We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super deal!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Duas Nacoes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Duas Nacoes
Ranked #217 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super deal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great location! Great reception! Great breakfast! We had a lovely four night stay. Everything on the door step. We saw a Fado concert at the Coliseu with Ana Moura and Antonio Zambujo. Thx Ingrid and Bengt from Sweden

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CrafoordPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    125
    129
    73
    59
See reviews for
85
172
42
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in a triple room, with the third persons bed sharing the same space as the other bed, so less private. The hotel is clean and comfortable, staff are helpful, and the location great for walking to explore Lisbon. The breakfast buffet area is small and can get crowded at times, but the dining area is lovely, and there was a nice variety of breakfast food. It was only about a 15 minute €10 taxi ride to the airport for an early Saturday morning flight.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Good2go2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Apart from the Location, which was perfect, right in the centre. The hotel was quite poor; I would only recommend for a very short stay and if you intend not to spend much time in the hotel. We had a room which was very small, which made it difficult to get dressed in the mornings. Our bathroom door handle was broken so we could not close the door properly when using the bathroom, plus the shower rail which holds the shower head was completely detached from the wall, so we had to hold the shower head when washing. The walls are very thin, we could hear everything within the next room, including when they were using the toilet. Breakfast was very basic. However, I have to say that the staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful. And despite all this, we did not complain as we paid a very good price at short notice.

Just to make you aware of these points before booking, as we wished we paid a little more for somewhere better cared for.

Room Tip: When booking ensure you ask for your own bathroom or you may be given a room with a shared bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey_S_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in November. The location is ideal, central to everything. We had a room at the front with a wonderful view down to the sea. The room was not huge but we didn't spend much time in it ( Too much to see) and it was clean. The breakfast was fine, and there was plenty of bread, yogurt cheese and pastries. It is a good budget hotel and central for all attractions. Be careful of fingers in the old lift though.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLAGGY13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

1.Please make sure you get a bathroom! if they don't mention it, then your bathroom is at the end of a corridor.
2.Have in mind - the hotel has a new wing and an old wing. The photos given are from the new wing. The old rooms are run down, smelly, dark holes. You most probably will get those!
3. Breakfast has nothing edible.. I was reduced to eat an orange and a yogurt. thanks for that.
4. Wi-fi cost ridiculous €2 for half an hour.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Me and my friend booked a travel to Lisbon through travellink where we got flights and 3 hotel nights for 1500SEK with breakfast included

We got our own room and bathroom which was an ok standard
Beds were nice
The hotel is really in the MIDDLE OF downtown, walkning distances to "everything" and the metro & tram right outside your doorstep.

Personal was very helpful and friendly

Breakfast was more than enough!

We enjoyed our stay very much, but beware, it is on a "main street" so a lot of partying going on outside :)

We arrived Thursday and was able to check in at 14:00, they cleaned our rooms both Friday and Saturday!

Room Tip: If you want it more quiet ask to have a room that is not towards the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights and after spending the first night in one of the old and very basic rooms, we asked if there were any other rooms available. We were moved to one of the new rooms which apart from the fact that we needed to mind our heads every time we went into the corridor from the bathroom (both me and my boyfriend are 6ft+) was more to our liking. The location is great, the breakfast is quite basic, but considering the price of the hotel room I am surprised they serve one at all. I also did not like the fact that you need to pay for internet access when it is free in all the restaurants around and for the safe key if you want to keep your passports and such safe...
Despite the tired look the hotel was clean and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: the room in the attic definitely had A/C, whereas the one we had on the first floor did not (there w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanMarmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Chiado & Carmo
Hotel Borges Chiado
Hotel Borges Chiado
#157 of 247 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Albergaria Insulana
Albergaria Insulana
#173 of 247 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Lisboa Tejo
Hotel Lisboa Tejo
#138 of 247 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pensao Praca da Figueira
Pensao Praca da Figueira
#62 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The 7 Hotel
The 7 Hotel
#43 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisboa Prata Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duas Nacoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duas Nacoes

Property: Hotel Duas Nacoes
Address: Rua da Vitoria 41, Lisbon 1100-618, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Duas Nacoes 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of old Lisbon, Duas Nacoes Residence combines traditional architecture with stylish furnishings. It features a sun terrace and a 24-hour front desk. Located at the corner of Rua Augusta with Rua da Vitoria, a 5 minute walk from Rossio Metro, the Duas Nacoes Residence offers rooms with a radio and satellite TV. Duas Nacoes Residence is a short walk from St. George's Castle, the quarter of Alfama and Mouraria as well as enjoying the riverside area of Lisbon with its famous nightlife. The hotel's front desk is open 24/7, and on-site car rental and babysitting services are available. Duas Nacoes Residence is 6 miles from Lisbon International Airpor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Duas Nacoes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Duas Nacoes Lisbon
Residencial Duas Nacoes Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing