We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“internacional design hotel lisbon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Internacional Design Hotel
Ranked #38 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“internacional design hotel lisbon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

This hotel was one of the best hotels I have stayed anywhere in Europe.Not only was it was a most interesting and friendly hotel I would also say that the HOTEL staff were exemplary
We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay.The bar had wonderful bar staff who had excellent skills with cocktails

Room Tip: choose an urban small room for 2 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buzzer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    946
    435
    66
    20
    7
See reviews for
152
882
86
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

Nice modern hotel in a great location. Staff are very friendly & the breakfast is indeed first class!
We were in a "small room" overlooking Rua da Betesga & it does get a bit noisy (especially if you like to keep a window open for some fresh air at night).
Room was nice & clean - having your own coffee machine & some free water is a nice touch as well. Bed was very comfortable & would have scored top marks for sleep quality, only the road noise let them down.
We were there for 4 nights so we were starting to find it a little bit too small.
Having said that - great value & I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it - would definitely stay there again if back in Lisbon.

Room Tip: Pack some ear plugs if you want to sleep with the window open!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimMcTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

Stayed at the Pop art floor for two nights on a business trip. I was upgraded to a bigger room, which was nice and spacious with a great view over the plaza.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. I needed help finding a nice sushi place for take away, and both receptionists went out of their way to help me. They were also very helpful reg. shopping tips and in helping getting me a taxi for my very early flight.

A few flaws:

The desk at the pop art room looks nice. But design isn't everything. You could not sit and work at this desk, at the lower shelf is so low that your legs won't fit under the table. At the same time, the top of the table was quite high up compared to the seat of the chair. So I had to work sitting at my bed, which is not very good for your back.

Would be nice to have pay-TV with movies.

There's a Nespresso machine in the room, which was great. But no milk for the coffee/tea.

Room Tip: Take note of the design themes on each floor: Urban, zen, tribal and pop art.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Saanich, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

We choose this hotel ( for 5 nights) because of its central location and free internet... (we refuse to pay for internet acsess and will no longer stay in hotels that do charge for internet no matter what.).
Breakfast was outstanding, a special treat, without a doubt it was second to none and was included in the reasonable price of about 100 Euros.
The staff was well trained and always ready to please. Especially Anna.

We travel often and 3 weeks plus at a time.

While the owner must have had fun with the design of the hotel which is a unique property to see and experience with all the special details to be found everwhere.
However I recommend that he/she take his/her partner along with two suitcases and stay a few nights in their hotel to find out the small but important details that are still missing in the rooms/bathrooms that would make a guest's stay more home-like and comfortable.
We ofcourse enjoyed our stay and will return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xeny43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

Staff, location and breakfast = excellent. Well worth the money.

Our room on the other hand was small and noisy (1st floor, just above the very busy Rua da Betesga). Air quality was also quite humid and stale despite the central air-conditioning. Windows got fogged up and the room had a distinct moldy smell to it each time we came back from making the rounds in Lisbon. Not something one would expect from a luxury design hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms located on the second floor above Rua Betesga.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finmoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel on recommendation of friends, and really enjoyed our visit. Front desk service was excellent, and were happy to recommend local restaurants, and to arrange transportation to the airport for a very early morning flight. The welcoming drink in the lovely lounge was a nice way to start our visit. The hotel is very well located, and the themed rooms are really fun. We stayed on the pop art floor. Rooms are small but well laid out, and the bathroom has lovely amenities. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OakmondeVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

The staff is very competent and very kind, especially at the reception
The breakfast is royal
in general the hotel gives a hight quality service and a perfect location in Lisboa, close to Bairo Alto and Chiado.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pipoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#16 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,551 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Rossio
My Story Hotel Rossio
#12 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#30 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The Beautique Hotels Figueira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Internacional Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Internacional Design Hotel

Property: Internacional Design Hotel
Address: Rua da Betesga 3 | Rossio, Lisbon 1100-090, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#21 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#33 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Internacional Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying the best possible location in Lisbon, this modern boutique design hotel is born, like a phoenix, from the ancient structures of one of the first luxury hotels in Portugal. The daring use of the colour Lilac in its façade, right on the traditional Rossio Square, denounce to the world the purposes of reinvention and exclusivity offered to a happy few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Internacional Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Internacional Design Lisbon
Hotel Internacional Design

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing