We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”
Review of Turim Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #128 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Overall a positive experience. We spent three nights in this hotel from Dec 26th - Dec 29th. The room (707) was nice, with a small balcony that caught the sun in the mornings. The price was great - €190 for 3 nights. Breakfast was ok, but the juice was not fresh and, for me at least, this makes a difference. The metro is about 5-10 minutes walk, when it rains this can be a bit far.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMcPhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    321
    107
    15
    12
See reviews for
125
281
31
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Good location not far from the center city, in a very quiet place and very good attendants.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlavioBeloHorizonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Staff were friendly and helpful. But watchout for room 106 wiring seems to be a problem with the table lamps, bulbs had to be replaced and then the lamps had to be replaced. During our stay. We stayed 7 nights. Room clean and quiet but bathroom a bit tired. The breakfast was good. The machine juice was very thin. Bring your own. The coffee shop was never open in all the time we stayed. Also the so called happy hour never happened. I would suggest eating out at the local resturants. Most of them are good. Did eat in restaurant once but would not again. Internest access appeared to be a desk near reception beside a cupboard. Not many facilites for guests other than a room
However the hotel is very handy for the metro and airport. So fine for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank argyllilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viborg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Staying for 5 nights in Lisbon we found the hotel to be worth the money. We made a reservation using hotel.com serveral month prior to the trip and got a fair price (about 70 euro/night including breakfast). The room was clean and spacy and the staff friendly and helpful. Within 3 minutes one can get to the nearest subway station which takes you to the center of Lisbon in 10 min. The hotel offers free WIFI but staying at the 7'th floor I had to sit on floor in front of my bathroom to get connected. Everywhere else in the room the connection was bad. Breakfast? See the other reviews - seen better. Same for the restaurant. If you really don't want to go far for your dinner try the "Restaurant Campos" just opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEMOViborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2010

When we arrived at the Turim Lisboa, we discovered 13 angry Brits confronting the hotel receptionist who had just told them he only had 2 twin rooms for their party, when they were expecting the necessary 7. He dealt with them superbly! He identified that the company they had booked through, had managed to seperate their single booking between the Lisboa and another hotel in the Turim group. The receptionist got the 13 calmed down and arranged for them all to stay in the other hotel. He did very well, and all the other staff we had contact with, were equally helpful. The hotel itself is excellent. The only minor gripe being the evening meal we had was only rather average. The building has not been refurbished recently, but the fittings are of high quality, and the whole building is kept in pristine condition. Our room was very large, and being at the rear of the property was completely silent. The hotel is some way from the centre of Lisbon, but is only 5/6 minutes walk from Parque Metro station, which delivers you to the middle of the city in 10/12 minutes. If you walk 5 minutes the other way from Parque station, you come to a huge El Cortes Inglesais store. It's a Spanish John Lewis, which offers a range of super value cafes/restaurants, as well as every item any shopaholic could ever dream of. We only paid £178 for 3 nights B & B, which is fantastic value. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel, even if you have to wait half an hour for 13 agitated Brits to be sorted.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahj2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

we stayed between 22-28/9/2010.at portela airport we have missing our laggage.the empathy of the staff and the willingness to help us were beyond and over
but above all was HUGO ROLO which took care of us and updated us about the process of getting our laggage and meanwhile equiped us with necessary articles.during of our staying we got from him excellent care of all our needs.
its an honor for TURIM HOTEL to employ a worker with such service awareness like HUGO!!!
itamar imbari israel

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itamar1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2010

I arrived today at 930a in Lisbon and wanted to review this place before I forget. I arrived on a very early flight with only 3 hrs sleep. I informed the front desk and they didn't have a room ready. I told them I'd wait. Technically, check in isn't until 2p but they had a room ready for me by 12 noon. The rooms are surprisingly spacious, well appointed and very roomy. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside and the neighborhood seems a bit run down as you're walking to the hotel, but it's well worth it for a pleasant, affordable and comfortable stay. I would definitely stay here again. My only suggestion is to take the Aerobus from the Airport to the Saldanha stop and then take a taxi from there (5 min taxi ride from there and Aerobus gets you into the city for 3.50 EUR). Also, the staff are very friendly and speak multiple languages (incl. English, Spanish and Portuguese).

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckycali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
Turim Europa Hotel
Turim Europa Hotel
#122 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.7 mi away
Turim Alameda Hotel
Turim Alameda Hotel
#153 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
#118 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Turim Saldanha Hotel
Turim Saldanha Hotel
#70 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turim Iberia Hotel
Turim Iberia Hotel
#124 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Real Parque
Hotel Real Parque
#107 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turim Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turim Lisboa Hotel

Property: Turim Lisboa Hotel
Address: Rua Filipe Folque 20, Lisbon 1050-113, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#97 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Turim Lisboa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turim Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turim Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing