We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb service in excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Turim Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #122 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb service in excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

When we arrived at the Turim Lisboa, we discovered 13 angry Brits confronting the hotel receptionist who had just told them he only had 2 twin rooms for their party, when they were expecting the necessary 7. He dealt with them superbly! He identified that the company they had booked through, had managed to seperate their single booking between the Lisboa and another hotel in the Turim group. The receptionist got the 13 calmed down and arranged for them all to stay in the other hotel. He did very well, and all the other staff we had contact with, were equally helpful. The hotel itself is excellent. The only minor gripe being the evening meal we had was only rather average. The building has not been refurbished recently, but the fittings are of high quality, and the whole building is kept in pristine condition. Our room was very large, and being at the rear of the property was completely silent. The hotel is some way from the centre of Lisbon, but is only 5/6 minutes walk from Parque Metro station, which delivers you to the middle of the city in 10/12 minutes. If you walk 5 minutes the other way from Parque station, you come to a huge El Cortes Inglesais store. It's a Spanish John Lewis, which offers a range of super value cafes/restaurants, as well as every item any shopaholic could ever dream of. We only paid £178 for 3 nights B & B, which is fantastic value. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel, even if you have to wait half an hour for 13 agitated Brits to be sorted.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahj2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    317
    107
    15
    11
See reviews for
123
281
31
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

we stayed between 22-28/9/2010.at portela airport we have missing our laggage.the empathy of the staff and the willingness to help us were beyond and over
but above all was HUGO ROLO which took care of us and updated us about the process of getting our laggage and meanwhile equiped us with necessary articles.during of our staying we got from him excellent care of all our needs.
its an honor for TURIM HOTEL to employ a worker with such service awareness like HUGO!!!
itamar imbari israel

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itamar1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

I arrived today at 930a in Lisbon and wanted to review this place before I forget. I arrived on a very early flight with only 3 hrs sleep. I informed the front desk and they didn't have a room ready. I told them I'd wait. Technically, check in isn't until 2p but they had a room ready for me by 12 noon. The rooms are surprisingly spacious, well appointed and very roomy. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside and the neighborhood seems a bit run down as you're walking to the hotel, but it's well worth it for a pleasant, affordable and comfortable stay. I would definitely stay here again. My only suggestion is to take the Aerobus from the Airport to the Saldanha stop and then take a taxi from there (5 min taxi ride from there and Aerobus gets you into the city for 3.50 EUR). Also, the staff are very friendly and speak multiple languages (incl. English, Spanish and Portuguese).

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckycali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

Having read some of the more recent reports after having booked the Hotel Turim we were very pleasantly surprised and couldnt really fault the hotel at all ! Past reviewers had commented on the poor breakfast but there was plenty of choice which was replenished regularly - ok you have to server yourself to coffee and juice from machines but this was fine and very drinkable. Staff were always very helpful - providing extra coat hangers and a kettle when we requested just after arrival and the bar tender in the evening was always very friendly and welcoming.Our room was large , clean ,well equipped and cleaned daily to a high standard. Apart from the hotel being a little out of the centre ( but easily accessible by bus or metro and the aerobus from the airport) we really enjoyed our stay here. We met another couple in town from the Hotel who seemed to be of the same opinion of the hotel before we even realised we were staying at the same one ! Good value for money - would stay again if in Lisbon.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanGenieXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 604 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

Though we had booked the Turim Europa moved to another hotel (Turim Lisboa) of the same chain. The reason was that the fourth floor was flooded by yesterday's storm. However, the Turim was a great hotel!
The staff was very polite, smiling and eager to help us in any question. The room they gave us was a very large 3-bed with heavy old furniture and luxurious style. It was spacious, clean and bright and the bathroom was excellent, clean and luxurious! Although on the street side, very quiet. Addituionaly, in the room was equipment to prepare tea or coffee.
The breakfast was rich, with great variety and choice of coffee. Sure he made the day!
Moving was easy because there was close to metro station (Saldahna). And walk but access to the center was difficult (20 minutes).
By price below 60 € / night certainly was a great success! In these circumstances we recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank PanZafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

When we arrived at Hotel Turim, we were met by a pair of dirty underwear hanging on one of the lamps in our room - with big burn marks from the light bulb. The reception manager came and removed the underwear, noted that the lamp shade was all melted, and left the room. End of story.

The room literally stank of mould, to a degree that made us feel sick. The wallpaper was falling of in one of the corners. I don't even want to think of what was hiding behind that wallpaper.

Breakfast was depressing. The staff was lazy and slow, and didn't seem very happy to be there. They didn't clean the tables fast enough to make room for new guests, and we experienced having to wait for up to 30 minutes for some scrambled eggs. The bread was boring, and the croissants were prefabricated, and tasted of plastic.

All in all a poor experience. I would not recommend anyone to visit this hotel. But it was cheap, I admit.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sussie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2010

I stayed at Hotel Turim towards the end of April. I chose it partly on the basis of the reviews I read on these pages. Having actually been there, I feel that the hotel is overrated. There is certainly nothing seriously wrong with it, but as an experienced traveller in Europe, I would not describe this hotel as 'great' or 'gem'. It boasts four stars, but you cannot really compare it with four-star hotels in, say, Paris or London. (To be fair, four-star hotels in those cities charge you at least twice as much as Turim.)

The hotel is well located. From the airport you can take an aerobus (€3.5) to Picoas. From there it's about five minutes walk, in a quiet, tree-lined street. My room was large, perfectly clean, and the air-conditioning was working well.

There was a safe deposit box in the wardrobe. But in order to use it, I had to pay €2.5 (not refundable) for a key. This annoyed me as the use of a safe deposit box is free in most hotels. The use of a computer in the lobby was also very expensive (€5 for 15 minutes).

Many reviewers speak highly of Turim's staff. I cannot agree. In my bedroom there was a tea tray but no kettle. So I asked for a kettle at the reception. The receptionist wrote down my room number and promised that the housekeeper would put a kettle in my room. I went out and came back five hours later. There was still no kettle.

The breakfast was pretty basic. You cannot get freshly-brewed tea/coffee. You get your drink from a machine. And the service was not very efficient. A waitress would set the table every time guests had actualy turned up, not beforehand. Often there was no staff in sight in the dining room during the breakfast time.

All in all, this is a good, adequate hotel, but don't expect too much.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Etranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
Turim Europa Hotel
Turim Europa Hotel
#120 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
0.7 mi away
Turim Alameda Hotel
Turim Alameda Hotel
#151 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
#116 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Turim Saldanha Hotel
Turim Saldanha Hotel
#68 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turim Iberia Hotel
Turim Iberia Hotel
#128 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Real Parque
Hotel Real Parque
#105 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turim Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turim Lisboa Hotel

Property: Turim Lisboa Hotel
Address: Rua Filipe Folque 20, Lisbon 1050-113, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#93 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Turim Lisboa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turim Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turim Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing