We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
Ranked #129 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great stuff, nice to stay. Surprise to my birthday was excellent.
Near the metro, the center of Lisbon. Easy to get anywhere. And not far from Red Buses to sightseeing all the places.
Totally recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_Kozhemyakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel is pretty outdated, sort of early seventies style, but is very easy to reach by underground, its walking distance from main attractions, staff is friendly, room service efficient and breakfast edible. What else one would need ??

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XsaweryDreptak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I thought this was a great hotel for a quick visit to Lisbon. Location was great, beside the metro so easily accessible to the airport and all the sights. The hotel was simple, clean and the staff were very friendly. I really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning especially the pastel de nata- yummy!!! I couldn't fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeirdC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I chose this hotel based on the TripAdvisor travelers review. I read their reviews very carefully. I agreed with them.. Excellent quality/price for this hotel. the staffs were so friendly and helpful. Good quality breakfast and wifi.. Close to metro and hop on and off bus... everything was excellent. I strongly recommend this hotel to my clients..

Room Tip: Room 213 was great.. big and quite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We planned to stay in Lisbon for only two days in the summer (before heading down to the Algarve) and found this hotel which we thought would be fine. It was far more than fine! The staff were so helpful, really went above and beyond to help us out, and our room and breakfasts were great. In an ideal location too (2 min walk to nearest metro, 15 min walk into centre of town). Would thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSmith137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Excellent quality/price for this hotel. \friendly staff, good breakfast and easy access everywhere by metro, hop on -hop off bus or walking distance.
excellent for sort trips for sure.
good wifi , but do not forget to ask for the password at the reception

Room Tip: even with the window in front of the hotel there is no noise in the room. there is a pillar in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I was in Lisbon for a conference and found this hotel to be ideal lodging. Its proximity to the metro station made it very easy to reach the conference venue as well as the city center and its many attractions. The room was reasonably clean, but the bathroom seemed a bit worse for wear. The buffet breakfast was quite good -- I enjoyed the rotating selection of Portuguese baked goods -- and the staff were very attentive and friendly. All in all, the Hotel Dom Carlos is worthy of its three stars.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa
#142 of 254 in Lisbon
460 reviews
SANA Capitol Hotel
#68 of 254 in Lisbon
592 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#95 of 254 in Lisbon
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Botanico Hotel
#143 of 254 in Lisbon
418 reviews
SANA Rex Hotel
#164 of 254 in Lisbon
437 reviews
SANA Reno Hotel
#91 of 254 in Lisbon
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dom Carlos Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dom Carlos Park

Address: Avenida Duque de Loule 121, Lisbon 1050-089, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £73 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dom Carlos Park 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the stunning heart of Lisbon - Marques de Pombal and Avenida da Liberdade - Metro station a few short steps from the door of The Hotel. Each of the 76 rooms equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar, hairdryer and digital safety deposit box. The Dom Carlos Park offers buffet breakfast from 07:15 to 11:30 AM. Also available an honesty bar at the lounge counting with National and International press. Full coverage of Wi-Fi net connection with free of charge access. Smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Dom Carlos Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Carlos Park Lisbon
Dom Carlos Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing