We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay at this Luxury Property Maggie at the Front Desk was AWESOME!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Internacional Design Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Internacional Design Hotel
Ranked #38 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Stay at this Luxury Property Maggie at the Front Desk was AWESOME!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have to say by far this hotel is top notch. Maggie at the front desk was awesome in giving dinner recommendations and answering tour questions. I love the free desert sent to the room every day. A must stay if your visiting Lisboa. The price is well worth it your near everything in walking distance. Don't short change yourself in selecting the hotel when visiting lisbon.
Airport Transfer Available
Nice Welcome Drink
Art work on the property is unique.

Room Tip: Street View Room I had room 310.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sincere1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I_Design_Hotel, Front Office Agent at Internacional Design Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words about us.

Our goal is to give you the best experience while you are discovering Lisbon.

Your questions are our challenges and we do like to surprise you!

When you wish to come back and have Pasteis de Belem again, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

We would be delightful to welcome you again... And again... And again!

Kind regards,

Magui Ribeiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    940
    426
    65
    20
    7
See reviews for
151
874
85
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This is a whimsical and thoughtful hotel that is centrally located by some of the most famous Lisbon attractions! It is about a min walk from the metro. The hotel staff is really helpful and the decor is amazing!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jing Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I_Design_Hotel, Gerente geral at Internacional Design Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words about your stay.

Location and our staff’s friendliness are some of our main assets.

We will be more than happy to have you back. Please contact us if you need any assistance.

Best regards,

Sara Freire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kloten, Switzerland
Level Contributor
226 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

The Internacional Design Hotel is perfectly located to discover Lissabon. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and stylish arranged. A highlight is the breakfast with local and international specialities. We had an one week stay and the hotel is great to start your tours also in the surrounding of Lissabon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mschrofe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I_Design_Hotel, Gerente de recepção at Internacional Design Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave your opinion about the hotel.

I must agree, our location helps when touring around and in Lisbon.

Let us know if you come back, we will be glad to help you with your next reservation.

Best regards,

Diogo Heleno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

my husband and i were delighted to stay here for 3 nights away from the kiddos during our first visit to lisbon. the reception staff was friendly and helpful and gave us an upgrade. they were informative and shared their fave restaurants, which were wonderful recommendations, for instance, walking distance from hotel - delicious: www.cervejariaramiro.pt.
breakfast was a nice spread. the hotel was clean and hip. highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meganturnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I_Design_Hotel, Gerente geral at Internacional Design Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I just want to let you know that we were very happy to read you kind review about the hotel and the service we provide.

We thrive with our guest’s remarks and use what we learn from them to keep improving our hospitality.

We hope to welcome you back in Lisbon, let us know if we can be of assistance for your future reservations.

Best regards,

Sara Freire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and chose the hotel based on other reviews. We made the right choice, for sure. The hotel staff are wonderful, friendly and willing to share city information. Hotel is spotless too.The breakfast was a delight and more than enough choice. We cannot fault the hotel at all. We will go back to stay at the hotel as we did not see enough of Lisbon-small child not allowing us to. Now why cant all hotels operate like this one?? You would want to visist and recommend the hotel. Many thanks to the staff and management.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I_Design_Hotel, Gerente geral at Internacional Design Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our staff I would like to express our gratitude for such a kind review.

Our staff is here to help you having the best stay possible. We make recommendations suiting each guest’s expectations to maximize your Lisbon experience.

Please tell us if you are coming back to Lisbon. We will take care of your reservation and all necessary arrangements. Babysitting service is also available :-)

Best regards,

Sara Freire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

5 stars - 4 stars for the hotel because you are the last star, at least they make you feel that way.
Pure glamour in the heart of the Outstanding city of light!

Big and comfortable beds, unique room and hotel design with amazing attention to detail.The internal terrace is as simple as perfect for a chill moment.

Bar with amazing Portuguese music and wine, don't miss the white and try some tradicional liqueurs too.

Breakfast is a tasting menu with the best that the Portuguese cuisine has to offer.

Looking forward to come back and try the other floors because they all look and smell different.People are lovely there.

Undoubtedly better then staying in other 4 or 5 stars big hotel chains that look the same.

Room Tip: Suite please!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I_Design_Hotel, Assistant Front Office Manager at Internacional Design Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for leaving this great review about our hotel.

We are happy to know you enjoyed good moments here, in our different lounge areas and that they added good value to your stay.

Our breakfast is indeed one of the main moments of our day. We make so that it is also one of your best meals throughout the day.

Let us know when you are coming back. We will make sure you experience one of the other room concepts.

Best regards,

Nuno Matos Lopes
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is the most charming and one of a kind hotel I've stayed at. From the moment you arrive, the kind yet professional treatment by all personnel makes you feel welcome. The location couldn't be better. We walked pretty much everywhere, including the main touristic attractions as well as great restaurants that were recommended by the hotel's staff. Only a few times we took a cab or the metro (also closeby). Every floor has a different concept, including smell, lightning and decor, inspired by a different part of the world - Amazing! Rooms are confortable and spacious with great bedding.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I_Design_Hotel, Gerente de recepção at Internacional Design Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for your kind review of your stay here at Internacional Design Hotel.

Our location is stellar for just that. We are close to all attractions and public transports to reach everywhere easily.

We thrive on leaving a good impression with our quirky design features, thought up to add to your unforgettable stay.

Let us know when you come back to Lisbon. We can assist you in making your next reservation.

Best regards,

Diogo Heleno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#19 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,512 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Rossio
My Story Hotel Rossio
#13 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The Beautique Hotels Figueira
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#30 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Internacional Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Internacional Design Hotel

Property: Internacional Design Hotel
Address: Rua da Betesga 3 | Rossio, Lisbon 1100-090, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#21 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#33 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Internacional Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying the best possible location in Lisbon, this modern boutique design hotel is born, like a phoenix, from the ancient structures of one of the first luxury hotels in Portugal. The daring use of the colour Lilac in its façade, right on the traditional Rossio Square, denounce to the world the purposes of reinvention and exclusivity offered to a happy few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays and ACCOR so you can book your Internacional Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Internacional Design Lisbon
Hotel Internacional Design

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing