We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
165
273
82
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
273
82
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbudget placewithin walking distancerestauradores squareperfect englishcleaned dailyquiet streetnight's sleepbeautiful citypublic transportationpastrieseurosubwayplugportugal
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Good location to visit the city, helpful and lovely staff, clean rooms. Only negative the noise of steps on the wooden floor from early morning. Free Wifi available in the hall and breakfast area. Breakfast served until late.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Serena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We were looking to stay our last night in Lisbon after being in the country in the Rossio area. This hotel was right where we wanted to be, but that is where the good points stop. It was in our budget as we have splurged on the rest of our hotels, should have paid more for a better hotel. The beds were very hard and lumpy, not able to get even a couple hours of sleep. The continental breakfast was bread, coffee and juice, no meats, cheeses or fruit.
The front desk was helpful, but couldn't make up for the bad night of no sleep. Would not suggest this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Stay some place else
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I stayed 6 nights at the Pensao Residencial Portuense in Lisbon in May, 2013. The staff at the desk were helpful and spoke English well. They gave me directions and helpful tips on seeing Lisbon.
However, my room was very basic - with about 4 Portugese TV channels. The walls were thin so it was quite noisy - especially late at night with people yelling in the back alley. The breakfast was very meager - just hard cold rolls and coffee. I usually got something to eat at a local Pasteleria. For the value, it seemed overpriced.
If you need a place to stay and can't find anything better, it will do.

Room Tip: The double rooms might be better than the singles - in the front
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

You can walk out your door to all the action, you're one block behind the noise but have access to restaurants, bars, the metro, the sites of Lisbon are all around you. Great location for the price and Lisbon is a great city to visit. Make sure to do a tour or 2 to really get the most out of your visit, we learned so much about Lisbon and Portugal on this trip because of the tours, did the We hate tourism tour to Sintra, would highly recommend this one and the walking tour with Lisbon chill out tours, both recommended on trip advisor as well. Great time in Lisbon, would like to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mec456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Perfectly located in the middle of Lisbon, this budget place is for those who do not ask for many facilities.
Everything is basic (including the price as well) but clean, staff so kind and nice (esp.the old man I found very sweet to talk to) that you feel like at home from the moment you step in.
Only remark I have is on WiFi, it does have designated area on teh ground floor where it works, but even there most of the time it works very poor, especially on Ipad, I dont know why.
Breakfast basic, but literally basic, as expected though, but having in mind hotel's location, this is really not an issue at all.
Great stay overall!

Room Tip: My room was facing back alley but there was some bearable noise from outside, so I imagine the front rooms are more noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimmica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews