We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place Close to the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Ranked #103 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was the only hotel that I booked on my own (without a travel agent). I booked through hotel.info.com and was a little leary given that it was only 91 Euros a night. The room was fantastic! It was quite large, had a fantastic bathroom (with a real blow dryer), and the staff were extremely kind and accomodating. The breakfast buffet was the best of all of the buffets that we had in all of our travels. It's a cheap taxi drive to and from the airport and in the morning when we had to leave to go to the airport, a few taxis were already waiting outside of the hotel. For the price and the convenience, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryp Oriente L, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you very much for your kindness and rating!

We always try our best to provide our guests with the best service and friendliness.

We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Best regards,

Rui Santos
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,267)
There are newer reviews for TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 1,267 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Didn't have breakfast,but we had a very early departure and it was nice to have some coffee and biscuits before leaving for the airport. Taxis right outside the door at 6:00 a.m.
Comfortable modern rooms and free wifi, as well as a free complimentary bottle of water in room.
Close to the Vasco da Gama shopping mall, the river and plenty of restaurants in the area. It's about a 10 min drive from the airport or take the metro. The Gare do Oriente metro stop is about a 10 min. walk from the hotel. There are is also a bus station and train station close by.
Can't go wrong.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper ask for a quiet room faced away from the train tracks
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c0rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryp Oriente L, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for your contribution on our evaluation and we hope to see you again sometime soon.

Just a minor correction, if we may: the airport is about a 5 minute drive, as the Gare do Oriente train/metro/bus station is only a 2 minute walk from the Hotel.

Best regards,

Rui Santos
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

well located hotel with all necessary amenities; close to airport and train station;shopping area nearby as well as plentiful choice of restaurants in the Lisboa Fair area (3 minutes on foot); good breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Jean Luc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryp Oriente L, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your evaluation on our services, giving us the feedback needed for us to persue the excellence of service we strive to obtain.

We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Best regards,

Rui Santos
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is your place if you have just arrived by air or plan to leave the same way. It is only 3 subway stops from the airport, adjacent to excellent shopping and is less than a block from subway/train stations. Desk staff in particular were helpful and accommodating. The room was relatively quiet, clean, modern, spacious and the beds comfortable (often a problem in Portugal). The only possible negative is that the breakfast isn't included. Still, we'd stay there again in a minute: it's highly recommended.

Room Tip: Higher up, likely choose the railroad side - soundproofing is pretty good.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riderfan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryp Oriente L, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear guest,

We thank and appreciate your kind words. We strive for this kind of satisfaction!

Please do come back soon.

Best regards,

Rui Santos
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

good locartion. very busy. a bit rushy,
needs to be renovated.
nice breakfast.
wifi free of charge.
good roomns with view to the river.
just net to lots of restaurants where you can enjoy good meals at nice price

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryp Oriente L, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for having fairly described our Hotel. However we think we could have a better rating.

For that reason we invite you to stay once more at Tryp Lisboa Oriente.

Best regards,

Rui Santos
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is located at the railway station Oriente with access to the metro. It is just in front of the Parques dos naçoes. It is not far from the airport. It is a good hotel with rooms well managed. The breakfast is good also with a good assortment of products.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Michel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryp Oriente L, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to rate us and give us your feedback on our services.

We hope to improve on your rating as well as we hope you can stay here again sometime soon.

Best regards,

Rui Santos
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had more than a 10-hour-layover in Lisbon on our way from Brazil back home. We wanted to have a room just for the day at a hotel close to the airport. The location is excellent for this purpose. It probably took us about 20 minutes to get from the airport (with metro) to the hotel. There is also a nice shopping center close to the hotel. The room itself was spacious enough for two people. Even the wifi worked very well. Service at the hotel was not as polite and professional as you could imagine it to be. They made us jump up and down from the room to take photo copies of our travelling documents, and when I requested whether they had massage at the hotel, I did not receive too polite an answer. It was simply, "no". Nothing else. One towel was very dirty in the bathroom, but they replaced it very quickly when we asked for it. I guess that they did not like my t-shirt (Brazil national soccer team) at the reception either.

The location is very good, the price for a day (7 hours) was reasonable, but I guess that there are other good hotels in the same area too. If we ever want to stay a the Oriente area again, we may choose to try another hotel to find out what the options are.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryp Oriente L, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for your contribution on evaluating us.

We are sorry to have made you go up and down from the room, but it is a service that has to be requested at the Front Desk.

We also apologize if we seemed impolite, which we don't consider our selves to be.

Out of curiosity, the matter regarding the t-shirt you had on when you checked in, it was a simple joke our colleague made saying you should be using a Portuguese t-shirt instead, which (as we know) you laughed about.

We sure hope you can stay here again in a near future, even with a different t-shirt, if I may add! :)

Best regards,

Rui Santos
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Parque das Nacoes
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
#104 of 253 in Lisbon
3,701 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
#85 of 253 in Lisbon
910 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria dos Olivais
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Parque das Nacoes
VIP Executive Arts Hotel
VIP Executive Arts Hotel
#186 of 253 in Lisbon
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel

Address: Avenida Dom Joao II | Parque das Nações, Lisbon 1990-083, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Parque das Nacoes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#59 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#62 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#80 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £82 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Parque das Nações, the Hotel Tryp Lisboa Oriente was recently refurbished with "Expo 98" and the Oceans as its background. At the entrance, visitors are met by a series of ocean aquariums together with a canvas, in the reception area, representing the great architectural landmarks. The rooms emphasise elegance, modernity and comfort, and are characterised by the marine environments and the harmony of the sea smell, alternating between the blue of the rooms looking out towards the Tagus and the coral red of those which lend a view of the heart of the city. They have free Wifi access, a Television with satellite channels, a lounge area, telephone with a direct line and air conditioning. The "Bistrô&Tapas" Restaurant, which extends out to a pleasant esplanade, displays the most iconic symbol of Expo 98: panels which reflect the universality of the event and convey the popular Exhibition passport. The restaurant serves international breakfasts and offers an à la carte service and a dish of the day, based on the "Bistrô&Tapas" concept. For a light meal, take advantage of the bar where organic forms give body and soul to the drinks bars and you can admire a reproduction of a Portuguese stone-paved roadway. Located close to the FIL - Lisbon International Fair, the famous Oceanarium and Lisbon Casino, and just a few minutes away from Lisbon International Airport, the Tryp Lisboa Oriente is situated around 15 minutes away from the historical city centre. Just a short walk away you can find a full transport network, including the metro, buses and trains. The Parque das Nações is an excellent choice for visitors interested in culture, history, food and drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Melia, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Hotel Lisbon
Sol Melia Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing