We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to everything” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turim Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #130 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Close to everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

This hotel has a great location near the center of Lisbon, it is also within 100 meters of one of the citys metro stations. You can catch the metro going in all directions from here. Most of the center of lisbon is within walking distance from this hotel. There is a open top, tourist sight seeing bus stop right by this hotel.
The hotel was very quaint and european(rooms are small compared to north american rooms). The front desk staff spoke some english, which was useful. Breakfast was good, and complimentary, very nice. Good place to stay if you are spending a couple of days in Lisbon.

Room Tip: There is some construction going on behind the hotel, stay at the front of the hotel until the const...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Familytraveler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    308
    105
    15
    11
See reviews for
120
277
31
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
salisbury
Level Contributor
87 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in May as part of a BA package.
The room was very clean and spacious and the staff were really genuinely friendly and helpful.
I felt that all the staff were very happy to be working at the hotel.
My only gripe was the shower curtain, but i got used to that after a while!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirbykx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed here for two nights through a flight+accomodation deal found in Metro, Staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly! They also spoke English very well. Room was spacious and clean, with adequate storage. Only criticism would be that the room was always a bit too warm, because the heating was set at a minimum of 16C - not a massive deal though. Breakfast was included and was very good, with lots of options to choose from. Plenty for vegetarians too. Location was fine - not super central, but only 3mins walk from the nearest Metro stop, and it was about five mins to the centre from there. Restaurants and post office nearby. All in all, very good indeed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mookie200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We decided to take the bus from the airport and it couldn't have been easier (once we got our bearings!) Our room was at the back of the hotel and was adjoining a family room with a baby. Given we only had three days and wanted to be sure of peace and quiet we asked to move - no problem at all and the room we got overlooked the front of the hotel with the slightly shabby street as our view (typical of Lisbon we found) and a balcony. perfect. Breakfast was absolutely fine with a wide choice of fruits, cereals, cooked, pastries etc. the fruit juice was very sweet and almost like cordial .... not what I was expecting. Tea is best drunk weak and black! hotel staff were all very good and helpful beyond the call of duty; this makes all the difference.
Use a Lisbon card to get about ........... really easy on the metro and the bus (both are within five minutes walk and get you straight into town).

I would definitely recommend this hotel as a base for Lisbon touring.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 555martina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I didn't stay at the hotel, but was in Lisbon for the day on tuesday 10 april, and had lost my way. I walked into the hotel and asked for directions to a particular street. The male front desk agent was really helpful. Even though I was just a passerby, he went online to look the street up, marked it for me on a map and told me how to get there.

Now that's really good customer service and really nice of the gentleman to help me, even though I was not a hotel guest. Obrigado :-)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bosch311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Transport links really close to hotel - Metro, Airport bus, local buses all within 5 minutes walk. Hotel has enormous rooms, well maintained, good selection of choice for breakfast (hot & cold). Although hot buffet repetitive. Staff extremely helpful with all our enquiries. Free wifi in rooms. Airport bus ticket (3.5 euros)gives you access to buses for 24 hours, and then bought Lisbon card 35 euros for 3 days which gave us option of using all types of transport. Went to Sintra, Caiscas & Estoril by train, used trams to Baira Alto & Alfmada, and the variety of buses to take us into central Lisbon (10 mins) away.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank taurusCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

This is another late review from 2011 trips I took. Anyway, I booked this hotel over the one recommended by my friend and I'm glad I did. I stayed here on March 24-31, 2011.

Staff. Welcoming, approachable, helpful.

Room. Clean, spacious, quiet and well lighted. Amenities are as posted on their website. The bathroom is also big with plenty of towels. Mind that in a few places I've stayed, when they realized that I'm by myself, the towels would decreased in number or not replenished as much. There is also small balcony where you can view the tree lined street below while standing.

Breakfast came with the room rate but the only thing I didn't like about this place. I tried it once and found the wait to be seated too long and not much to choose from. Besides, I like going to a neighborhood bar not only for coffee and pastry but the added benefit of experiencing the rhythm of the neighborhood albeit brief.

Location. It's on a quiet, clean neighborhood , a block away are the Pingo Doce grocery store, post office, and another fruit market, Super frutas. Next to Super frutas is an ATM machine. There are a number of neighborhood eateries as well. Parque is the closest metro station on Av. Aguiar . Walking down Av. Aguiar will take you Av. de Melo where there are plenty of bus to catch.

When I get the chance to go back to Lisbon, I will stay here again.

PS. As in any city anywhere, be aware of pickpockets or people who try to intimidate tourists by yelling in order to distract . It happened to me on this trip around Av. de Melo while waiting for a bus. Sadly for that group of people, the first two jointly yelled at me something about cellphone and when that didn't work, the other two followed/crowded behind me when I got on the bus , I figured out what they were trying to do. LOL, they have nothing on the gypsies at work I've seen on Metro A in Rome and the bus going to Tivoli.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank parrotfish07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
Turim Europa Hotel
Turim Europa Hotel
#122 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.7 mi away
Turim Alameda Hotel
Turim Alameda Hotel
#150 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
#112 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Turim Iberia Hotel
Turim Iberia Hotel
#114 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turim Saldanha Hotel
Turim Saldanha Hotel
#69 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Real Parque
Hotel Real Parque
#101 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turim Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turim Lisboa Hotel

Property: Turim Lisboa Hotel
Address: Rua Filipe Folque 20, Lisbon 1050-113, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#98 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Turim Lisboa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Turim Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turim Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing