We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay for football match”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alojamento Local Santo Tirso
Ranked #212 of 274 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 November 2013

my 2 friends and i stayed here while in Lisbon for the Benfica vs Celtic game in the champions league.
it is really a no frills hotel on the Rossio square where all the celtic fans met so it was a great location from that point of view.
as the hotel is situated on one of the main squares it is close to a lot of cafes and restaurants and it is also only about a hundred yards for train station.
the room itself was very basic but clean.
our room had a segregating wall that had a shower behind it, not idea but it done for what we were there for.
the hotel reception was always manned and they have to buzz you in to the main reception so it is very safe.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mfindlay82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

It was the worst experience in my life!!! The entrance dirty and full of spiderweb. Our room was dirty and humid, and after 2 minutes we find out that it was actually raining inside the room! They changed our room for another without a window, dirty and full of mosquitoes. We couldn't sleep also because it was very noisy. At the end we run away looking for another place to sleep. This place was a nightmare!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
5  Thank JTBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Cheap, but nice and very clean hostel with friendly staff. Reception open 24/7. The best is the location, right at the very center of Lisbon, walking distance to everything. If you only need a room to sleep, I recommend...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is not for everyone as it's quite a climb (no lift) and the toilets are shared. That said, the price reflects this. The location is excellent, the beds very comfortable (high on my list of priorities) and the staff could not have been more friendly and obliging. Overall, very good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gabriel2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

the best thing for this hotel is the location..5 minutes on foot for bairro alto where all bars are!!very good price and clean room..friendly staff but nothing more..rooms are not so modern but at least my room was much better from the fotos i can see here

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vassilis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

steep stairs, friendly stuff, very central, small rooms, toilets outside the room, free water, free coffee, but very economically, it is at the central place, neat bus and metro stations, cheap cafes and restaurants nearby!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Brigitte U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I stayed here with my boyfrend for 3 nights. The location was great in the middle of the city. Yes There were some steep stairs to get there, but the room was very clean, decent size with shower. The owner and receptionints are very friendly and helpful. Night was quiet that we had no problem to sleep. If we going to lisbon again, we gonna go back here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coyoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#158 of 255 in Lisbon
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#76 of 255 in Lisbon
2,113 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,931 reviews
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#137 of 255 in Lisbon
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alojamento Local Santo Tirso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alojamento Local Santo Tirso

Address: Praca Dom Pedro IV 18, Lisbon 1100-200, Portugal (Formerly Pensao Santo Tirso)
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 274 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Hotel Class:2 star — Alojamento Local Santo Tirso 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Alojamento Local Santo Tirso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensao Santo Tirso Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing