We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice area, disgusting bathrooms” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lisboa Camping & Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lisboa Camping & Bungalows
Ranked #291 of 407 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice area, disgusting bathrooms”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Nice big campground but of all the campground we stayed at in Portugal these had by far the worst toilets and this was consistent over the 3 days we stayed there. Didn't seem to be any regular cleaning. Very overpriced.
50min on the bus into the centre of town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sn0wcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    58
    49
    33
    33
See reviews for
63
91
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aveiro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

very nice bungalows, amazing camping ground. Very good for families visiting Lisbon. Swimming pool for free. The self service with good prices. Minimarket with a great variety......................................................................................................................

Room Tip: b6 very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cagcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Stayed in the one-bedroom bungalow, 2 nights in July (22.-23.7) 2012, 3 people (my father, brother and myself) for 150 euro. Not cheap, but was worth it.

Fresh air, so we slept like babies. Our bungalow had a main room with kitchen, one small separate bedroom and a bathroom. All "rooms" were divided by sliding doors. Main room: 2 single beds, TV, shelves, kitchen (2 sinks, plates, cutlery, knifes, cups, dishes big and small, frying pan, 2 plates for cooking, fridge, no oven, no kettle). The small separate bedroom had a very small double bed and shelves. The bathroom had a sink, mirror, WC and shower. Plenty of hot water and the WC flushed properly. Towels and toilet paper were provided.
Each room had a small window.
The bungalows are separate, not attached to each other, so you can have privacy. It is a really quiet, relaxing place.
You can park your car free next to the bungalow (1 car per bungalow is free, we had a rented car)

There is a supermarket in the areal, and a cafe and a swimming pool. We didn´t have time to use the pool, but it looked nice and big.
We cooked breakfast on mornings, you can buy things in the supermarket (6 eggs about 1 euro, bacon about 2 euro, frozen french fries 2 euro, ketchup 3 euro (big one), coffee about 2,50 euro (small nescafe classic), oil about 1,50 euro. The best thing is, there is a fridge!

We took out our plastic table and chairs from the "main room" to the balcony, and sitting there and having breakfast was really nice.
Next to supermarket are some PC with internet, which you can use for a fee.

300 meters from the site is a bus stop. The bus takes you directly to the centre of Lisabon (you get out on the last stop -terminal, which is on a central square) for about 1,75 euro per person per journey. The buses are quite frequent.

Note: the one-bedroom bungalow (which they say can accommodate 4 people) is really comfortable only for 3 people (in my opinion), or if a couple are sharing the small bedroom. The furniture is basic, but the bungalow is clean and the towels are really nice fluffy white ones. There is no liquid dishwaser, no table cloth, no sponge, so you have to take with you some things, to clean the kitchen on your departure. But in self-catering accomodation I think its normal. No free simple tourist map of Lisabon center is given. (maybe if you ask, but we didn´t)

I really enjoyed beeing there, I wish we could stay for more days. I recommend it and would stay there again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Enike101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

Me and my friends stay here for the Optimus alive 2012 festival. Easy to get to by bus, we got a bus from the airport into town (Russo) to pick up provisions, then got a nearby bus straight to the camp site.

We couldn't believe how nice it was. You can pitch anywhere, plenty of shade, no litter, plenty of spaces for vans and caravans as well with electricity points.

Poole was very big and clean, complete with life guard and a pool side bar.

Restaurant was very good, affordable and a large selection of good food.

Overall we were very impressed. The only downside was that the toilets quickly got a little dirty, probably due to the volume of people staying at the time. Me and my friends would definitely consider returning in the future!!!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

I hope this review helps...

I travelled to lisbon for the Optimus Alive Festival in 2011 with my boyfriend. We stayed at Lisboa Camping for a week.

At the airport we bought a week travel ticket from the post office within the airport. There is an information point near the exit who really helped us. They have a map will bus routes too.
The pass will get you on all buses and trams around the city. Cost around 25 euros each.

You can catch a bus right outside the airport exit from the bus stops. This drops you off after one stop, you then catch a 2nd bus direct to the campsite.

When we arrived we were really impressed with the entrance, staff are friendly and very helpful.
The campsite itself is huge. There are designated areas for camping, trailors, and the cabins. You can pitch whereever you like. I'm not one for camping for so long (being a typical woman) but I really enjoyed my stay.

The site is clean, there are plenty of toilet & shower points (with hot water!)
And a few wash up points to clean utensils.

We found the pool great, very large - I can assume it getting full in high peak times but there are plenty of areas to sunbathe and pitch a spot.
The pool also has its own barside for small snacks, drinks icecreams. And also has its own showers and toilets. (handy if any of the showers near the campsite are full)

There is also a small restaurant, although we did eat here one night and I wouldn't recommend it. Only one or two buffet choices. Reminded me of school dinners and was always empty.
There is a small shop to buy snacks, drinks, meat and frozen food. They sell camping equipment too - fuel for stoves and washing lines etc.

I think the shop could have more choice. It was very small and limited as the nearest supermarket is about 40 minutes walk across many busy highways.
The other downside about the camp was it was very far from anything else. You'd have to catch a bus to get anywhere.

You can catch a bus every 10 minutes outside the campsite, which goes straight into the city. From there you can catch trams the 15E was popular as it took us to most attractions.

In all - the campsite was fab, clean friendly and fun! A must if you are considering camping or cheap accomodation in Lisbon.

Thanks for reading.

emilie & JP

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank emiliefanara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gibraltar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

this is my first camping trip ever and we stayed in the wooden bungalows.. it was quite charming and it had all the bare necessities needed ..the campsite had a supermarket cafeteria which held a bbq buffet for 12 euros each and was soo yummy .. they have 2 pools one adult which was 3.50 deep great for diving off their boards !! and another big kiddie pool which the kids very much enjoyed... i must say the pool itself was very quiet the campsite looked like it was quite empty itself ..i did expect it to be rowdy with school kids on their hols but i was fooled !! hahaha !!
i would return again i loved it completly soo relaxing ..and no i wasnt robbed...the security speaks for itself at all hours 2 cars came by with 4 security staff and the gates had cards to go in and the was security at the gates too

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank syreetap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed here during the Optimus Alive festival (as this was the designated camping site for the festival) and I was surpised with how impressed we were with it. Despite reading some damning reviews before going - which almost made us book into a hotel - the campsite was very nice. We don't do camping, apart from festivals and as such this was really impressive. Security was high - had to scan a card to get in and out of the site - as well as into the lovely swimming pool area. There are plenty of shower blocks - which were ok - but getting a little grotty by day 3 of the festival - to be expected I guess - but the toilets were clean. We contacted reception before arriving and they reserved a locker for us for all our valuables - which was great. They have a well stocked shop and a great cafe, which was pretty good value for money - 8 euros for a meal - with soup, salad, bread and main meal included!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MKPWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#128 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Pensao Londres
Pensao Londres
#130 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#96 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Lisboa Alfragide
#1 of 2 in Amadora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#146 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisboa Camping & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisboa Camping & Bungalows

Property: Lisboa Camping & Bungalows
Address: Estrada da Circunvalacao | Parque de Monsanto, Lisbon 1400-061, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 407 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisboa Camping & Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LISBOA CAMPING & BUNGALOWS is a 380.000M2 campsite prepared to receive 1800 guests either in bungalows or in well-equipped terraces. Our 400 hundred pitches offers you shadows and flowering shrubs. Separated areas are perceived: tents and chalet style chalets areas. In a city camping concept the LC&B is well located, with two bus routes giving regular service to downtown or to the most important railway station in town: "Oriente Station". The proximity to "Costa Azul" beaches and to the nice town of Sintra considered World Heritage by UNESCO allows you a variety of sightseeing places. The Reception is opened 24 hours all year around. Credit Cards are accepted and an ATM Machine is available for your financial exchanges. The following facilities can be found in Lisboa Camping & Bungalow: launderette, motorcaravan service point, swimming pool, sports fields, mini market, snack-bar, Wireless Free Internet, playgrounds, organized excursions (upon request). LISBOA CAMPING & BUNGALOWS has:  70 Bungalows for 4 - 5 and 6 persons - all of them have bedrooms with double bed and single beds, equipped kitchenette, living room with cable TV, wc with shower, balcony with tables and chairs and private terrace car parking.  171 Shaded equipped bays with water, sewer and electricity (10 amp)  Very large area with electricity (CEE) and many pitches between pine trees, for tents, warn blocks are available for your comfort.  Pets are accepted since vaccinated and properly identified;  In the low season up to 50% discount can be granted for longer stays; ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lisboa Camping & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Camping & Bungalows Hotel Lisbon
Lisboa Camping And Bungalows

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing