We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice personel, OK rooms and fine breakfast.”
Review of Hotel Duas Nacoes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Duas Nacoes
Ranked #231 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Me and my friend booked a travel to Lisbon through travellink where we got flights and 3 hotel nights for 1500SEK with breakfast included

We got our own room and bathroom which was an ok standard
Beds were nice
The hotel is really in the MIDDLE OF downtown, walkning distances to "everything" and the metro & tram right outside your doorstep.

Personal was very helpful and friendly

Breakfast was more than enough!

We enjoyed our stay very much, but beware, it is on a "main street" so a lot of partying going on outside :)

We arrived Thursday and was able to check in at 14:00, they cleaned our rooms both Friday and Saturday!

Room Tip: If you want it more quiet ask to have a room that is not towards the main street
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Duas Nacoes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights and after spending the first night in one of the old and very basic rooms, we asked if there were any other rooms available. We were moved to one of the new rooms which apart from the fact that we needed to mind our heads every time we went into the corridor from the bathroom (both me and my boyfriend are 6ft+) was more to our liking. The location is great, the breakfast is quite basic, but considering the price of the hotel room I am surprised they serve one at all. I also did not like the fact that you need to pay for internet access when it is free in all the restaurants around and for the safe key if you want to keep your passports and such safe...
Despite the tired look the hotel was clean and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: the room in the attic definitely had A/C, whereas the one we had on the first floor did not (there w...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanMarmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The location to this hotel is excellent cause it is in the heart of downtown. The breakfast here is reasonable with a variety of items to choose from....nothing too fancy.

We were disappointed in how tiny and stuffed the room was for a twin beds. The bathroom door wouldnt lock and the carpet is extremely old and dingy. This hotel definitely requires a facelift and needs to be better maintained.

The staff at this hotel were helpful in recommending places to visit as a tourist and restaurants and the hotel is convenient to walk about to places nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goa99_baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in August and found it perfectly located, it is just 3 minute walk from the station. We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms so it seems, which was very small but had a balcony and was air conditioned. I am not sure how would we have felt if we haven't had the air con so I sympathise with other reviewers. Of course this hotel is basic and depends on what your expectations are but I found it much better than expected and location was ideal for sightseeing, we walked everywhere from the hotel. Only downside is breakfast which was bordering on disgusting so if you have a choice I would rather suggest you eat elsewhere. Also if you are in Lisbon I would recommend you take a train from Rossio station and go to visit Sintra which is only 40 min away from lisbon and tickets are at 4.80 euro per person only - it is absolutely beautiful. All in all, I would recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again simply for the location and price, but if you are looking for a more luxurious experience perhaps look elsewhere. My advise is ask for air conditioned room when making your booking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sonja22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We arrived in Lisbon late in the evening and found the hotel without a problem. We requested a double room with private bahtroom. The room was not a double bed, but rather two twin beds pushed together. And there was no air conditioning, which might be fine a lot of the year, but we were there the hottest time of the year. Their website doesn't acknowledge air conditioning, but some others incorrectly list it as available (unless it's just available in some rooms and we were unlucky). There was a fan, but it was still pretty misearable sleeping, even with the windows open. It's a busy pedestrian street, so it could also be quite loud, but that's to be expected. The breakfast was little more than bread, and the area where the food is kept is cramped and unorganized. The location of this hotel really can't be beat, so if that's what is important to you, go for it. Just be warned that in July it can be uncomfortable sleeping and the breakfast is nothing special.

Room Tip: From the pictures I've seen, there are renovated rooms. Try to get one of those. We should'v...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finley415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The room was so small that we could not unpack. There were no shelves or closet .the lighting was so foor that we could not read at night. There was no air conditioning and the temperature was 110 degrees outdoor. The breakfast was very lousy . The room was over price .they unickel and dime you for every service for example the key for the room safe costs 1.50Euros a day. Wi-Fi costs 2.00 Euros and hour and 5.00Euros a day .The elevator is dangerous and some guests were stuck between floors it made a noise that sounded like a hydraulic drill. In addition, the street in front of Hotel was torn up and the noise from the works was unbearable.

Room Tip: No room is good in this Hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a pleasant and long stay in Lisbon, rent one of the many cheap apartments in Bairro Alto. We stayed in this hotel for one night and probably wouldn't do it again. I don't have a problem with no frills accommodations as long as it's clean, but Duas Naoces didn't feel clean and the inner curtains had holes all over. Things to take into account:
-No AC, but sleeping with the windows open is incredibly loud. I could not imagine staying here on a weekend night.
-it's on the main drag and close to the metro
Stay here for one night (maybe) if you have no other options. I thought the bfast left a lot to be desired and would rather get a pastel de Nata at a bakery across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StdyAbrd27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Albergaria Insulana
Albergaria Insulana
#192 of 253 in Lisbon
295 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Pensao Estacao Central
Pensao Estacao Central
#197 of 253 in Lisbon
216 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Hotel Borges Chiado
Hotel Borges Chiado
#157 of 253 in Lisbon
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The 7 Hotel
The 7 Hotel
#49 of 253 in Lisbon
326 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Pensao Londres
Pensao Londres
#148 of 253 in Lisbon
547 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Ouro
My Story Hotel Ouro
#28 of 253 in Lisbon
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duas Nacoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duas Nacoes

Address: Rua da Vitoria 41, Lisbon 1100-618, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £37 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Duas Nacoes 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of old Lisbon, Hotel Duas Nações combines traditional architecture with stylish furnishings. It features a sun terrace and a 24-hour front desk. Located at the corner of Rua Augusta with Rua da Vitoria, a 5 minute walk from Rossio Metro, the Hotel Duas Nacoes offers rooms with a radio and satellite TV. Hotel Duas Nações is a short walk from St. George's Castle, the quarter of Alfama and Mouraria as well as enjoying the riverside area of Lisbon with its famous nightlife. The hotel's front desk is open 24/7, and on-site car rental and babysitting services are available. Duas Nacoes Residence is 6 miles from Lisbon International Airpor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Duas Nacoes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Duas Nacoes Lisbon
Residencial Duas Nacoes Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing