We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2*”
Review of Pensao Londres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pensao Londres
Ranked #148 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“2*”
Reviewed 8 June 2010

its a 2*, quite cleaned, in a good position.
on the top of barrio alto, expect long walks

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FabioDIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    282
    77
    19
    12
See reviews for
99
197
92
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Imperia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

I had the pleasure of being guest in this old style charming Pensao Londres. Travelling alone for some days in Lisabon, this small hotel made me fell very comfortable and secure. Al the staff were very helping and serviceminded, and after changing my first room 307 (wonderful room with beautiful view over the 25 April Bridge and parts of the town) to another room the last night by mistake of the hotel, the lady in charge put a bottle of Porto in my room the last evening. Very appreciated by me and just one more thing that made my stay here very special. This i certainely a pefect place to stay in Lisabon if you enjoy the surroundings of Bairro Alto. The hotel is good value for the cost in a very special and old stylish atmosphare. Places like this unfortunately doesn't exit any more in other places than Lisabon!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scibretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Stayed for just over a week with my cousin. Twin bedded room. The staff was flexible, nice, answered our questions. Once a phone message got lost but in general everyone really did follow up. Everyone in Lisbon seems to know the place. Flexible about breakfast time. Definitely recommend. Uphill -- might have thought twice about that (funicula never seemed to be working) but it wasn't so bad. My cousin and I are both grew up in big cities. I notice some people spoke of street noise. The noise was nothing much. at all

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newyawka2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Being a family of 4 we had the good fortune of getting a spacious room with high ceilings, 3 balconies and an en suite bathroom with an actual door (as opposed to other smaller rooms). The room was clean, though I confess to have spotted a couple of "small friends" waiting in the bathroom. The only unpleasant moment was getting billed 29 euros for internet (at 3 euros per hour) even though we could only account for 3 hours of use. Otherwise, the breakfast service was efficient, courteous and the staff was eager to help with planning.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frugaltravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2009

I went to lisbon from holand by train (traveled alone) it was a bit hard to reach te hotel by bus (had to climb a very high street) but when I arrived it was perfect. Very nice lady at the reception, good english, and my room was beatyfull! Very small, but a big bed, and the view was perfect! I had the sunset right at my window. The area is save (I was a girl traveling alone, so I am the evidence) there are some guys hanging around in barrio alto, but I didn't had any problems with them.
I stayed for 4 nights and I was sad to leave.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schinanuttert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2009

- Really good location. Bars and restaurants just down the road.
- Spotless room.
- Strange bathroom. Weak handheld shower, but clean :)
- Friendly staff.
- Amazing value for money. We paid 60 euros a night.
- Breakfast ok. There is a great bakery just on the corner of the hotel.
- Internet available on one computer in the breakfastroom. They should invest in WI-FI.

Go there!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisBros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2009

Do not expect anything romantic, but it is a practical accomodation just in the heart of Barrio Alto, where there are many cafès, restaurants, bars etc. The rooms are clean and sometimes have besides to the ensuite shower and sink, also the toilet. Nothing fancy, on the other hand quite artificial (not a proper bathroom).
The downside is the noise of all the people going to bed later that you, so it is not a very relaxing sleep if you're really tired.

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetiecherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pensao Praca da Figueira
Pensao Praca da Figueira
#69 of 248 in Lisbon
496 reviews
Residencial O Paradouro
#153 of 248 in Lisbon
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#77 of 248 in Lisbon
1,923 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Pensao Estacao Central
Pensao Estacao Central
#190 of 248 in Lisbon
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensao Londres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensao Londres

Property: Pensao Londres
Address: Rua Dom Pedro V 53 | Bairro Alto, Lisbon 1250-092, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre , Encarnação
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#79 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#83 Family Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pensao Londres 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pensao Londres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensao Londres Lisbon
Pensao Londres Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing