We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel In Amazing Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Internacional Design Hotel
Ranked #48 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2009

We returned to Lisbon after 10 days in the Azores and decided to try a different hotel this time around. I really liked the Internacional Design Hotel! It is very modern and chic and you couldn't get a better location--right on the Rossio (main square in the Baixa neighborhood) at the end of Rua Augusta (the main pedestrian street.) The room was clean and modern and well appointed. The wifi only works in the lounge area, but the very helpful guy at the front desk said they had an ethernet cable I could borrow for free. We were on the Zen floor in an "S" room--which was fine for our needs. There seems to be an Alice in Wonderland motif in the public areas too, which was cool. The only negatives I'd say were that the bathroom door is frosted glass so you don't get 100% privacy. I was traveling with my Dad so it was ok, but I think I'd feel awkward if my mom was in there and you could see her silhouette. Also, the bed was too firm for my tastes, but my dad was fine with it.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank strux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,555)
There are newer reviews for Internacional Design Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 913 of 1,556 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2009

This hotel is a real find. It is located right in the heart of lisbon..everything literally on the doorstep. The staff were exceptional, couldn't have been more helpful. We stayed in an 'S' size room. It more than sufficed our needs. We were on the tribal themed floor, and the rooms were tastefully decorated. This is a modern contemporary hotel oozing cool. The breakfast was good, not a huge event but again sufficed our needs. I thought this hotel was exceptional value for money, how long will these rates last?.........98 euro per room b+b!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Afric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

I'd recommend this hotel if you're looking for a nice place to stay in a central location. The hotel is modern, cool and trendy. Each floor has a different theme and the decor of the rooms and corridors reflect this. Room was clean. Breakfast was good, and the bar has a nice atmosphere for pre-dinner drinks in the evening. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was perfect for shopping and sight seeing.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crow84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

A small luxury in Lisbon
If you are into modern, contemporary design - you have to stay at internacional design hotel... not just once, but several times.

A stay at the hotel is amazing because the concept is original and the service very good .
You have 4 concepts to choose, from the Pop style until the Urban

The bar serve a small selection of Portuguese wine and premium drinks with Rossio square as background.

I definitely want to stay there again - maybe in Urban floor

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnmadridMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank raquelvaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Choisir une chambre avec vue sur la rue. car d'autres donnent dans un patio intérieur peu lumine...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guy_Geneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sabine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#19 of 254 in Lisbon
1,560 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#32 of 254 in Lisbon
821 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The Beautique Hotels Figueira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#24 of 254 in Lisbon
992 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Vincci Baixa
Vincci Baixa
#54 of 254 in Lisbon
1,580 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
LX Boutique Hotel
LX Boutique Hotel
#43 of 254 in Lisbon
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Internacional Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Internacional Design Hotel

Address: Rua da Betesga 3 | Rossio, Lisbon 1100-090, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#21 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#43 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £76 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Internacional Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying the best possible location in Lisbon, this modern boutique design hotel is born, like a phoenix, from the ancient structures of one of the first luxury hotels in Portugal. The daring use of the colour Lilac in its façade, right on the traditional Rossio Square, denounce to the world the purposes of reinvention and exclusivity offered to a happy few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Internacional Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Internacional Design Lisbon
Hotel Internacional Design

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing