cool down the water temperature, the faucet was slightly broken.

I would definetely come back as it was at walking distance from the subway,right in front of shopping Vasco da Gama and into Parque das Nações. Ideal for an early flight or for the business tourist.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricArthurBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryp Oriente L, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for selecting our hotel.

Thank you for your kind words, which we will take into maximum consideration, always trying to improve our services. Looking forward to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Rui Santos
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

After two weeks exploring many of the charming, historical, and sometimes uncomfortable sites that Portugal offers the tourist, it was fun and restful to stay at the Tryp Oriente on our last night. Our room was modern, clean and comfortable; delightfully spacious; the bathroom was large; and the air conditioning and free wi-fi worked consistently. Our view was over the rail tracks, but noise wasn't a problem. The location is only a short cab ride from the airport. We enjoyed exploring the Vasco da Gama Shopping Center across the street with its hipermercado downstairs and shops ranging from souvenir to boutique upstairs. We finished our walk at a great seafood restaurant along the nearby riverfront path. The hotel is just around the corner from the train and metro stations, so the historical city center and beyond are easy to get to, but the hotel is primarily part of the convention center area, more business in style than tourist-focused. The rates were very reasonable when compared to other 4-star hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanLarkspur_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryp Oriente L, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for selecting our hotel.

Thank you for your kind words, which we will take into maximum consideration, always trying to improve our services. Looking forward to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Rui Santos
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The property is ideally situated for anyone travelling by plane, train or bus as it sits right next to the oriente train station that also has subway and bus services. It is also conveniently close to the airport; only a six Euro cab ride or you can take the subway or bus. There is a good sized mall that leads to a beautiful park practically attached (Parque das Nações).

The staff is bilingual and very helpful as well as friendly. They are great at giving directions and advice and sine the hotel is located next to the subway, it's super easy to get around. You can head into the heart of the tourist areas and then come back to the relative tranquility of this property.

I recommend requesting a higher floor as the views are fantastic. The rooms are nothing special, but certainly adequate. I would definiely stay at this property again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryp Oriente L, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for selecting our hotel.

Thank you for your kind words, which we will take into maximum consideration, always trying to improve our services. Looking forward to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Rui Santos
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Had an overnight at this hotel on Saturday 24th August. We booked a family room. Location is great for access to the station. The staff are efficient rather than friendly. Not what we had experienced a week earlier at the Heritage Plaza Hotel in Lisbon.
All family rooms are next to the lift. Noisy! More noise from people coming and going than the lift itself.
The room itself was a double and a sofa bed. Quite tight from a space perspective with both of these. It was basically furnished. Clean. But no better standard than a UK travel lodge or similar.
Compared to the Plaza on the first leg of our journey (also 4 star) it was leagues behind!
To top it all the towels were thin and threadbare and had holes. See pic.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryp Oriente L, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for selecting our hotel.

We regret to know that you don't find our service friendly, that can be explained by the fact that the Hotel was fully booked the day you checked in. Our main goal is to have (as you found it to be) an efficient service and always try to add kindness.

The room itself is one of the two kinds of family rooms we have. It is one of the biggest in terms of area, that is why it was chosen to be a family room. It has some limitations, we understand.

The problem with towels is already taken care of, it was related to a problem with the supply from an outside company. Yet, we also appologize for that.

Thank you for your kind words, which we will take into maximum consideration, always trying to improve our services. Looking forward to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Rui Santos
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Parque das Nacoes
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
#103 of 255 in Lisbon
3,788 reviews
Santa Maria dos Olivais
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Parque das Nacoes
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
#87 of 255 in Lisbon
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Parque das Nacoes
VIP Executive Arts Hotel
VIP Executive Arts Hotel
#188 of 255 in Lisbon
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel

Address: Avenida Dom Joao II | Parque das Nações, Lisbon 1990-083, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Parque das Nacoes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#59 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#62 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#83 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £75 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Parque das Nações, the Hotel Tryp Lisboa Oriente was recently refurbished with "Expo 98" and the Oceans as its background. At the entrance, visitors are met by a series of ocean aquariums together with a canvas, in the reception area, representing the great architectural landmarks. The rooms emphasise elegance, modernity and comfort, and are characterised by the marine environments and the harmony of the sea smell, alternating between the blue of the rooms looking out towards the Tagus and the coral red of those which lend a view of the heart of the city. They have free Wifi access, a Television with satellite channels, a lounge area, telephone with a direct line and air conditioning. The "Bistrô&Tapas" Restaurant, which extends out to a pleasant esplanade, displays the most iconic symbol of Expo 98: panels which reflect the universality of the event and convey the popular Exhibition passport. The restaurant serves international breakfasts and offers an à la carte service and a dish of the day, based on the "Bistrô&Tapas" concept. For a light meal, take advantage of the bar where organic forms give body and soul to the drinks bars and you can admire a reproduction of a Portuguese stone-paved roadway. Located close to the FIL - Lisbon International Fair, the famous Oceanarium and Lisbon Casino, and just a few minutes away from Lisbon International Airport, the Tryp Lisboa Oriente is situated around 15 minutes away from the historical city centre. Just a short walk away you can find a full transport network, including the metro, buses and trains. The Parque das Nações is an excellent choice for visitors interested in culture, history, food and drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Hotel Lisbon
Sol Melia Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing